We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, best hotel in aqaba”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Aqaba
Reviewed 23 March 2014

best experience downtown with amazing for people serving clients over all .
rooms are good looking with nice view as Cornish restaurant with healthy breakfast ever .
at the same time the time there are wonderful with the nice people .
check in experience and checkout are excellent during my stay .
best hotel are recommended to my friend and business people

Room Tip: premium location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazen-AbuSakha, General Manager at InterContinental Aqaba Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Abed A
Warm greetings from Intercontinental Aqaba Resort!
I would like to thank you for staying at our resort and for the kind compliments about our property ,the room, the service and the Corniche restaurant, as well for sharing your thoughts and comments with us here on TripAdvisor ,in addition, being ranked by you, our esteemed guest , as the best hotel in Aqaba is a great recognition to us.
Once again, thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 729 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Its a great hotel and excellent service , everyhting was great
also the food was Delicious , great atmosphere
they open a new beach resturant while I was in the hotel and it was Fantastic view , and Hubly bubbly and food . highly recomended

Room Tip: great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rawan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazen-AbuSakha, General Manager at InterContinental Aqaba Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Rawan A
Warm greetings from Intercontinental Aqaba Resort!
Thank you for writing such a great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, food,service and the atmosphere.
It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another nice weekend at our resort and all our team looks forward to welcoming you back.
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

It was an amazing weekend I had with my family in the hotel service are excellent staff was friendly and the kids enjoyed all the activity there, for sure will go back there soon.
Food is great there they have the best food in town

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mohammed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazen-AbuSakha, General Manager at InterContinental Aqaba Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Mohammed K
Warm greetings from Intercontinental Aqaba Resort!
We would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your stay and for posting your review here at the TripAdvisor
We would like to inform you that your feedback is a true motivation for all our staff to provide the finest service. We are happy that you had an amazing weekend. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to our resort.
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

nice location, clean rooms, good service, great food, friendly staff, amazing beach and pools, good entertainment team, many activities for everyone, it is really the best hotel in aqaba, highly recommended :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazen-AbuSakha, General Manager at InterContinental Aqaba Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Suzan N
Warm greetings from Intercontinental Aqaba Resort!
We were very delighted for welcoming you in our resort, and we would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay ,as well for taking the time advising us of you experience.
it was a pleasure reading your positive review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.In addition, being ranked by you, our esteemed guest, as the best hotel in Aqaba is a great recognition to us. I have shared the same with my team
We would be more than happy to welcome you back to our resort.
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

It was a fantastic stay,great food, great hospitality, nice room , friendly staff all over the hotel,great beach. I had the chance to do a Thai massage and it was really fantastic one of the great massages i have done around the world.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Nice location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnmarHamza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazen-AbuSakha, General Manager at InterContinental Aqaba Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear AnmarHamza
Warm greetings from Intercontinental Aqaba Resort!
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your recent stay, as well for posting your positive moments thoughts of your stay with us here on TripAdvisor
Your good words about our resorts’ facilities, food, Spa treatment, room and staff are an inspiration for our team to deliver a consistent high level of service.
It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our resort and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A fabulous hotel with staff and service beyond compare. We stayed for 6 nights of sheer luxury at an off season cost which to western eyes was very reasonable - I think booking direct with the hotel would have been considerably cheaper though, and if going off season, I will in future (and I fully intend to return) just book when I get there. Having a hotel on a private beach is a real bonus as the public beach is very crowded and noisy. The cleanliness of all aspects of the hotel is remarkable as is the attentiveness of the staff who are not pushy or obsequious - just charming and helpful (although that does seem to be true for all of Jordan). Aqaba is a great base for Petra and Wadi Rum visits and excellent for eating out in Jordanian restaurants which are incredibly cheap with lovely mediteranean style food,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazen-AbuSakha, General Manager at InterContinental Aqaba Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Warm greetings from Intercontinental Aqaba Resort!
We were very delighted for welcoming you , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay as well for posting your positive moments thoughts of your stay with us here on TripAdvisor .
It was lovely to read your very detailed and candid review with regards to your stay with us, and we were happy to know that our colleagues managed to exceed your expectations
It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another excellent experience at our resort and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back .
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I decided to take my wife to Intercontinental Aqaba for Valentine's Day. Upon arrival, I had a great first impression. Someone from guest relations greeted us and offered to be of assistance at any time. Once we got to our room we were so pleased because the room had everything we asked for such as 2 beds, a crib, and few personal items. They also dropped off some complimentary sweet for the Valentine occasion. Afterward, we decided to go to the beach which was few feet from our room. It was a spectacular sight to relax on the beach and to listen to a soothing wonderful music. The music was perfect for the occasion and so it was the sound. But my overall greatest highlight was when I met the Director of rooms. He was one of the kinds. I have traveled all over the world but never met or seen someone that was willing to go above and beyond to make your stay so enjoyable that you want to come back again just for him. The director of rooms was so accommodating to me and my family. I barely mentioned something to him as a favor or extra service and immediately he was on the phone giving his orders to make it happen. His smile, professionalism, and best ever customer service were truly unmatched in my personal experience and opinion. He never delegated anything to anyone. He was present to make sure that the task was done to my perfection. I had a great time at this hotel and will definitely come back for the great food, music, and the wonderful customer service from the staff and certainly from the director of rooms. Thank you so much Intercontinental Aqaba and thank you Mr. Director of Rooms for making sure my stay was the best experience I had in Jordan.

Room Tip: If you can afford it get a room next to the beach or has a beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adnane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazen-AbuSakha, General Manager at InterContinental Aqaba Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Adnane B
We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make InterContinental Aqaba Resort a leader in excellence. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future in your second home in Aqaba.
Sincerely
Mazen Abu Sakha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
8.4 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel by Swiss-Belhotel
0.5 mi away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#17 of 41 in Aqaba
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#6 of 41 in Aqaba
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Aqaba Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Aqaba Resort

Address: King Hussein Street, Aqaba 2311, Jordan
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#1 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#1 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range: £130 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Aqaba Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A PRIVATE PARADISE ON JORDAN’S RED SEA. InterContinental Aqaba Resort combines relaxing atmospheres and welcoming accommodations. This Red Sea beach resort has exceptional views of the Gulf of Aqaba, which is well known for its coral reef scuba diving and water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Aqaba Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Aqaba Hotel Aqaba
Aqaba Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing