We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”
Review of Hilton Nagoya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Nagoya
Ranked #2 of 171 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very helpful hotel staff. Concierge had great suggestions when I asked questions of local attractions and shopping. Many dining options close as well as multiple shopping options. Nice location close to subway and shopping if desired.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review on Hilton Nagoya.
I was glad to read you found the rooms, views and location very enjoyable. Thanks also for mentioning how pleased
you were with the service from our team, I will let them know and we hope to see you in Nagoya again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,426)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Nagoya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Expensive and very central with quick access to Fushimi, Sakae, oasis 21, Nagoya station and nice eating/ shopping places. Provides limited shuttle services to Nagoya station and Nagoya castle. Large clean rooms with good views of the city. Our packages did not come with wifi or breakfast and still cost more than USD200/day! Hotel service is impeccable otherwise. There is a public bus stop just outside the hotel that provides a service from Nagoya city to the airport. The trip takes around 80 minutes and costs ¥1000/person.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank JackyLee_Sing_Bel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - Hilton Nagoya at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review on Hilton Nagoya.
Thanks also for mentioning how pleased
you were with the service from our team, I will let them know and we hope to see you in Nagoya again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Standard excellent Hilton service combined with Japanese politeness and attention to detail. The staff are very friendly and courteous and speak English.

Located about fifteen minutes walk from the JR station (which has fab food in the basement of the attached department store) and there is a connecting shuttle bus that keeps funny hours so we didn't use it.

Rooms have fab views over the city but are unfortunately looking a bit dated with respect to fittings especially in the bathroom. Very clean and perfectly useable.

Also there is only free WiFi in the lobby which is a bit rubbish in this day and age.

Loads of places to eat down the road and lots of convenience stores in the area.

A comfortable stay but not worth the money given the room decor and lack of free internet.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worthyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review.
It is always gratifying to receive recognition for efforts made and I have passed on your comments to our team members who I am sure will be even more motivated.
On the other hand, thank you for your comment regarding internet connection. I am sorry that we were unable to provide this service free of charge in your guest room. You are a valued customer and your feedback is appreciated.
Thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton when your travels bring you to Nagoya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Excellent hotel for business and with great and hospitable service. Great and accessible location not far from a variety of activities and restaurants. A short taxi ride from Nagoya train station which provides access to Tokyo via the Shinkansen. Meets all of my business needs when I visit Nagoya.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank JWPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your loyal patronage to the HIlton Nagoya. Also, I would like to thank you for having availed your time to provide your constructive feedback.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit and the services provided.
Thank you again for having taken the time to share your positive experience.
The team and I are looking forward to learn that you will be returning to Nagoya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

There are one of the 5star hotels in Nagoya.
Especially If you stay high floor .
You could see Nagoya city . That's pretty beautiful ! Must be enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASUKASK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Greetings from Nagoya!
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review on Hilton Nagoya.
I was delighted to know that enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you again, and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton when your travels bring you to Nagoya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We arrived earlier than the usual check in time as our flight arrived at 7 am. We were greeted on arrival and were treated like royalty by the reception staff. We were offered an early check in, approximately 1 hour after arrival - could have had a room on a lower floor immediately but decided to wait for our wonderful 15 the floor city view room. Luggage was whisked away and dealt with by the concierge team, who were superb. They even got umbrellas for us as we left one morning as they said it would rain later- it did, copiously! The hotel is beautiful, service exceptional. There is a lovely pool and gym, also a tennis court for the energetic. Only gripe is no free wi- fi in room. On return to the airport we used the Centrair limousine bus which picks up at the hotel, great service from the driver and bags dealt with- better than hauling them up and down stairs at train stations. Bargain at ¥1000 per person. Great place to stay!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your comments and let me first say I was delighted to read you would definitely come back to Hilton Nagoya.
It is always gratifying to receive recognition for efforts made and I have passed on your comments to our team members who I am sure will be even more motivated.
Our hotel has received the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. This honor is awarded to establishments that achieve outstanding traveler reviews on TripAdvisor, the world's largest travel site.
Our staff takes great pride in consistently offering an exceptional experience to our guests.
Whenever you next make the trip to Nagoya we look forward to extending a warm welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My room cost about $200 USD and that's just about right for this hotel. The room that I stayed in was a bit dated and the wifi was outrageously priced. Those were my only complaints, breakfast was good as was room service. The staff here is great, very professional and courteous. There are a number of dining options in walking distance and Nagoya Station is a short taxi ride away. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shen_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Craig Bonnor - General Manager at Hilton Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review on Hilton Nagoya.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We all appreciate your kind comments about our room and our convenient location.
On the other hand, thank you for your comment regarding internet connection. I am sorry that we were unable to provide this service free of charge in your guest room. You are a valued customer and your feedback is appreciated.
Thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton when your travels bring you to Nagoya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#9 of 171 in Nagoya
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
Nagoya Kanko Hotel
#10 of 171 in Nagoya
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nagoya

Address: 1-3-3 Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0008, Aichi Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Family Hotel in Nagoya
#2 Business Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range: £124 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Nagoya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes from Nagoya's main station in the heart of the business, shopping and entertainment area in Nagoya, the Hilton Nagoya is the city's only international full service hotel providing world class accommodation, banquet and restaurant facilities in the city center. The hotel is close to the world’s largest planetarium of Nagoya City Science Museum and provides a complimentary shuttle service to nearby attractions such as Nagoya Castle and Nagoya station. Guest rooms feature modern interiors, all contemporary comforts with dynamic city view including the most refreshing, restful bed, LCD TV with entertainment channels and high speed internet access. A full range of branded quality amenities, as well as comfortable bathrobes, Japanesse Yukata and slippers are offered in all guest rooms. The hotel offers 16 banquet rooms, with wireless internet access. Swim in the 49-foot indoor pool or work out in the 24/7 gym and relax in the sauna. Choose from 6 restaurants and bars at this Nagoya hotel and do business in the Executive Lounge or one of 16 banquet rooms for 10 -1200. Nagoya, Japan's one of the largest city makes a great base for exploring central Japan, beginning with the highlights of Nagoya's cultural and industrial heritage, excellent shopping and entertainment, as well as exploring the Ise Grand Shrine, the World Heritage sites of Shirakawa-go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Rakuten, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nagoya Hotel Nagoya
Nagoya Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing