We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nagoya Tokyu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
Ranked #5 of 168 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Nagoya, Japan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

There was a good location in Sakae. You could role at Nishiki and Sakae all night . There are have some night club close to Tokyu hotel. If you want visit Nagoya, So I recommend book here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASUKASK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    339
    85
    22
    7
See reviews for
136
87
118
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level Contributor
157 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We tried to book a room at the Associa, where we have stayed before, but even months in advance its web site said they had no rooms. So we searched elsewhere and in the end found we liked the Tokyu better. It's not as convenient if you want to be right at the train station and with shops all around, but it's a lot more relaxing, and the subway is a 5-min. walk away and 2 department stores are 5 and 10 minutes away. Very nice area.

The entrance and lobby are impressive, and our room seemed newly decorated. Everything in it was perfect, so I don't understand the report that the hotel needs renovating. But we had a junior suite. Our plan gave us breakfast in the room, but we preferred the buffet and were allowed to use our tickets for that. The breakfast room has huge windows looking out onto a waterfall and is very pleasant. Lots of choice, from the standard parts of a Western breakfast, even more choice for a Japanese breakfast, and much to my amazement there was pasta with 2 kinds of sauce and veggies, so you could even have "dinner" in the morning. The fresh pineapple was better than most Honolulu restaurants give you. Very satisfactory.

Lunch in the same restaurant was also good. Our only complaint was lunch at the Nadaman, considered a posh chain restaurant in Japan. We treated a Japanese friend who really looked forward to this meal with us, but all three of us were disappointed. I had made an advance reservation, but we were seated in a windowless box of a room without any attempt at decor. The food was not first rate. My husband's tempura was underdone, and the special seasonal lunches were designed to be photographed, not eaten. Most of the tidbits were tasteless. And it was all very expensive.

Do check your plan for what it includes as well as what kind of room you get. But this was for us a very nice business hotel, at least 4-star. And though we arrived at 4 a.m. because of a delay in our flight, we were whisked to our room. When and if we visit Nagoya again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanmccallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Beautiful lobby, but rooms and concierge services should be better at a hotel of this level. No free wi-fi in rooms. Rooms need renovation, especially the bathrooms. Beds were hard, older showers and toilets. Instead of a dedicated concierge, all front desk staff help with directions, advice, etc. Very friendly, but should be more knowledgeable and consistent. Good location. Would probably look for a different hotel next time, especially at this price point.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank springtulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trnava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I admired my staying in this hotel greatly. Personnel speak good English, people are extremely ready to help you; they supply you with a city map and a map of the shops located in this district. The meal is very tasty and delicious. Morning paper was brought at 5 a.m. on my request in English and it was put under the door. Small fountains of Zodiac signs outdoor as well as the Fountain reminding you Rome will touch if not melt your heart. If I happen to come to Nagoya once again I will stay only in this hotel!

Room Tip: I also want to mention that this located at the crossing of two important subway lines; only two sto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlorenceBead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratoath, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights on a business trip. The staff are very friendly and helpful and speak very good english. The room was clean and tidy, and I got good sleep in the bed. The food choice was very good, but can get very busy at breakfast. I only used the cafe to the right of the main foyer for breakfast, but there are other options. The price of a beer was quite high by comparison with the area, but the surrounds were opulant. Overall a good stay - once you avoid the bus tours that troop in and out at regular intervals.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryO234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
174 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Had a one night stay here on a recent business trip and really enjoyed my short stay. Checkin was efficient and I was off to my room within two minutes of entering. The room was larger than many in Japan and was in very good repair - nothing to complain about there.

Internet access was fast and free, a big improvement from my room the prior couple of nights.

Morning brought a very nice buffet breakfast with a good balance of Japanese and Western choices at a pretty good price of about 1500JPY.

This is a new favorite for me in Nagoya, will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jondf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel in late September for 3 nights and found that I have made the right choice.It is conveniently located with just 5 to 8 minutes' walk from Sakae Station, The station itself is a shopping spot already with a lot of small shops but beware that they are closed before 9 pm. The room is bigger than expected and very comfortable. I won't rate it with 5 stars because there is no free wi-fi in the room and we need to go to the lobby if we want to use our smart phone. We tried the breakfast buffet on our last morning and I don't think it is worth 2600 yens. Not much variety in my standard and if your room rate includes breakfast, that is okay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NgfamilyHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Hilton Nagoya
#3 of 168 in Nagoya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
#7 of 168 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Nagoya Station
Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagoya Tokyu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagoya Tokyu Hotel

Property: Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
Address: 4-6-8 Sakae, Nakaku, Nagoya 460-0008, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 168 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nagoya Tokyu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Rakuten, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Nagoya Tokyu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing