We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Trusty Nagoya Sakae
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ryokan 
Kyoya Ryokan(Nagoya)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
47
112
45
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
112
45
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral parkwalking distancenice hotel with good locationtv towersalad stationhotel is locatedsakae areaclean roomsjapanese hotelsfront desk staffan upgradeenglish speaking staffroom size isbusiness triptrain stationminute walkhigashiyama
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a great location! If you turn the corner, you'll be right in front of the Nagoya TV Tower/Oasis 21! There are lotsa places to eat nearby as well! :) and! There's the Sakae Underground Shopping Arcade, which has lotsa shops and places to buy food, and everything's interconnected so you can go to Oasis 21 as well! Remember Gate 10-A as your landmark if ever you take the subway ;) There are taxis (kinda expensive) and buses - and for those gaijins/tourists like us... There's a Sightseeing Route Bus that'll take you to all Nagoya's famous tourist spots like the Nagoya Castle or even the Nagoya Station!! (all day pass is ¥500). Oh! And lotsa restaurants and shopping/department stores/cafes nearby! Everything's pretty much walking distance, so if you're not in a hurry, and you don't mind the exercise, then just walk everywhere!

The rooms are clean - but not very spacious (we had a lot of luggage :/ ehh), the staff are very friendly -- especially if you try to speak Japanese to them (eigo is the keyword; it means "english"), and the breakfast is yummy as well!

PS. Please do NOT get it confused with their other Trusty Hotel, which is at 2-11-32 Nishiki St! If you ask for directions, make sure you add SAKAE* (example: Sumimasen, hoterh Trusty, Nagoya-SAKAE* wa doko desu ka? [Excuse me, where is Hotel Trusty Nagoya-Sakae?]) --- We got lost the first night, hahaha.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank giancarlaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at Trusty for two nights and had a very pleasant experience. We would recommend it to other travelers. It is conveniently located to Sakae station, which is two stops away from Nagoya Shinkansen train station. And the hotel is just 50 meters away from the subway entrance. It is also close to Nagoya TV tower and has good night life at walking distance. Breakfast was included in our rate, and we had to select our options the night before. Breakfast was not a buffet, as we are used to, but it was very good. The hotel is centrally located for many tourist spots like, Nagoya Castle, Temples and Shrines. Staff were prompt and helpful with any requests that we had during out stay. Have a safe trip and a pleasant stay. Cheers..!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjay_FR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great location, just a short walk to Oasis 21 with many shops and restaurants. Also there is "central park" as well giving you a peace and quiet. Also short walk to the metro station.

Staff are very good and helpful.

Room is small, I guess it is Japanese style.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 652ian21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights. I had a conference to attend at Nagoya University If you like to shop this is the area for you - lots of dept stores. It is also near a pleasant tree-lines "central park" road/walkway that leads to the Castle area. Very convenient to the metro. The hotel has small rooms, but if you've travelled in Japan or Europe before you should already be familiar with this. The furniture and woodwork is beautifully crafted with inlaid features. Breakfast was well worth it with a range of choices to suit many tastes and we regretted missing it on our last day because we had to leave before 7 am. Beware that there is more than one Trusty hotel in Nagoya. Our cab took us to the Hotel Trusty Nagoya, rather than Hotel Trusty Nagoya Sakae and we had to walk about 15 minutes late at night after a long flight through an entertainment area with girly shows and other things. This hotel appeared form the lobby and outside to be somewhat newer, but we liked the area of Sakae much better. Everything was in order and if I should come to Nagoya again I'll stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: The only thing we would have liked is a room on the exterior of the building. Ours had a window, but it looked out on the inner part of the building, not quite a courtyard, but more like an air shaft. It can be a problem if you are claustrophic and by the 4 night we were at our limit. On the other hand it was very quite.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrappistJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We got stuck last minute in Nagoya and needed a place to crash overnight so we booked something without any research online on our mobile. Since we mostly stayed in larger rooms during our Japan trip, we thought it would be exactly fun to have such a proverbial Japanese experience for one night, it’s the only reason why we didn’t run upon seeing the room. Still, I can’t imagine staying in that room for more than one night.

It’s hilarious how small the rooms was. My husband made a joke about sleeping in the bathtub since the bathroom is literally roomier. There was no place for luggage, we had to keep it closed stuck between the front on the bed and the “window” (this way you cannot walk in front of it), and when we opened it we had to put it on the bed. To top it off, the “window” was facing a wall. The whole package was a major claustrophobic threat.

The hotel is very well located in terms of restaurants and entertainment, and I’m pretty sure they have larger rooms. To be clear, there is nothing wrong with the hotel itself – it’s well maintained, and the service is great, as elsewhere in Japan. I think they would have moved us if we bothered to ask, but, as I said, it was somewhat fun to stay in that tiny room.

Btw, there are 2 Trusty hotels in the city, so be careful which one you booked.

Room Tip: For God's sake, ask for a larger room
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia_van_Bommel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews