We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqaba Gulf Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Al Qidra Hotel(Aqaba)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
9
68
78
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
68
78
31
23
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We came with a group to the hotel and stayed there for a short time each day. The room is not particularly spacious, but it was relatively nice. The bed matress was good and the blankets were soft and comfortable.
The dining area was clean and tidy, but the food was mediocre (also, you have to pay for your drinks during dinner).
The lobby is nice but is overcrowded with many smokers that it's hard for non smokers to stay there for long.
The view from the room to the pool was nice since the hotel is not on the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithTel_aviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGHotel, General Manager at Aqaba Gulf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your valid comments and notes and for choosing staying at AGH
We are happy that you've enjoyed your stay and be sure that we will keep also improving our services for a better and comfortable stay
Wish to see you again on board for another exceptional experiences and comfortable stay; Good luck and Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I can imagine that many years ago this was quite a nice place but that was too many years ago to count and evidently not a penny has been spent on it since. The daily lift mat was so stained you almost could not read the day of the week on it and the carpets in the bedroom were no better as they were heavily stained and marked. I was on an upper floor and supposed to be in a superior room, heavens knows what the others are like. The air con tripped out numerous times, no drinking glasses in the room, a very old and tired bathroom, and the television struggled to put any picture out other than a vague haze. This was the only hotel during my 10 days in Jordan that had the nerve to charge for Wi-Fi despite the fact that my superior room gave me contact to the business centre and that was strange as the Internet was an extra cost. The Filipino staff worked hard but were on a losing battle with this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank thetravelleraaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGHotel, General Manager at Aqaba Gulf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your comments and notes and for choosing staying at AGH
Your comments were thoroughly reviewed and we assure you that myself and the whole team will not spare any efforts to resolve this issue immediately and assure you we will keeping our best efforts
To keep extending a better and exceptional services for a comfortable stay
Wish to see you again on board at AGH; Good luck and Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel for just one night awaiting medical repatriation the following day off a cruise ship in April 2013. The staff were very helpful and kind. Thank you. I could even see my cruise ship from the window and watched it sail away! The hotel seemed very quiet and I only saw three other guests. The hotel was clean and tidy with a comfortable bed but the bathroom was a little outdated. The only negative comment is with regards the bathroom. I had to ask for a bath plug.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Mabeltherat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGHotel, General Manager at Aqaba Gulf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for your valid comments and notes and for choosing staying at AGH
We are happy that you've enjoyed your stay and be sure that we will keep also improving our services for a better and comfortable stay
Wish to see you again on board for another exceptional experiences and comfortable stay; Good luck and Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed two nights on HB basis, first of all the hotel's location is excellent near shops restaurants and beach and other heavyweight hotels, as for the staff they were nice enough taking into consideration the huge crowds that arrived at the hotel, but they seem a little confused about the arrangements for Berenice Beach Club which posted a huge billboard near the reception advertising for its activities and the time for pick-up and return trips. Oddly, no one from the club had bothered to tell the hotel that the club was full that day, and we waited for more than 20 minutes until we decided to catch a taxi to the club, and we got there we were told it was full and so went back to town costing us 40 Jordanian dinars(60$) for my family and my friend's. The food was good and very delicious, but drinks are extra and they are outrageously expensive, such as a small of juice costing 3JD while costing only 0.50JD outside, so my advice is to lower the prices a little and people wouldn't mind paying extra but be reasonable and don't be surprised to see your guests buying their drinks outside because it's the logical thing to do. the rooms are nice and recently renovated but the bathrooms need renovation as well. The swimming pool is tiny and shallow and guests swam fully clothed which was not hygienic, so my advice is to have a second pool in place of the tennis court which no one uses anyway and enforce bathing suits only policy at that pool. One more thing is that room cleaning maids should never come asking to clean the room at 8.00AM, it is unheard of. One last advice is that security guards should allow access into the hotel from the side street as it's near a liquor store and coffee shops and would make life much easier for guests instead of walking almost 700 meters to get to the front entrance, wrist bands is an excellent idea to recognize guests at the hotel.

Room Tip: choose upper floor rooms
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simon-pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGHotel, General Manager at Aqaba Gulf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you for your comments and notes and for choosing staying at AGH
Your comments were thoroughly reviewed and we assure you that myself and the whole team will not spare any efforts to resolve this issue immediately and assure you we will keeping our best efforts
To keep extending a better and exceptional services for a comfortable stay
Wish to see you again on board at AGH; Good luck and Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Rooms here are small, bathrooms are tiny, everything is very dated. Bkfst & dinner buffets are okay, having to pay for anything to drink at dinner (even water) is totally irritating. Good location in town. Unfortunately had just stayed at fabulous hotel in Palestine & this place really suffered by comparison.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank writergirlHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGHotel, General Manager at Aqaba Gulf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for your comments and notes and for choosing staying at AGH
Your comments were thoroughly reviewed and we assure you that myself and the whole team will not spare any efforts to resolve this issue immediately and assure you we will keeping our best efforts
To keep extending a better and exceptional services for a comfortable stay
Wish to see you again on board at AGH; Good luck and Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews