We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Grand Court Nagoya
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ryokan 
Kyoya Ryokan(Nagoya)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
243
368
81
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
368
81
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpress traintop floorroom on high floorshort stopgold's gymmuseum of fine artsbath powdertallest buildingsouth exitclose to railway stationjr linemain entrance of the hotelhave stayed here several timesaeon mallgreat view of the citymain shopping areajapanese hotels
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed here for one night, which was very enjoyable.

Staff were friendly and professional, even taking the time to show us to our room.

The room was of course very clean and tidy, with a high standard of presentation.

The view from the room was the best part. I can't remember what floor we stayed on, but the night lights of Nagoya were great.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liamjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I spent four nights at the ANA Grand Court Nagoya in mid June. The service at reception was business-like and polite. They did not allow for early check in even though we had informed them by email that our flight arrived at 6am.

The room was spacious, quiet and peaceful. Nice desk, flat screen TV. The bathroom amenities were excellent. The hotel provided slippers and a nightshirt for each of us. The free wired high-speed internet was great! But the absence of free WIFI was a bit disappointing. For a hotel of this size I was surprised to find that there was no gym or swimming pool facilities.

The breakfast was OK, nothing special. The food at the Chinese restaurant was good. Overall the service was good with attentive staff who are ever willing to help out. The location is convenient just next to the Kanayama Airport line, JR Line & Subway stations

Room Tip: If you need your daily workout, get a discount voucher from the front desk to Golds Gym which is just round the corner.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wingman88us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, IHG Care at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Grand Court Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear WingmanManado,

Thank you for the detailed review of our hotel and I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and are happy doing so. Rest assured that your comment about the internet connectivity has been documented and will certainly be looked into. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This is our standard hotel when doing business in the region. I've been there quite often.

Pro:
- Directly located at Kanayama station. Commute to downtown in 5 minutes.
- Comfortable and quiet rooms, depending on the the category
- Good breakfast with many choices, Japanese and Western food
- Free LAN works well
- Competitive prices

Con:
- No gym = what a shame for a hotel like this
- Poor lobby, like a train station
- Poor athmosphere in breakfast room, noisy
- Hard to communicate with staff, poor English
- No WiFi
- No upgrade offered as a Priority Club Platin member, had to ask for it
- If you arrive before noon you will have to pay an extra night

Room Tip: Great view on higher floors. If you are a Prority Club Member insist on an upgrade.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Grand Court Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear Carlos C,

Thank you for your feedback and for being a Priority Club Platinum member. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel as well as our room accommodations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry some of our amenities, as well as atmosphere, fell below your expectations. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We were on the 2nd last night of our trip in Japan and were happy to check into a Western room for a change, even though we had enjoyed staying in Japanese tatami-style rooms the 4 nights before. Although small, it was well laid out so we did not feel the room, or bathroom, was cramped. The bed was very comfortable.

Best of all was the location, next to Kanayama station. Although we had a rental car, we took the train to a few locations to view the sakura which was in bloom at the time. We had to pay Yen 1200/day to park our car in the hotel.

There is a very helpful Tourist Office in the station & a small shopping mall where we had a light breakfast.

We had stayed in Nagoya station on previous trips not realising that Kanayama would be a better location for those coming in from and leaving Centrair International Airport as it is one stop before Nagoya. The hotel rate was lower than those we paid around Nagoya station previously.

The service at reception was business-like and polite. As we were there only one night, mainly to enjoy the sakura in the city, we did not check out or make use of any of the hotel facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wong15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Finely located by a train station, high standards hotel -despite the rather poor lobby. No swimming pool, no gym is in the building. The room is nice, the bathroom as well; remarkably clean windws (ight have been a lucky day). No iron in the room. Bath amenities not so nicely displayed -but that's a detail. Both bath and shower available. Good service for sure. Safe choice for a business trip -quite anonimous otherwise and No pool makes it less comfortable than others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews