We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST hotel in Aichi Prefecture.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Ranked #3 of 170 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“BEST hotel in Aichi Prefecture.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

BEST hotel in Aichi Prefecture. Simply no doubt about that.
Location is really SUPER convenient. Located just ABOVE Nagoya interchange where it is all inter-link with many train lines, it is basically a hub.
Also around it boost a wealth of restaurant and the super big Takashimaya and Tokyu Hands where you can shop like crazy.

Hotels looks grand from the lobby to the rooms with cleanliness a top praising note to me.
Hotel is very clean and the bed is especially comfortable. Lying on it just makes me want to stay there and not move.

Toilet is big and depending on your luck, you might get a bathtub and standing shower or just a standing shower.
The toilet also boost a decent range of good quality amenities.

Spaciousness of the room is something to note about. Given its big space, you can literally have no worries to move around within the room or have your luggage put at anywhere you want.

OH, did I mention the breakfast too? They have a good variety of yummy breakfast which range from Japanese cuisine to International favourite such as eggs, waffles etc.

Definitely the hotel to stay, especially in Nagoya area.

Room Tip: Request for a room with good view and bathtub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendoarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    950
    601
    154
    31
    19
See reviews for
392
369
181
582
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We chose this hotel for its convenience and the high ratings it has received in various reviews and social media. On the plus side, it would have to be one of the most conveniently located hotels we have ever stayed in, on top of Nagoya Station with access to some stunning food choices in the building, and handily located for anything you might want to do in Nagoya. It is also very well appointed, the staff are really helpful and the views incredible. On the down side, it is used for Japanese business. This means smoking – to the extent that we were placed in a smoking room on a smoking floor which meant the whole floor reeked of and was stained with cigarette smoke. This was despite my Marriott profile clearly listing “no smoking.” Make sure you request a no smoking room when you reserve accommodation and again check when you book in. To the hotel staff’s credit, they promptly found another room as soon as we discovered the error, but unless you are a smoker, beware. And the new floor still smelt of smoke and it was clear that people were actively smoking on it. The new room was great and we enjoyed the rest of our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for and insist on no-smoking at reservation and check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneBloggsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Location, Location, and Location. the hotel location is very convenient and being on top of the
Nagoya train station is a plus. the hotel room is fine with just enough space to move around so don't expect a fancy big room so are the bathroom.
breakfast was great with many choices. you will not miss the usual Japanese friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Marriott's Nagoya location couldn't be anymore perfect! It is located right on top of the JR station and you can take the elevator down to go anywhere through the JR railways! The station itself has so many places to eat and shop! The rooms have all your basic needs like hair combs, shaving pack, toothbrushes, slippers, etc. This Marriott has the most bathroom necessities provided than I have ever seen! The people are very nice and happy to assist. The executive floor is absolutely fantastic as well! The people are very fantastic and extremely helpful! The food was surprisingly delicious and perfect! The view from the executive floor was also very beautiful! All in All, the highlight of this Marriott is defiantly its location and its wonderful staff. The location enabled quick and easy travel without any difficulties!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123SamGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for three days on a business trip to Nagoya. The hotel hotel is above the central nagoya train station, and a huge shopping mall. You can easily connect to train services to the airport and other cities in Japan. If interested in shopping, there are 8 floors of shops below the hotel tower. The 12th floor has a large variety of restaraunts.

The hotel itself is very nice, clean well furnished/decored rooms and very helpful staff. However, you require patience as an english speaker but you will certainly get help from the staff. They could also get one or two additional English TV channels for entertainment and sport. Overall, a good experience and very convenient location.

Only shame, is that I gave my details to register for Marriott rewards card and it seems the chap did not enter the details on the system as I idiscovered when I checked into JW Marriot in Seoul.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Nagoya Marriott Associa hotel with my family for a few days while visiting Japan. The hotel is perfectly located just above the Nagoya train station giving you quick access to the Shinkansen, or bullet train, and the Nagoya subway and JR trains. The rooms are small by US standards but big by Japanese standards. They are well appointed, although dated.
They have a nice section of restaurants and a friendly staff. The lobby of the hotel is on the 15th floor and the hotel rooms offer commanding views of the city.
The one thing they could really improve upon is the selection of English television channels. There are only a few stations in English, mainly news stations.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JStewartFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Like most Marriotts, there was a feeling of familiarity about the room. It was clean and comfortable, and the staff were friendly. The location is certainly one of the main attractions here, as the train station is right below the hotel. We had an excellent meal in the Chinese restaurant in the hotel as well.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyZ167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Nagoya
Hilton Nagoya
#2 of 170 in Nagoya
1,404 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#8 of 170 in Nagoya
708 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Grand Court Nagoya
0.1 mi away
Mitsui Garden Hotel Nagoya Premier
1.0 mi away
Dormy Inn Premium Nagoya Sakae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel

Property: Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Address: 1-1-4 Meieki | Nakamura-ku, JR Central Towers Office, Nagoya 450-6002, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nagoya
#1 Business Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 774
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Marriott, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel Nagoya
Marriott Nagoya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing