We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Nishiki
Ranked #31 of 168 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good hotel for business travel”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

I liked:
+ location was close to Starbucks and Shin Toyota train station
+ good western style breakfast choices
+ quick and efficient Checkin and checkout process

I did not like:
- there was not a fitness center
- there was not a hotel bar

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoosier_Packer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    129
    62
    5
    4
See reviews for
30
40
42
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

If you're looking for a clean place to spend the night, this is a good hotel.

I forgot to check for a non-smoking room, so the fact that our room was a little smoky was my fault. I found the staff to be friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good (one morning eggs, the next seaweed and rice, both days options for croissants, yogurt, juice, coffee, and tea).

The hotel seems to be in some sort of red-light district, but it didn't feel particularly seedy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toda, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The management refuses guests' check-in before 3 p.m, and forces them to check-out by 11 a.m. They should consider extension on an hourly basis. The location is good, close the City Hall and the Prefecture Government Hall, only one minute walk from the nearest underground station.

I hope that they operate the restaurant until late afternoon, instead of opening for breakfast only.

Room Tip: Take a map of the area around the hotel. Find the nearest 7-11, where it is convenient for you to bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

For the price this hotel is amazing. it worked out cheaper than a hostel for 2 people to share a room. yes its small, but its cute and we loved it. breakfast is included and very japanese style. location is right in the heart of everything. we could walk to the shops, the castle, its near a main station....everything. loads of food places as well. the kitchen is great you can grab a tea or coffee anytime in the day, i found the staff really helpful (not sure what the person below encountered but they were so accomodating for me but didnt speak much english). the rooms are spotless.
only thing is a lot of business men bring prostittues here i think! but theyre very discreet! but this hotel is definately worth a stay for the price youre paying and i have to say again its very very clean and new and COMFORTABLE!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James_w23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed here with family and it was a nightmare.Arranged for rooms to fit three and was given room with small double bed, then charged excess for extra people, by a staff member that would have been the rudest I have ever experienced. At one stage being told to leave and find another hotel. Breakfast ( whilst free) was awful and incredibly minimal, only positive is location.Would not stay again .

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SmrTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Hotel Wing International Nagoya
Nagoya Station
Nishitetsu Inn Nagoyanishiki
Nagoya Station
Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Hotel Trusty Nagoya
Hotel Trusty Nagoya
#28 of 168 in Nagoya
219 reviews
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
the b nagoya
the b nagoya
#11 of 168 in Nagoya
500 reviews
Hotel Trusty Nagoya Sakae
#29 of 168 in Nagoya
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Nishiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Nishiki

Property: Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Nishiki
Address: 3-3-22 Naka-ku Nishiki, Nagoya 460-0003, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station , Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Nagoya
#11 Business Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Nishiki 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Nishiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meitetsu Hotel Nagoya Nishiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing