We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed my stay”
Review of Hilton Nagoya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Nagoya
Ranked #2 of 166 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
117 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Booked a room for myself and spouse and one for my son. We got upgraded to EF and our son got a deluxe room and was granted EL access. Much appreciated to be able to make use of the lounge as a family. I was Hilton Gold at the time, but have reached Diamond Status by now.
Rooms are clean, large and quiet with wonderful views. Staff is rather fluent in English and very friendly. Not only Chris, but all other staff made one feel at home.
Fast internet was a big plus for uploading pictures to my website.
Breakfast in the restaurant was of a high quality and the coffee and snacks in the EL were very tasty.
The shuttle did not run all day, but the distance to Nagoya Station or the subway was rather short. As in most Japanese towns public transport is well organised and reasonably priced.

Pleasant neighbourhood with many small restaurants and local atmosphere.

When visiting Nagoya again, I will certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: The EL is worth paying extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Hilton Nagoya Guest,

Thank you for your comments and let me first say I was delighted to read you would definitely come back to Hilton Nagoya.
I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast, room and were comfortable with the English language capability of our team.
It is always gratifying to receive recognition for efforts made and I have passed on your comments to our team members who I am sure will be even more motivated.
Thanks again for your comments and we all certainly look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Nagoya.

Best regards,

Craig Bonnor
General Manager, Hilton Nagoya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    533
    133
    22
    27
See reviews for
382
240
131
413
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Rooms are very efficient and clean. Although the dont have wireless throughout they will provide a wireless router upon request, better yet if you are a Hilton gold or diamond member it is free of charge. They are plenty of restaurants in the nearby area within walking distance, in fact an entire street of them lay just one block to the north of the hotel. The Nagoya Science Museum is also a cool spot about 10 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiananimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Hilton Nagoya Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Nagoya!
I was glad to read you found the room and location very enjoyable.
Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton when your travels bring you to Nagoya.

Best regards,
Craig Bonnor
General Manager, Hilton Nagoya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Excellent hotel. Very good service and cleanliness. Very recomended.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vladsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Hilton Nagoya Guest,

Thanks for writing a review on your recent stay at Hilton Nagoya.
It was great to read your very positive comments on the service and cleanliness of the product. We certainly aim to use excellent service to differentiate our hotel from others!
Once again, thanks for the comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Nagoya soon.

Best regards,
Craig Bonnor
General Manager, Hilton Nagoya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
2,128 reviews
260 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 833 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I am a Hilton Diamond member and am generally a fan of Hiltons. But not all Hiltons are created equal. This one, however, was among the better ones at which we have stayed. We came here during a brief stint in Japan on vacation. We had been to Japan a few times before so we decided to fan out to see something beyond Tokyo. One stop we decided would be Nagoya. The hotel was well located near Nagoya station so we we were able to walk there once we arrived in spite of having to roll a couple of large bags with us. As such, that also meant the hotel was well positioned in terms of walking to attractions in Nagoya or for access to the subway to get around. We found the staff to be very pleasant and very accommodating. In turn, we also found the lounge to be a very relaxing spot to grab a quick beverage. The lounge staff were very happy to help us with directions, schedules, etc. The price is a little steep but not out of line with expectations. Our room was an "American-sized" accommodation so it was very comfortable for us. The morning breakfast was very nice with a buffet that would cover nearly everyone's tastes and dietary requirements. The number of restaurants within walking distance was not as plentiful as we would have expected but we made do. Nagoya is a forgotten city in Japan when it comes to tourism and it is worth spending a bit of time here if you have the opportunity. The Hilton is a good base from which to explore this interesting city. It is also a very good base for business in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Hilton Nagoya Guest,

Greetings from Nagoya!
I was delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is always gratifying to receive recognition for efforts made and I have passed on your comments to our team members who I am sure will be even more motivated.
We all certainly look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Nagoya.

Best regards,
Craig Bonnor
General Manager, Hilton Nagoya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

I need to say that we had a great experience in Hilton Nagoya.
From the moment of check-in to the last moment in the shuttle.

Also an great service in the executive lounge!! We were treated like kings and got all info and more without asking. I just loved it!

Thanks a lot
Regards
V

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent_D_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Hilton Nagoya Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Nagoya!
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were most satisfied with our executive lounge.
It is always gratifying to receive recognition for efforts made and I have passed on your comments to our team members who I am sure will be even more motivated.
We all certainly look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Nagoya.

Best regards,
Craig Bonnor
General Manager
Hilton Nagoya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Had a 3-night stay there. Given a deluxe room on 22nd floor; good city view, standard decor, nothing too exciting, comfortable enough, but not deluxe like Marriott. 3-min walk to Fushimi subway station. Small fitness center and pool. I would like to add to the list of plus:
1) We used the free hotel shuttle to Nagoya station for almost 10 times, which saved us a lot of leg work and money.
2) Superb breakfast.
3) Room very quiet.
4) Staff's English good enough.
5) Tip for no free wi-fi: there is a public IPAD next to the concierge desk. You can surf the Web for a while if you don't mind standing. We checked the weather and daily headlines there.
6) MOS burger is directly opposite. Try the beef rice burger. Yum Yum!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Roundfaced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Hilton Nagoya Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Nagoya! I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast, room and were comfortable with the English language capability of our team.
It was great to read your very positive comments on the service and various aspects of the product. We certainly aim to use excellent service to differentiate our hotel from others!
We all certainly look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Nagoya.

Best regards,
Craig Bonnor
General Manager
Hilton Nagoya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

While my previous review was generally positive, i have to say that the two subsequent stays I had at the Hilton Nagoya increased my appreciation for the hotel. I have stayed at the hotel for a total of 3 additional weeks over 2 visits since my original stay back in November 2011. Both subsequent visits I had rooms higher in the hotel. They were better with a few more features and generally a better feel.

I also was able to get access to the Executive Lounge. I highly recommend finding a way to get upgraded or pay extra for lounge access. It is a nice way to relax and find a more casual setting for food and drink.

The Hilton Nagoya is definitely a good hotel and can be a comfortable stay for both short and long term visits.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueNumber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Hilton Nagoya at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Greetings from Nagoya!
I was delighted to know that enjoyed your stay with us and that you were most satisfied with our Executive Lounge experience at Hilton Nagoya.
It was great to read your very positive comments on the service and various aspects of the product.
We certainly aim to use excellent service to differentiate our hotel from others!
Whenever you next make the trip over from Pennsylvania
we look forward to extending a warm welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#7 of 166 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nagoya

Property: Hilton Nagoya
Address: 1-3-3 Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0008, Aichi Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Business Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Family Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Nagoya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes from Nagoya's main station in the heart of the business, shopping and entertainment area in Nagoya, the Hilton Nagoya is the city's only international full service hotel providing world class accommodation, banquet and restaurant facilities in the city center. The hotel is close to the world’s largest planetarium of Nagoya City Science Museum and provides a complimentary shuttle service to nearby attractions such as Nagoya Castle and Nagoya station. Guest rooms feature modern interiors, all contemporary comforts with dynamic city view including the most refreshing, restful bed, LCD TV with entertainment channels and high speed internet access. A full range of branded quality amenities, as well as comfortable bathrobes, Japanesse Yukata and slippers are offered in all guest rooms. The hotel offers 16 banquet rooms, with wireless internet access. Swim in the 49-foot indoor pool or work out in the 24/7 gym and relax in the sauna. Choose from 6 restaurants and bars at this Nagoya hotel and do business in the Executive Lounge or one of 16 banquet rooms for 10 -1200. Nagoya, Japan's one of the largest city makes a great base for exploring central Japan, beginning with the highlights of Nagoya's cultural and industrial heritage, excellent shopping and entertainment, as well as exploring the Ise Grand Shrine, the World Heritage sites of Shirakawa-go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nagoya Hotel Nagoya
Nagoya Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing