We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Ranked #3 of 168 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Nagoya, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Customer Service”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

This place knows how to do it! The staff are the most helpful and courteous people I've ever encountered at a hotel. They go out of their way to assist you. It also helped that they man their front desk with people that know English, which is oh so important. If I come back to Japan, this is where I'm staying.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    596
    151
    31
    18
See reviews for
384
368
178
575
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed for 4 nights during Ophthalmology congress. If I could rate it 6 / 5 I would!

Positives:
* Rooms and hotel impeccable in every way
* Hands down the best buffet breakfast I have ever had (full American / European style as well as Japanese)
* Shopping made super easy as hotel is on top of a large department store
* Easy train or taxi to major sites or for getting around the city

Negatives:
* None

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkyandRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Thank you, Marriott, for heavily investing in this hotel. It is attractive, spacious and comfortable. Given its prime location above the Nagoya train station one would expect small rooms but it was such a pleasure to stay in a Western sized room after having experienced tiny rooms elsewhere. The breakfast buffet was extensive and diverse but quite expensive. I greatly appreciated the selection of healthy breakfast foods--the only place I found in my two-week trip that offered a truly healthy breakfast. I chose to order off the menu to save money and avoid gluttony. I had a wonderful time exploring Takishimaya and the maze of stores and restaurants that extend from the basement level of the complex.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hibye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This place is amazing. The rooms are perfect and large, with an incredible view over Nagoya. Pure luxury. Everything is huge. Faultless service at check in and check out. Well located with everything you need close by. Cannot find a fault here...

The bar on 52 is a must visit

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Just had another fantastic but unfortunately brief stay at the Marriott Nagoya, which is ideal for business and tourists alike. One of the top Marriotts I have stayed at for service, room quality etc!
Location is great above shin-Nagoya station ideal for Shinkansen and wider JR network. The floor below the station (12th) is full of good restaurants and Takayshima high quality shop to boot. My number one choice in Nagoya!

Room Tip: Go straight up the escalator at the end of the station thoroughfare, then up to 15th floor rather th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hcbaz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

First things first: this hotel is huge! With 52 storeys it is the highest building in Nagoya. Being located on top of Nagoya station, this oficially makes it the tallest railway station in the world. The hotel itself is massive in every way. It has 747 rooms. Therefore the lobby is huge. There are six check-in desks, three congierge desks, eight elevators, etc. Yet the staff is just as curtious as in less massive hotels. Checkin was very speedy and despite the size of the hotel it was easy to find my room.

The style of the hotel and the rooms is very old fashioned and 100% western (not a single Japanese touch). Because of this I never felt at home here, but rather like staying with my grand parents. While the style didn't appeal to me, the Marriott Nagoya offers spacious, luxurious and comfortable rooms. Mine was on the 31st floor looking out on the railways. The trains are certainly audible on the 31st floor, but it never bothered me. A loud cafe or party nearby would be much more disturbing. A bit odd: wifi is free, cable Internet is not.

No matter what time of day, the lobby is always busy and "buzzing". Yet the Marriott has so many employees that there's always someone available without waiting. One lady really took the time to introduce herself and advice me on daytrips in Nagoya, vegetarian restaurants and bicycle rental nearby (all common questions she answered swiftly and professionally). It's gestures like these that give a huge hotel like this a personal touch. Well done Kana-san!

Being on top of the station doesn't just make the Marriott easy to find. It also means there's 15 storeys of departmentstore, 2 storeys of food court and 2 storeys of restaurants right downstairs. On the first day I didn't even set foot outside the building!

Knowing the city of Nagoya better now, next time I might opt for a more modern and/or more Japanese hotel that isn't necessarily so close to the station. Yet the Marriott was conveniently located for this first visit to Nagoya and worth every penny. A huge success!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i0kan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I’ve been staying here when I visit the Nagoya area since 2001 and this is the best choice for the area. Everything in the area is very close, and the rooms are more towards US sizes. And having the food court and the shopping mall right below the hotel is super handy. Having Tokyu-Hands a few floors down has bailed me out a few times (You must go there at least once, it is one of the better places to shop.) and all of the BIC cameras are right outside the station.

The hotel maintenance staff is amazing, this property never looks like it has any wear, it’s always spotless. At this point the rooms are looking a little dated from a style standpoint, but that’s it. They are very nice and deluxe and feature many western features. There is one single room version that is placed in a corner of the hotel, due to the hotel’s round shape it actually has a giant window in the shower giving you an incredible view. Although not a great choice if heights are an issue, it does have a curtain if needed.

Noise from the station is not an issue, and the station location is great since you can get off the train & go straight up to the hotel. English skills have never been an issue here, and this is the best breakfast in the area. It’s worth the money. Overall a great choice but book early, this place tends to book up fast.

Room Tip: The hotel is round, rooms in the middle of each floor are larger (Picture a plus inside a circle, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MFRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Nagoya
Hilton Nagoya
#2 of 168 in Nagoya
1,378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya
1.7 mi away
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#5 of 168 in Nagoya
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dormy Inn Premium Nagoya Sakae
0.1 mi away
Mitsui Garden Hotel Nagoya Premier
2.1 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Grand Court Nagoya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel

Property: Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Address: 1-1-4 Meieki | Nakamura-ku, JR Central Towers Office, Nagoya 450-6002, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nagoya
#1 Family Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 774
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Agoda, Marriott, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel Nagoya
Marriott Nagoya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing