We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$105
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Qidra Hotel(Aqaba)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
1,052
285
87
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
285
87
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungecorniche restaurantlebanese restaurantburj al hamammartini baranimation teamspecial thanksbeach barbig thanksprivate beachgreat pooltasty foodclean beachsea viewbeautiful hotelreception deskwater sports
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,008 - 1,013 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I perhaps made the mistake of staying here during the May public holiday. For me there were too many children! The pool area was very crowded and noisy - enhanced byl piped music! The beach is much better ad the sea clear and fairly shallow. It is really a family hotel and not particularly relaxing - at least on public holidays! It has a good location/beach/facilities. Good spa. The entrance lobby is very impressive and cool - very welcome. Good choice of food but quite expensive.Staff are variable. Beach/pool staff seemed quite fraught.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laraBton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Aqaba Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear lisNottingham,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel as well as your room accommodations. We are sorry for any inconvenience the crowded areas caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

The security measures didnt allow for the taxi to enter hotel! And the receptionist staff were very unhelpful. the swimming pool was nice, but more is needed for kids. Don't ask the concierge for activities, I did! Was very disappointed with the glass boat tour arranged by the hotel, a complete ripp off. Can't fault the hotel for it, however, the concierge is an employee so perhaps more control over their actions would help.

Many of the staff were great with big smile, the breakfast was very comprehensive. Just fix the reception experience please.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Thsamih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Aqaba Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear Thsamih,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I just want to assure you that our Hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I apologize that we fell below your expectations on this particular day. I do hope you decide to give us another chance for a future stay.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The hotel was great clean fresh , the room was very clean and wide , bathrooms was clean and bright , very clean swimming pools and Jacuzzi , the beach was clean and lots of beach beds, they have activity for kids daily , same for adults sports , the front desk was so helpful while we check in . a nice complementary fruits was giving to us after 15 min we checked ,

Room Tip: our room was facing the pool so you can site and watch your kids in front of you swimming .
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fredrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Great beach and pool area. But the reception staff tried to give us a bad room even though we had paid extra for a room with seaview. Also, poor guest workers had to work double due to very poor service at breakfast by local staff. I don't think room service people knew numbers, they were very slow with both luggage and in replacing glasses that they had removed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
Thank Ewa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I went to the resort for an industry convention in September. The hotel rooms were very nice - good view over the Red Sea, comfortable beds. Good storage room and fittings throughout. The breakfast buffet was comprehensive and very enjoyable. Conference facilities were also of a high standard.
Evening meals were OK, but not great. Good bar, not extortionately priced either.
Beach, pool and loungers were very pleasant too.
All in all, a nice place to stay, but somewhat impersonal at times.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew_Nolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews