We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay - 5* to the Hilton and the city of Nagoya”
Review of Hilton Nagoya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Nagoya
Ranked #2 of 170 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Perfect stay - 5* to the Hilton and the city of Nagoya”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here for just one night - we wanted to visit the Noritake factory/museum and also to visit Frank Lloyd Wright's entrance hall of the old Imperial Hotel at the extraordinary Meiji Mura open air museum.

The city of Nagoya is underrated as a tourist attraction, and the Hilton Nagoya is too. It's a lovely hotel - our room was beautifully decorated with Japanese style paper screens covering the window and the facilities included an ironing board and iron. The staff members were excellent - in particular the advice from staff re travelling to the museums was extremely helpful. The General Manager said hello to us in the lobby, so all in all we enjoyed our short stay and would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: take the upgrade as it's good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, 17 June 2011
Thank you for your comments and I was delighted to read that you and your husband enjoyed Hilton Nagoya hospitality and some of the unique offerings of Nagoya city.
I enjoyed meeting you both and hope we can welcome you again one day.

With best regards,

Craig Bonnor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    558
    137
    23
    30
See reviews for
417
249
138
434
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

They totally messed up with the booking. The staff at front office charged our credit card with wrong amount twice.

this was the longest time ever spent on check-in.

Hotel is big and nice..Room size was good.
No wifi available. Internet only on chargeable basis even with higher room category.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiivani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, 17 June 2011
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay.
I was concerned to read of the error with the booking, particularly in regards to the credit card.
I will certainly follow this up with the team concerned.
Thanks for your positive comments about the hotel room.
We hope to see you again and I invite you to contact me directly if I can assist further.

With best regards,

Craig Bonnor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyclinglover
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

This is my favourite hotel in Nagoya (I have also stayed at the Marriott Nagoya and the ANA Nagoya hotels). Rooms are very large and clean. The location is good (walking distance from/to the train station) and the service is outstanding. Rates can vary considerably, sometimes it's a good deal, sometimes it's terribly overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyclinglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Stayed for a night at Hilton Nagoya on a driving holiday in central Honshu. One of the better Hiltons I have stayed at, and once you add in the fabulous standard of Japanese service, it beats many of the other Hilton hotels in other countries. The check in was fast and there was a huge toy train set laid out in the centre of the lobby and decorated for Christmas.

The only thing about the location is that if you are there for shopping, the hotel is located right in between the 2 main shopping areas of Sakae/Mitsukoshi/Oasis21, and Takashimaya at Nagoya Station. Both are too far to walk (maybe about 20-30 min), but there is a free shuttle service at certain times from the hotel to Nagoya station and back. Watch out as the pick-up point for the return to the hotel is at a different location across the street from the drop-off point. On weekends the shuttle service does go the Sakae but it makes a long loop which takes at least 45-min-1 hour, so you're still better off taking a taxi.

Breakfast was excellent as at all large Hiltons, losing out slightly to the Tokyo Hilton in terms of seating space but the variety is good. Rooms are comfortable with great views, being a slab-block and views are not blocked on both sides (unless on low floors). Enough space for 3 of us, being a 'western' hotel so rooms are spacious.

Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNagoya, General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, 14 December 2010
Thankyou sincerely for your positive feedback. I will share this with my team as feedback is highly valued.

Hilton Nagoya aims to provide the highest levels of product and service and I am glad that we wxceeded your expectations.

Regarding travel to and from the main shopping streets another option is the subway with the station approximately 50 metres from the hotel. Both Sakae and Nagoya Station are one stop in either direction from Fushimi Station.

Once again thankyou for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Jamie Mead
General Manager
Hilton Nagoya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

This hotel is a real 5-star experience. Wen I arrived at 4:00 am, my room was ready and it was possible to order a comprehensive dinner service into the room. The room was large (as by Japanese standards), clean and well-appointed. A variety of bathroom amenities were readily available, though at first it was somewhat difficult to figure out what the signs meant. The windows could not be opened properly (some safety measure) though.

After a long flight, I was able to relax in a swimming pool (closing at 22:00). There was a slight misunderstanding with the towels, but the staff resolves the issue quickly. Major tourist and business spots were within a 5-10 minute subway ride.

In sum, one of the best options for a quality stay in Nagoya.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariyaUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNagoya, General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, 14 December 2010
Thankyou for your very positive feedback.

The entire Hilton Nagoya team strives to provide the finest hotel experience in Central Japan and I am so pleased we met your expectations.

I will be sure to share your feedback with all of my colleagues and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next return to Nagoya.

Sincerely

Jamie Mead
General Manager
Hilton Nagoya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Hilton is a standard for me - most often for business travel , but sometimes also for holidays. Service is always excellent and the rooms are always perfectly clean.

Receive the hotel experience you normally expect from Hilton.

This particular hotel is getting a little long in the tooth and should receive a renovation soon. Nevertheless, it's no so outdated as to be annoying. The huge radio built into the bedside table is a good example.

I'm not one of the "Up in the Air" crowd, but I do get around my fair share. I'm not a top level Hilton guest and am not offered free internet and other amenities reserved for those in the the top tier of the Hilton Honors program. In this regard, Hilton has got to stop charging excessive rates for internet access. There is a Starbucks across the street where one can enjoy free, wireless internet there just for buying a $4.00 coffee - let alone a room for more than $200 a night. But, that's my only complaint.

The hotel offers lovely views of the city, too. Very nice!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNagoya, Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, 21 October 2010
Thankyou for your positive feedback and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will also ensure we share your response with my team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Nagoya when you next return to Central Japan.

Regards

Jamie Mead
General Manager
Hilton Nagoya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

We arrived at the Hilton during an incredible heat wave with many pieces of heavy luggage. The hotel staff ran out front to greet us, took our bags from us, directed us to take a seat in the cool, air-conditioned lobby and brought us cold, moist towels to wipe our faces. The room had two twin beds and a rollaway, small desk and table with chairs. It was a little tight, but roomy by Japanese standards. Good size bathroom and closets. it was only a two block walk from the hotel to the train station. There were several nice places to eat within easy walking distance from the hotel. Also, you can take the train nrear the hotel one stop to Sakae where you can find nice shopping and restaurants.The free shuttle to Nagoya Castle from the Hilton was nice. We also took advantage of the free shuttle to Nagoya station as we were headed back to Tokyo. We had gone to Japan to help our daughter move back home from Nagoya where she had attended school for a year, so we had alot of heavy luggage with us, The hotel has a baggage shipping service available, which for us was a godsend. We sent our bags on ahead to our Tokyo hotel so we didn't have to drag them through the train and subway stations.
The staff at the Hilton knew us by name and everyone was very polite and helpful. They do charge a fee to use the pool or gym and a fee to use the internet. They did have a free English movie channel in the room which was nice for relaxing. Air conditioning worked very well!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babynurse54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNagoya, Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, 21 October 2010
Thankyou very much for your very positive feedback. My team is committed to delivering the best service in Nagoya and I am so pleased that we exceeded your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Nagoya soon.

Sincerely

Jamie Mead
General Manager
Hilton Nagoya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#8 of 170 in Nagoya
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
#11 of 170 in Nagoya
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nagoya

Property: Hilton Nagoya
Address: 1-3-3 Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0008, Aichi Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Family Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Business Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Nagoya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes from Nagoya's main station in the heart of the business, shopping and entertainment area in Nagoya, the Hilton Nagoya is the city's only international full service hotel providing world class accommodation, banquet and restaurant facilities in the city center. The hotel is close to the world’s largest planetarium of Nagoya City Science Museum and provides a complimentary shuttle service to nearby attractions such as Nagoya Castle and Nagoya station. Guest rooms feature modern interiors, all contemporary comforts with dynamic city view including the most refreshing, restful bed, LCD TV with entertainment channels and high speed internet access. A full range of branded quality amenities, as well as comfortable bathrobes, Japanesse Yukata and slippers are offered in all guest rooms. The hotel offers 16 banquet rooms, with wireless internet access. Swim in the 49-foot indoor pool or work out in the 24/7 gym and relax in the sauna. Choose from 6 restaurants and bars at this Nagoya hotel and do business in the Executive Lounge or one of 16 banquet rooms for 10 -1200. Nagoya, Japan's one of the largest city makes a great base for exploring central Japan, beginning with the highlights of Nagoya's cultural and industrial heritage, excellent shopping and entertainment, as well as exploring the Ise Grand Shrine, the World Heritage sites of Shirakawa-go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Rakuten, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nagoya Hotel Nagoya
Nagoya Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing