We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in Aqaba”
Review of Days Hotel Aqaba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Aqaba
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Sutton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gem in Aqaba”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I switched from another hotel across the street & couldn't be happier at the Days Inn Aqaba. The front desk staff were very friendly & helpful, free wi-fi, great breakfast, centrally located & such a great sleep! The rooftop amenities were a real treat. Pool, jacuzzi, lounge area & a great view of the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saqer_13, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear uest,

Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review on trip adviser. We are pleased to hear that you have had a fantastic experience again with us following your recent stay at Days Inn Hotel
Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Days Inn Hotel, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved during both the occasions.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Days Inn Hotel soon!

Front Office Manager
Saqer Tawalbeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    63
    54
    25
    19
See reviews for
50
62
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Room was fine although our room faced the street behind the hotel and therefore was noisy. Call to prayer was very loud at 4am and then again at 4.15am! Hotel facilities were basic but adequate. The reception staff were helpful. Only down side for me was the breakfast. Some fresh or dried fruit would have been nice.....no orange juice 2 out of 3 days. It did not cater well for the British palate.....local fare rather than continental.....mashed potato at 6.30 am! Very kind waitress supplied me with hot milk for my coffee....thanks. Centrally located so handy for everything. Not bad at all.

Room Tip: Get one facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saqer_13, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review on trip advisor. We are pleased to hear that you have had a good experience with us at the Days Inn Hotel aqaba.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Days Inn Hotel, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved during both the occasions.

in regard of breakfast we are trying to do our best to improve our services and by receiving comments from our guests hope that we will reach there expectations in the near future.

We would like to thank you for the staff recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Days Inn Hotel soon!

Front Office Manager
Saqer Tawalbeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This hotel is centrally located in Aqaba and is very near a handful of shops and restaurants. The rooms were modest but very comfortable, and we were pleased to find that the air conditioning worked well! The downside in the rooms was the water temperature, which was warm but never quite hot. The internet was very patchy - we stayed for three days; on the first day it was slow, on the second day it was completely down, and on the third day it was back to slow. There was an internet cafe right next door, but it was a hassle to have to leave the hotel to get online. Breakfast was included in our room, and the buffet was adequate. I've seen better, and I've seen worse. The gym had about 5 cardio machines, all in good working order, but there is no air conditioning in the gym. I left there drenched in sweat every day. Also, they claim the gym is open from 8am - 10pm or so, but the door is always open, so I used it very early in the mornings. Glad I didn't have to fight that battle. The staff were nice, but I felt like things moved very slowly. This was especially true with checkout, when they couldn't get their credit card machine to work. They were very courteous and responded to all our questions. I would stay here again because it was a good location and a very reasonable price (~$85/night).

Room Tip: Rooms 522 and 405 had lukewarm water and are on opposite sides of the building, so my guess is this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lacey_Underall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saqer_13, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Ad visor.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service provided by our Ambassadors as well as with the facilities available at the hotel, particularly with the room you had stayed in.

Your comments have been noted and I would like to assure you that we take such feedback extremely seriously and whilst we continue to take necessary preventive measures, please do accept our sincere apologies for any disappointment caused.

All your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always of immense value to us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards at the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Front Office Manager
Saqer Tawalbeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I would rate this 4 star hotel very good. I've stayed in Aqaba before and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Staff were excellent, rooms were clean and modern. Roof top pool and jocose is a must. Great view from the roof top beside the pool. The hotel is central to everything. Free WIFI and breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yusufdouer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saqer_13, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review on trip adviser. We are pleased to hear that you have had a fantastic experience again with us following your recent stay at Days Inn Hotel
Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Days Inn Hotel, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved during both the occasions.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Days Inn Hotel soon!

Front Office Manager
Saqer Tawalbeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We held a group for 3 weeks of 50 rooms, around 800 room nights.
the rooms are great and clean, i rate the rooms 5 out of 5 stars
the staff was wonderful and helpful, room division department Mr. Maher and F&B Mr. Shukri they were outstanding and always here for us, picks up our calls whenever we needed them and problem solving for almost anything.

the location of the city hotel was also great and close to almost everything we needed.

they did their best to let us feel comfortable and home for such a long stay.

very fixable and smooth check-in/out, clean venue, friendly staff.

internet connection needs to be faster, more options for the breakfast would be perfect.

thanks

Room Tip: great location for city hotel not expensive for the rooms you get
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad_abdallat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saqer_13, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Mohammad,

We are delighted to hear that you and the hall group had a wonderful stay at Days Inn Hotel and would like to thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review on trip adviser.

Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our staff.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Days Inn Hotel and it is rewarding to hear that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Days Inn Hotel

Front Office Manager
Saqer Tawalbeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

The staff in this hotel were so polite anf accommodating. They gave us so much information about activities to do and organised a scuba diving trip for me the next day. It was comfortable and clean. And it was cheap. It was in a great location. The only bad thing ill say was that the breakfast wasn't the best but everything else was amazing.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank 5555555555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saqer_13, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Although a short stay of one night, we are glad to hear that all in all you had a good experience at the Days Inn Hotel.

Your comments with regard to the breakfast has also been noted and I would like to assure you that we take such feedback extremely seriously and whilst we continue to take necessary preventive measures, please do accept our sincere apologies for any disappointment caused.
Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review and we do look forward to having you as our guests again in the not too distant future.

Saqer Tawalbeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
399 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just about a week back I was in Aqaba. Good that the travel agent chose Days Inn instead of quiet...quiet...South coast resorts. Aqaba city is fun. Full of life. And Days Inn is very centrally located to midern Aqaba and old souqs. Our check in was smooth.The Senior manager upgraded us to a suite. Wi Fi is free but very erratic. Staff very friendly. Rooms with all amenities. Breakfast was very good. Special mention of Mr.Sagar and Mr. mehmoud Doulani who were always there for any and all help. I wish them the very best.

Room Tip: Book in advance for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Satya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saqer_13, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel Aqaba, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at Days Inn Hotel and would like to thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review on trip advisor.

Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our staff.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Days Inn Hotel and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Days Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
0.1 mi away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
8.5 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
8.4 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Aqaba

Property: Days Hotel Aqaba
Address: Al-Saada Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Aqaba
#7 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Hotel Aqaba 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Hotel Aqaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqaba Days Inn
Days Inn Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing