We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
56
47
14
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
47
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspro diversbus stationthe air conditioningshort stayhot showerwalking distancestayed one nightnice roomtwo nightswififridgereceptionisttvjordanseadives
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Great and they'll deliver drinks and bedding and coffee and even pizza to your room, probably would a have gotten five stars if the beds werent harder than cement but otherwise great hotel ya and they have really really really good drivers to reccomend

Stayed: November 2013
7  Thank Gurgled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

For the budget traveller this is a fantastic hotel. The staff and management of this hotel are fantastic. They are so helpful and want to make sure your stay is great. They will jump through hoops to help you. We could not ask for anything more from the people here. The neighborhood on the surface look messy but half a block in any direction you will find great food and shopping. The people of Aqaba are excellent. If you are looking for a tour guide or driver while in Aqaba call Ashraf Al Rawadyeh he's the best you can ask for. Ask for him at the front desk he will make your trip even that more special!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
7  Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

the hotel is situated in the center of the city.
close to many facilities like restaurant souvenir shop bus station for waqdi rum and petra.
the reception make reservation ticket bus to amman as service.
they have also berenice beach wich is 7.5 jd entrance +shutels take us to the beache and private swimming pool.
the room is very nice and big and clean.
facilites rent a car with good budget.
any information we need it they did it for us.

Room Tip: as a couple sea viwe recomended
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ayman h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel is situated somewhat near the centre. It is very clean and style wise it is fairly accommodating.
The rooms are medium to spacious. The feature flat screen TV, Ac and fridge. There is also reliable hot water at all times (yes, it needs to be mentioned:) )
The towels are changed and rooms are cleaned, provided you leave your "room service" sign on your door.
The staff are very helpful. They will give you all the information you need and make all the arrangements you might need for planned activities. Saad in particular was very helpful to us.
Access to the beach is made through a collaboration with Berinice beach, a private resort at 7,5JD if bought from the hotel, 15JD if bought on spot. The ticket includes shuttle to and from, entrance, towel, access to pools, sunbeds and umbrellas, showers, toilets and changing rooms. You can chose to make other arrangements

Unfortunatelly the hotel is not easy to find, it's tugged away between other buildings. But print out the location/address of the place, show it to the taxi and there will be no problems.
Also the beds are hard. It's like sleeping on a table top.
Not all rooms have balconies.
The views aren't the best.
Toiletries are scarce.
Internet is extra and final price does not include 7% tax.
The electrical system might overload. We had to call the reception to have the AC and fridge back on. But it was fixed immediately.

Room Tip: be careful if you chose a room with a balcony to remind the receptionist of your options
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zbiutza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Rooms at the front have views over the Old Town towards the Red Sea and Eilat. Great value at the price abd the mighty aircon deals adequately with the 45 degree tempretures that Aqaba has during July. Up a hill but handy for the bus stations and local restraurants. I would definately stay there again if I return to Aqaba.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have views of the Old Town, Red Sea and Eilat. Great value at about £22 a night but no breakfast. Would stay there again if I visit Aqaba.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boris24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews