We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with a gentle sea breeze”

Rahamani Arabian Eatery
Ranked #23 of 106 Restaurants in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$40
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We decided to get out of the hotel and walk the short distance along the beach to the marina. It is a very peaceful spot. We booked a table by the waterfront and enjoyed a leisurely meal of mezze salads , very tasty kibbeh and a lamb and tomato stew. We deliberately left room for dessert to try the famous Um Ali, cooked hot to order in a metal skillet. This was worth the wait. The restaurant was full outside by the time we left and we enjoyed the laid back atmosphere which felt more like France or Spain than anywhere in the Middle East. Clean washrooms and friendly service were also big plus points. The overall bill was around 36JOD including a bottle of water and we were very satisfied with the value.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz i, Public Relations Manager at Rahamani Arabian Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear UnaW,

Greetings from Rahamani Restaurant.
Thank you for sharing your experience to our restaurant, giving us a perfect rate and taking time to write us review. We highly appreciate it. We will make sure to maintain the good quality standard of food and service.

We look forward to serve you again at Rahamani Restaurant.


Best Regards,
Rahamani Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Had a great time here last night solo. Was made to feel at home by Wafi, Kamel and Shati. Food was delicious and really good price. I had 3 hot tapas and the Um Ali for desert - perfect! Wish I’d left my hotel earlier to find this place! Thanks guys!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz i, Public Relations Manager at Rahamani Arabian Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Emily B,

Greetings from Rahamani Restaurant.
Thank you for giving us a perfect rate and taking time to write us a review.
We highly appreciate it. We will make sure to pass your message to our staff.


We look forward to serve you again at Rahamani Restaurant.


Best Regards,
Rahamani Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

While we were staying at a divers hotel nearby we went to Rahamani for dinner a few times. We can definitely recommend it. The people and the food are just amazing! Sit outside and enjoy your stay there! :)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz i, Public Relations Manager at Rahamani Arabian Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Maria H,

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review and sharing your dining experience at our restaurant. We highly appreciate.


We hope to see you again at Rahamani Restaurant.


Best Regards,
Rahamani Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We eat with my friends here before. And i can say not recommended at all. The manager are rude. The food is a trash. I rather recommended go to aqaba and eat in a fancy restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank emyabed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz i, Public Relations Manager at Rahamani Arabian Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear emyabed,

Greetings from Rahamani Restaurant.
We apologize about your experience to our restaurant, kindly please provide us your contact details. Rahamani Restaurant takes your feedback into consideration.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

It was a good surprise. I recommend it¡¡¡
Service was perfect and very kind. Any food was great¡¡¡¡ we paid 22. If i was more time i ll repeat¡¡¡

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Bibiloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz i, Public Relations Manager at Rahamani Arabian Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Bibiloni,

Greetings from Rahamani Restaurant.
Thank you for giving us a perfect rate and taking time to write us a review, we highly appreciate it.

We hope to see you again at Rahamani Restaurant.



Best Regards,
Rahamani Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rahamani Arabian Eatery also viewed

Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to Rahamani Arabian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing