We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in NGO area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Ranked #3 of 172 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Needless to say that the location of Nagoya Marritt Associa is the best hotel among others as it is attached to the NGO railway station and takashimaya (department store). Visitors can get the easy way to the historical sites and scenic spots. Secondly, many restaurants, like Yoshinoya and Mcdonald are the few steps of walking distance. Refer to the in house facilities, good lighting and sufficient heat and cold watering supply can claim the credit. But pity that fitness centre and indoor swimming pool is not by free of charge that I have unexpected. Lastly, it will be perfect if the tolerance of the late checkout can be last to 2:00 pm or later rather than 1:30 pm

Room Tip: Request the higher floor and emphasis which type of room will eliminate the miscommunication to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Good_Hotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 1,815 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

First trip to Nagoya and picked the most convenient hotel right on top of the Nagoya Station. The hotel's service exceeded expectation, with everyone being ver customer oriented. Stayed at the concierge level with access lounge service. Security is great and unbelievable lounge hours - cocktail served from. 5:30 pm till 9:30 pm. Lots of choice for drinks but hot snack slightly limited. Rooms are on the traditional side but super clean and well maintained. Definitely worth it and return again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Cotpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We enjoyed our six days. This hotel is in an excellent location - easy to get to from the JR train and lots of eating & shopping options without having to go far.

We had access to the Executive Lounge, which is always nice. The room was bright and large for Japan. I really liked the large bottles of soaps/creams with a pump – it was a nice touch. The breakfast and appetizers were good, but the high tea had room for improvement. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

I highly recommend this hotel. The reason I gave it a 4 and not a 5 is that it is a business hotel and I reserve 5’s for the hotels that have that “extra” special trait.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Excellent hotel with all the amenities, great staff, rooms and location. Only problem this time was one of the restaurants was being refurbished. Will reopen soon. Will always stay here if I am in Nagoya.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mchurch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I got sick of looking online for a hotel to stay in so booked the Marriott because it was on top of the train station. SO happy I did.

Our room was bright and spacious - the bathroom was huge and had a separate shower and bath. We turned the chairs round and spent a good part of the afternoon looking at the view and relaxing.

From the check in to the breakfast buffet to the cocktail hour everything here is easy, friendly and relaxed. The staff provide wonderful service but they're also really relaxed and happy.

We only stayed one night in Nagoya - I wish we'd stayed longer so we could be in the hotel more. Absolutely worth the price and I would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank emmamccleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel –
Stayed 3 nights for a work function – clean, comfortable, and a very attentive staff. Note this hotel is connected to a train station and several restaurants / shops underground. We did have to pay about $200.00 USD for a 45 minute cab ride back to the airport. In my opinion expensive – would suggest looking for cheaper transportation options. Overall the Japanese standard for hotels is higher than the USA; however be prepared to pay for it. I had a corner city view room – good view but small. Area around hotel is nice for walks.

Room Tip: Face away from train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

First I want to compliment the staff in this hotel. Of all the hotels I've visited around the world this is BY FAR the best customer service I have ever received. From the fitness center to the front desk they are outstanding. The staff is responsible for the five stars. Although the rooms are small, they are still nice and comfortable. The gym is small but very nice and a pool for laps that is perfect. This hotel is very clean and located above a shopping mall that is more on the high end...Gucci, Prada, etc. This staff anticipates your every move and you are greated, escorted, comforted, and taken care of. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. You won't be disappointed. If you are, then you are more Type A than I am!!! ON the other end is the Marriott in Tokyo which I do not recommend. So you know for sure Nagoya is worth the visit!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveltheworldcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Nagoya
Hilton Nagoya
#1 of 172 in Nagoya
1,469 reviews
2.1 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Grand Court Nagoya
0.2 mi away
Mitsui Garden Hotel Nagoya Premier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#7 of 172 in Nagoya
729 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya
0.1 mi away
Nagoya JR Gate Tower Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel

Address: 1-1-4 Meieki | Nakamura-ku, JR Central Towers Office, Nagoya 450-6002, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nagoya
#1 Family Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range: £137 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 774
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Rakuten, Booking.com, Marriott, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel Nagoya
Marriott Nagoya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing