We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant hotel in the heart of Nagoya”
Review of the b nagoya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
the b nagoya
Ranked #9 of 166 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Elegant hotel in the heart of Nagoya”
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel at a Superior twin room. We got the room real cheap by booking in advance. The room was spacious, clean and quiet and the hotel itself was located conveniently near Sakae station which had lots of shops and restaurants. It was also very easy to move from place to place from the Sakae station. Only thing I could have hoped for was a WLAN connection, but it seems it's very hard to find one in a hotel in Japan. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misantr00ppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ishinwj, Manager at the b nagoya, responded to this review, 6 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your recent stay at "the b nagoya".

We are pleased you found the suitable to your requirements and thank you for highlighting the superior location. The hotel is ideally located next to all major transport hubs and has an enviable location in relation to all the major shopping malls and entertainment ares.

Again, thank you for your positive comments.

Best regards

Clive Murray
Managing Director - West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    275
    73
    12
    3
See reviews for
96
83
108
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barooga
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Perfect location, right in the heart of Nagoya and very easy to find. Big comfortable bed, not much other room but who needs it? The breakfast is well worth paying the extra for, great range of food. There's free internet available in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winelover00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ishinwj, Manager at the b nagoya, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
Dear Winelover00

Thank you for taking the time to review "the b nagoya".

We are pleased you enjoyed the large bed and superb breakfast. Thank you also for highlighting the great location.

"the b nagoya" is constantly rated in the top 10 hotels in Nagoya and we are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Best regards

Clive Murray
Managing Director - West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Hotel building is modern look but not the room, which is outdated. Location is still good, opposite is Mitsukoshi Shopping centre, Sakae station and underground shopping street is close by. Better location could be near west side exit of Sakae station. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boblix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ishinwj, Manager at the b nagoya, responded to this review, 24 February 2011
Dear Boblix

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at "the b nagoya".

I am pleased that you found the location to your satisfaction particularly the proximity of the hotel in relation to shopping and transport.

It is disappointing that you would not recommend the hotel and unfortunately your comments do not fully explain your concerns.

The hotel has undergone a full refurbishment within the last 5 years and is rated in the top 10 hotels in Nagoya from TripAdvisor.

Again, thank you for taking the time to comment on "the b nagoya".

Best regards

Clive Murray
Managing Director - West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

The B chain of hotels is good value. We got this room really cheap and it was huge! There were two big single beds in the room and the room was very spacious by Japan standards.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpd5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Having stayed here many years ago with my mother, I decided to book the B Nagoya again on my latest trip to Japan. Situated within Sakae- the downtown, nightlife and shopping district of Nagoya you have plenty to do. Travelling around Japan with my partner we felt this was our best hotel as the price we paid for 2 nights was what most of our other hotels cost for 2 and was alot better quality. Booking a double room, you are equipped with a typical japanese plastic bathroom but provided with a king size bed, although taking up most of the room there is still enough space to store luggage. As previously staying in the hotel in a 2 double bed room- this being a surpinsingly large room for japanese standards. The free internet in the lobby was a bonus, and te only negative aspect would be the 2pm check in which was a nuisance, as being tired and just wanting to rest. But overall an excellent hotel and would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tay_coun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

We stayed at the b Nagoya for one night while traveling through Japan. This was the second b we stayed at during our trip and it was significantly older than the other b. The hotel was about 8 minutes walk from the Sakae subway station and was centrally located around the shopping area, the TV tower and Oasis 21.

There is a convenience store located around the corner which was good. The bathroom was really small. It felt literally like a 3 feet by 4 feet box that was installed inside the hotel room. It had a tiny toilet, sink and a small soaking tub.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnpadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2010

The B is a "business hotel" which, in Japan, is only intended for one to two noght stays. This means small rooms (with two coathangers) and pre-formed plastic bathrooms. The service however is excellent, the staff welcoming, the rooms well-equipped despite their size and breakfast is adequate with a choice of either Japanese or Western food. The real plus is the location, right in the middle of Sakae district and in between two underground stations.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orphu-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae
Nagoya Station
Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi
Nagoya Station
Nishitetsu Inn Nagoyanishiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#7 of 166 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to the b nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the b nagoya

Property: the b nagoya
Address: 4-15-23 Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0008, Aichi Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Nagoya
#12 Best Value Hotel in Nagoya
#15 Business Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — the b nagoya 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the b Nagoya is ideally located in the downtown area of Sakae facing the leafy Hisaya Street. It is situated in the centre of the business, sightseeing and shopping precincts and is just a few minutes from two major subway stations, Sakae and Yabacho making the hotel ideal for the business or leisure traveler. The 'Lawson' which is located on the first floor of the building is open 24 hours and will make your stay more convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your the b nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The b Nagoya Hotel Nagoya
b Hotel Nagoya
The b Hotel Nagoya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing