We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
57
49
15
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
49
15
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro divers bus station the air conditioning short stay hot shower walking distance stayed one night nice room two nights wifi fridge jordan sea dives
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Golden Rose over the long weekend. We had a clean room, comfortable bed, great sea view and good bathroom for a very good price. It is well situated and close to many of the popular restaurants in Aqaba. The staff are helpful and friendly - I will stay here again on my next trip to Aqaba.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and balcony
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhondda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I only stayed here one night. It's a great value. There rooms are nicely furnished with large plasma screen tv's, equipped with satellite television. The Internet connection is fast with wifi available on all floors. The hotel lobby is nicely decorated with a very ample supply of snacks and beverages

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This place is a great value! It It's located just in back of the bus terminal with service to Wadi Rum and Petra. It's perfect place to stay if you need to catch on early morning bus.

The only issue/suggestion is the mattress were VERY hard. The receptionist was aware of this problem, he said they already started with the replacement of the mattresses-- which should be finished shortly. So, just request a room with a soft mattress.

Room Tip: Request a soft mattress.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I hope to come to Aqaba again and i will definitely stay in Golden Rose Hotel. Good location, modern and beautiful rooms and a great price. But the best, best people made my stay unforgettable. All the best to the owner, Egyptian receptionist and Yemeni receptionist! Hope to see you again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank petra_haladyova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A surprisingly good find as it's not any of the usual guide books. A large clean room with comfy bed and great view of the sea. The hotel is in the town centre so within reach of the great restaurants, souks and bars - great for the evenings. Very nice staff and a very welcome quiet hotel in a busy area. And great value too. Would definitely recommend,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Large, very clean room with a private balcony, a safe, and powerful AC system. Very hot water, clean bathroom, and the front desk even had a great hairdryer! Great value for money. Good location, central, and I felt safe walking back to the hotel (solo young female) by myself after dark. The staff was incredibly nice, helpful, and welcoming, and provided me with great dinner recommendations. The only small downside was that my window faced the street and I found it slightly noisy at night.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 2nd floor facing the sea, with a private balcony, however, as a solo female, did not feel particularly comfortable on the balcony as it overlooks the street and everyone outside could see me. Some street noise at night.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank CF2252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews