We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High cost performance”
Review of Nagoya Kanko Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
Ranked #10 of 177 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel one Saturday in June with really good prices. Room seems like just been renovated and room size is more spacious than Japanese standard.
Just a few mins walk from Subway Station of Fushimi and they have many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamSapporo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Rooms are comfortable and relatively large by Japan standards. Service is very good but this is generally true across Japan. There is a good breakfast spread although the menu doesn't really change day to day. There is a Starbucks and 7-11 nearby as well as affordable places to eat. The train station is also nearby. I was also able to take the bus to the airport as this hotel is one of its stops. Not a thing to complain about!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morichan5800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel is well located, clean and comfortable. The staff are extremely polite and friendly and nothing much can be faulted. My only gripe is the breakfast. The Asian selection is good but the continental selection poor - terrible croissants and fruit. Overall very impressed, and one of the best hotels I have stayed at in Japan in terms of accommodation quality (despite the ageing of the decor).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jono_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My twice a year business trips to Japan for a week have left me with so-so ratings of the hotels I have stayed at. I have to say, that my stay at the Nagoya Kanko rates with some of the best hotels I have stayed at anywhere in the world. I would highly recommend this to anyone going to Nagoya. Price was very reasonable and everything about the hotel was great! The only downside (if you can call it that), is it is a little bit of a walk from the JR train station when one is pulling thier luggage. I will most definitely return there on my next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here just one night as I transited through Nagoya. It was close to the train station so quite convenient. The staff very extremely helpful, polite and courteous. Would definitely stay here again. Room was small, but I've come to expect that in Japan.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yohannsetna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Convenient location near business district, 2-3min walk from Fushimi Subway station. 10-15min walk from Nagoya St. The hotel offered an upgraded room, spacious room on 17th floor, due to the noise of renovation during day time. The hotel has uncommon bath amenities, including gargle water, hand sanitizer. The room had humidifier with the function of air purifier. These gargle and air purifier helped well in pollen allergy season.
They had pagamas, bathrobes, room slippers. We like the Japanese style bath with shower.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manon015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

everything was very good in this hotel ; It is close to the center and to the train station, the room was spacious and clean, free wi.fi. in the room, elegant and very comfortable.
we enjoyed our stay and we recommend this hotel/

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stavia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#5 of 177 in Nagoya
744 reviews
Hilton Nagoya
#1 of 177 in Nagoya
1,523 reviews
Nagoya Station
Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Trusty Nagoya Sakae
#27 of 177 in Nagoya
205 reviews
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagoya Kanko Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagoya Kanko Hotel

Address: 1-19-30 Nishiki, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-8608, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 177 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range: £69 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nagoya Kanko Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nagoya Kanko Hotel History Nagoya Kanko Hotel was established in 1936 with the aim to build "a world class hotel in Nagoya". Since then it has received many privileged guests as well as VIPs of various industries as the "guest palace of the Chubu area". While preserving traditions as well as the status of the hotel, we have also constantly kept up with modern standards throughout our history. The mission of Nagoya Kanko Hotel is to continue having guests spend a magnificently relaxing moment. Mind of Hospitality The "trust" we receive from our guests is not something that can be earned easily, and therefore this is what Nagoya Kanko Hotel deeply treasures. What we deliver to our guests are "a relaxing space and our sincerest hospitality". As a hotel that helps to create important memories for our guests as well as a place for establishing international relationships, we promise to continue providing our high quality services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Expedia, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Nagoya Kanko Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing