We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service, high quality hotel”
Review of Hilton Nagoya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Nagoya
Ranked #1 of 176 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We arrived earlier than the usual check in time as our flight arrived at 7 am. We were greeted on arrival and were treated like royalty by the reception staff. We were offered an early check in, approximately 1 hour after arrival - could have had a room on a lower floor immediately but decided to wait for our wonderful 15 the floor city view room. Luggage was whisked away and dealt with by the concierge team, who were superb. They even got umbrellas for us as we left one morning as they said it would rain later- it did, copiously! The hotel is beautiful, service exceptional. There is a lovely pool and gym, also a tennis court for the energetic. Only gripe is no free wi- fi in room. On return to the airport we used the Centrair limousine bus which picks up at the hotel, great service from the driver and bags dealt with- better than hauling them up and down stairs at train stations. Bargain at ¥1000 per person. Great place to stay!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your comments and let me first say I was delighted to read you would definitely come back to Hilton Nagoya.
It is always gratifying to receive recognition for efforts made and I have passed on your comments to our team members who I am sure will be even more motivated.
Our hotel has received the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. This honor is awarded to establishments that achieve outstanding traveler reviews on TripAdvisor, the world's largest travel site.
Our staff takes great pride in consistently offering an exceptional experience to our guests.
Whenever you next make the trip to Nagoya we look forward to extending a warm welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 1,491 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

My room cost about $200 USD and that's just about right for this hotel. The room that I stayed in was a bit dated and the wifi was outrageously priced. Those were my only complaints, breakfast was good as was room service. The staff here is great, very professional and courteous. There are a number of dining options in walking distance and Nagoya Station is a short taxi ride away. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shen_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review on Hilton Nagoya.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We all appreciate your kind comments about our room and our convenient location.
On the other hand, thank you for your comment regarding internet connection. I am sorry that we were unable to provide this service free of charge in your guest room. You are a valued customer and your feedback is appreciated.
Thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton when your travels bring you to Nagoya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hilton Nagoya continues to provide an excellent base for exploring the huge city of Nagoya - I have been visitng the hotel for 10 years on business and it has never failed to deliver - fantastic location, top level of cleanliness throughout and service that never misses a beat!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank dc2012187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Firstly, thank you for your support of Hilton Nagoya over the years.
I was glad to read you found the rooms, views and location very enjoyable. Thanks also for mentioning how pleased you were with the service from our team, I will let them know and we hope to see you in Nagoya again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

On the General this is a very comfortabele Hotel with attentive staff taking Well care of their costumers and offers quite and fine rooms. The only regret i have is that they don t cater television channels from international origine for travelers coming from abroad and if it is the case the guest has to Pay a fee for these channels.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genieterke188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thanks for writing a review on your recent stay at Hilton Nagoya.
It is always gratifying to receive recognition for efforts made and I have passed on your comments to our team members who I am sure will be even more motivated.
e appreciate that 7 English language TV channels is less than most people enjoy at home, so we are constantly looking at the viability of any new options that broadcasters can deliver.
Thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton when your travels bring you to Nagoya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Hilton Nagoya was the first hotel in our Ruby Wedding Anniversary trip to Japan. It was also the last as we returned here before flying back to England via Helsinki at the end of our two weeks. We chose this hotel on the recommendation of our son who usually stays here with his Japanese fiancee who is from Nagoya. The service is superb. All the staff were proactive, pleasant and efficient but we must pick out Ocamotosan on reception who booked restaurants. Taxis, printed and explained maps and other information and on our last morning, as we would otherwise have missed our paid for breakfast due to an early departure, arranged for an in room breakfast at an early time. I am disabled and the hotel was very accommodating, even allowing us early check in on both visits as I was obviously over tired with the constraints of travelling. The room was pleasant with an uncluttered Japanese style and very clean. We ate in the Chinese and Japanese restaurants as well as the breakfast buffet and lunch sandwiches in the lobby area. All were tasty. The only drawback was the lack of wifi as mentioned by others but the Starbuck coffee shop opposite had it. We would recommend this client friendly hotel and would visit again. Our son was right to recommend it. It is also central for sight seeing and easy to access taxis.

Room Tip: A high room has a great view and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheshirec0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Greetings from Nagoya! I was delighted to know that enjoyed your stay with us and that you were most satisfied with our team members’ services and interaction with you, and in particular our executive lounge staff.
It is always gratifying to receive recognition for efforts made and I have passed on your comments to our team members who I am sure will be even more motivated.
Thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton when your travels bring you to Nagoya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

International branded hotels in Japan should never disappoint and this was the case. I was happy to be staying in an executive room which was (I believe) newly renovated (within these 5 years). I do not know if the other regular rooms were renovated. It was about a 5 minutes taxi ride from the Nagoya Station and from the room you get a great view of the modern buildings around the station. It has a large room for Japanese standards and comfotable beds.

If you are coming from the Nagoya Chubu airport, it is most likely that you will take the Meitetsu Train directly to the Meitetsu Nagoya Station which is connected/beside the Nagoya Main Station (runs by JR). If you arrive by Shinkansen you will still be in Nagoya Main Station. From this station it is about 5 minutes taxi ride or a good 15 minutes walk which is not bad.

If you want to stay actually at the Nagoya Station, there is another international branded hotel there.

There is always a good shopping mall complex around all major train stations in Japan and Nagoya station is no different. However, the main commercial district is in the Sakae. Hilton Nagoya is almost exactly in-between Nagoya Station (also has a subway stop) and Sakae subway station. From Hilton you can walk 5 mins to the closest subway and take 1 stop to Sakae or a nice 10-15 minutes walk.

Nagoya is a relatively small Japanese city and easily navigable by foot or subway.
It will be a good base for those that want to explore the GIFU and TOYAMA Prefecture or the Shirakawago UNESCO site. Shirakawago is about a 2 hours drive 1 way from Nagaoya.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank World_Traveler_Log
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Criag Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review on Hilton Nagoya.
It was great to read your very positive comments on the service and various aspects of the product. We certainly aim
to use excellent service to differentiate our hotel from others!
Glad that you appreciated our location!
We all certainly look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Nagoya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Again Japan / Hilton staff provides quality care, attention to detail and excellent accommodation. Hotel is close to public transit, and walking distance to shopping area. Good selection for breakfast in the hotel, many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: I will be back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Criag Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thanks for writing a review on your recent stay at Hilton Nagoya.
It is always gratifying to receive recognition for efforts made and I have passed on your comments to our team
members who I am sure will be even more motivated.
Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton when your travels bring you to Nagoya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#5 of 176 in Nagoya
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
#10 of 176 in Nagoya
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nagoya

Address: 1-3-3 Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0008, Aichi Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Family Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Business Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range: £97 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Nagoya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes from Nagoya's main station in the heart of the business, shopping and entertainment area in Nagoya, the Hilton Nagoya is the city's only international full service hotel providing world class accommodation, banquet and restaurant facilities in the city center. The hotel is close to the world’s largest planetarium of Nagoya City Science Museum and provides a complimentary shuttle service to nearby attractions such as Nagoya Castle and Nagoya station. Guest rooms feature modern interiors, all contemporary comforts with dynamic city view including the most refreshing, restful bed, LCD TV with entertainment channels and high speed internet access. A full range of branded quality amenities, as well as comfortable bathrobes, Japanesse Yukata and slippers are offered in all guest rooms. The hotel offers 16 banquet rooms, with wireless internet access. Swim in the 49-foot indoor pool or work out in the 24/7 gym and relax in the sauna. Choose from 6 restaurants and bars at this Nagoya hotel and do business in the Executive Lounge or one of 16 banquet rooms for 10 -1200. Nagoya, Japan's one of the largest city makes a great base for exploring central Japan, beginning with the highlights of Nagoya's cultural and industrial heritage, excellent shopping and entertainment, as well as exploring the Ise Grand Shrine, the World Heritage sites of Shirakawa-go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Rakuten, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nagoya Hotel Nagoya
Nagoya Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing