We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 168 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
West Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Convenient hotel location ~ right above Nagoya Station, comfortable room ~ even with an extra bed which was also extremely comfortable, excellent view ~ with a room that high, the view's bound to be magnificant! High housekeeping standard ~ never miss replenishing anything, helpful concierge ~ helped restaurant-reservation before our arrival, friendly front-reception ~ prompt check-in & check-out, our train departure was at 14:20, we requested late check-out at 14:00 & was granted 13:00 ~ although not perfect, but still helpful. My husband left his i-Pad on the plane before arriving the Hotel, the Hotel helped to call the Airline & found it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lraep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    596
    151
    31
    18
See reviews for
384
368
178
575
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Was only here for one day of business so location was perfect. Rooms were very big and with lots of light and great views of Nagoya. Service was excellent. Sky longer was ok but a little too big so it wasn't cosy at all but of course a great view being on the 52nd floor!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AmmiStockholm_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Good: the most excellent service, great location, good rooms with an amazing view of Nagoya (including Castle view). Great bed and bathroom. Food very good. The hotel is right above the Shinkansen station and above the subway system.

Bad: Nothing.

Room Tip: Ask for a castle view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here with our 10 month old daughter. We took a travel cot and found it easy to create a "baby safe" area.

Hotel is located within Nagoya station and can be accessed via elevators from shinkansen. It would be handy to carry your baby rather than use a stroller as the elevators are cumbersome and crowded.

Our daughter loved the big windows looking over the tracks and we had a wonderful view from the 29th floor.

Room service was excellent although not a wide range of smaller meals. The Marriott burger was wonderful.

Staff were exceptional! Several were fluent in English and nothing was too much trouble.



  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank artsjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

You can't get anymore central than this in terms of location as its part of the JR Nagoya station! Convenient to get tickets and to get around and even visit the surrounding areas. Rooms were large, well laid out and accommodated a rollaway bed comfortably though there was an extra charge for that. Hotel website states that rooms are for maximum 2 person occupancy only, but if you contact the hotel they can arrange for one which would accommodate 3.

Lounge was decent with a good spread for breakfast. Only gripe is that there weren't any computers available to print out boarding passes etc.. they had to be rented.

Also, arrived at hotel at 1pm and was not allowed check in though I could see airline crew checking in and out. MIraculousy right on the dot at check in time the room becomes available.

I would hesitate to stay here if I had to check in early ( e.g around 11-am to 1pm -- though i notice that this has been a slight problem in Japanese hotels ( from anecdotal evidence only ). This has only ever happened to me at the Marriott Nagoya.

Nonetheless this is still a very convenient and good hotel to stay in both for leisure or business

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flitting_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagambie, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

If you are heading to Nagoya for work or play the Nagoya Marriott is a very good centralize point to work from. Located in Midland Square over the top of the underground rail service it's very hand for linking up with those business appointments or just getting around to those tourist spot you've always wanted to visit. The hotel itself in luxury and very well appointed. Room size is pretty good for Japan standards which is generally shoebox size. Also the rail takes you to the airport with just 1 platform change.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level 6 Contributor
502 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Lovely hotel helpful staff, excellent location, everything you need. The room was fairly compact but big enough and very well appointed. The whole hotel is very smart and recently refurbished to a very high standard.
The Marriot is part of the main railway Station so it is vey convenient for business travellers and holiday makers alike.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors, there are 52 floors I believe, we were on the 43rd and had fant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackoMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Nagoya
Hilton Nagoya
#3 of 168 in Nagoya
1,378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya
1.7 mi away
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#5 of 168 in Nagoya
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dormy Inn Premium Nagoya Sakae
0.1 mi away
Mitsui Garden Hotel Nagoya Premier
2.1 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Grand Court Nagoya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel

Property: Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Address: 1-1-4 Meieki | Nakamura-ku, JR Central Towers Office, Nagoya 450-6002, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nagoya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nagoya
#1 Family Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 774
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Rakuten, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel Nagoya
Marriott Nagoya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing