We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Ekimae
Ranked #42 of 176 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good as a business hotel for 1 - 2 nights. Room comfortable but small. Near to train station and trains could be heard passing along however they were not so annoying. Breakfast is adequate. Service was good and very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenobat190325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

Small hotel (10 sqm), but in a good location, around 500 m from Nagoya Station.
Good Breakfast, Clean and comfortable.
Don´t go with a large baggage, if not you will have to decide if you enter to the room or instead the baggage. :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elmago150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is in a great location, I didn't really have any complaints. The rooms are typical business hotel style. It's definitely had better days. After some research for a similar amount you could probably get a better a quality hotel elsewhere. The bed was not so comfortable a little hard, but the place is clean and you can't expect more. The hotel is definitely old and hasn't been refurbished since early 80's. The staff were efficient, but not overly friendly. No smiles from them! I would suggest this as a quick night stay if you need to be up and away at Nagoya station fairly early. Otherwise I would probably look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ysolda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife visited Nagoya in August. Whenever we visit Japan we always choose a hotel that close to the station so we pick Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Ekimae. Ekimae literally means in front of the station, on the map it also looks it's situated next to Nagoya main station. But we are dumbfounded when we arrived as this hotel is actually located at the furthest entry/exit of the staton (gate L14). Gate L14 is at least 1.5km from the heart of the station and you have to snake through the maze of Japan's typical underground tunnel to get there. We have 2 big luggage so it was a tough journey for us to finally get to the hotel. In fact it is easier just to exit the station through the main gate and walk on the street to get there, but the August heat in Nagoya force us to stick with the tunnel solution. Luckily there are shops along the underground to distract our tiredness, but the last 500m or so is purely wall of tunnel with entertaining wall paper.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mnmcsls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The room is very small, only about 10sq m for a semi double room, include rest room. The breakfast they provided was simple; only bread, coffee, sausage, plain rice, yogurt provided. You even couldn't find eggs and milk! They even don't consider our request for upgrade our room to a double room. No security procedure was taken when anybody ask for door key, they will not verify your name.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahongkongtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Every time we go to Nagoya, we stay here.
It is a business hotel, therefore it is not gorgeous.
But they offer unbelievable great cost performance to stay in a hotel near the Nagoya station.

The hotel is clean and staffs are very reliable.
Breakfast is also great.

Some Japanese main newspapers and a computer for Internet are offered in a lounge.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank werdewirstwird64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: ホテル近辺には飲食店が多い
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aahirahara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Nishiki
Nagoya Station
Hamilton Hotel -Black-
Hamilton Hotel -Black-
#65 of 176 in Nagoya
127 reviews
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Ekimae MontBlanc Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi
Nagoya Station
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Nagoya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Ekimae

Address: 2-21-12 Meieki, Nishi-ku, Nagoya 451-0045, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 176 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range: £40 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing