We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$238
Booking.comUS$238
PricelineUS$235
Expedia.comUS$238
eDreamsUS$238
Orbitz.comUS$238
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,254)
Filter reviews
2,254 results
Traveller rating
1,240
753
192
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,240
753
192
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel lounge japan concierge english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 2,254 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed in Nagoya for one night only with our two little children. Rooms are large, modern and nicely decorated with a fantastic view across the city. The hotel is directly above Nagoya Station which makes is easy to reach.
Service was excellent with nice breakfast buffet. Dinner in the Japanese Ka-Un restaurant was superb and they even managed to create a several course vegetarian Dinner menu for my wife although not offered on the menu.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MH2044
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Crazy expensive for a tiny room (by western standards): 13000 yen per night for single occupancy but then my wife decided to join me last minute. For the exact same small room i would have had as a single, we had 2 people staying at a rate bumped up to 22000 yen!

Hotel is very nice and luxurious from the decorative and glamorous lobby that is connected right to an office tower and across the street from a high end shopping mall with loads of restaurants and bars nearby. But really not worth the value equation... Really you are paying for the convenience of a hotel that is connected to the Nagoya train station. The 22000yen fee for us did not even include breakfast, and use of the fitness center would have been an extra 3000yen. My reco is to save the cash and book a place where you might have to walk 3min farther from the station.

Room tip: stay at a different hotel 5mins walking distance, and save 50% off the price
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon1796
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Large hotel just over train station makes this extremely convenient for travelers. Large rooms (American size almost) make these amongst the largest sleeping rooms I have experienced in Japan. Concierge level (Elite membership) floor has full breakfast and at night light snacks and drinks. Excellent Japanese service (even by Japanese standards top notch) make this place a pleasure. Work out facility is accessed by a separate elevator (meaning one has to tramp through the lobby to a strangely located elevator) but the facility itself- although not up to US standards beats facilities I have used in Tokyo. Three treadmills two ellipticals and a set of workable nautilus like machines. Wifi is charged but is not unreasonable. THis is a first class hotel but the rates (at least what I paid) were reasonable by Japanese standards. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HPM1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Rooms are very large, around 28 square metres which is huge by Japanese standards. Complimentary wireless is also offered. Rooms are very clean and both CNN and BBC in English are offered.

Hotel is above the main railway station, and then 10 floors of retail. Room views are simply stunning.

Service is professional and helpful. Getting a 2pm late checkout was very easy. F&B a little pricey, but hey when it's this good, why not indulge a little.

I will definitely stay here again when i return to Nagoya.

Room tip: High floor rooms, simply stunning city views offered across the entire city. Ask for floor 40 or above!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieinCHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I stayed here for 3 days and it was no were near enough time :(
From the moment you go up the lift to the lobby you are in luxury and quality.
Staff were 10/10 true Japanese quality in staff.
This would have to the the best location out of any hotel in Nagoya.
I could keep writing for ever about how great this hotel is. This hotel has it all. Train station down stairs shopping centre down stairs food down stairs you name it and it is down stairs :)

The rooms was 10 out of 10 the beds were like sleeping on a cloud.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelK793
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews