We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but could be better”
Review of the b nagoya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
the b nagoya
Ranked #13 of 177 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed one night at the B Nagoya on our way back home. The price was very attractive but we were a little bit disappointed by the room. The rooms are small (which is perfectly normal for Japan). The disappointment was the bed, which was not comfortable at all (compared to a close-by hotel we stayed in earlier in the trip). I would however recommend the hotel for the location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mastervan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsWest, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear mastervan,

Thank you for your time to review the b nagoya.

I very much appreciate your generous comment on our price and location despite of our bed quality not meeting your expectation. We will continue to work on our service and facilities to provide our guests more comfortable and memorable stay in Nagoya.

We look forward to having you at the b nagoya again in the near future.


Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the B.
It was easily located close to entrances for the Sakae subway station. From there it is easy to get to Nagoya JR station on one line, and Nagoya Castle and the Aquarium are on the other lone passing through Sakae. The big OASIS shopping mall is close by as well. This hotel looks out onto a very European feel to the centre of Nagoya, a double width tree lined avenue.
The bed was comfortable and clean, bathroom naturally small, but fully functional, good hot water etc.
We enjoyed a nice breakfast each morning, with a choice between Japanese and Western styles.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigfreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsWest, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear Sigfreid,

Thank you for your generous comments concerning the b nagoya.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated our location, the cleanliness of your room and breakfast choices. Indeed we are located in a great area, right across from beautiful Central Park and close to so much great shopping. We are only steps from Kawara-dori which will lead you to a world of shopping. Next time you are in Nagoya please take the time to walk to Princess O-dori and discover it’s endless choice of fines eateries.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.


Best regards,
Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Recommended by my Japanese friend, the hotel was nicer than I expected.
As the price was very decent compared to Japan's average price range, I didn't expect so much, but as I arrived at the hotel, the staffs were nice and kind, the room was decent(better value to the price) and out of all, the location was perfect!
It was near the subway station, big shopping malls, and famous tourist sights.
Willing to stay at the b next time I visit Nagoya, or elsewhere in Japan!

Room Tip: Single traveler seeking for just "sleep" is advised for few nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoony916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsWest, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear yoony916,

Thank you for your generous comments concerning the b nagoya.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated your room, our location and that you found value for your money. Indeed we are located in a great area, right across from beautiful Central Park and close to so much great shopping. Next time you are in Nagoya please take the time to try one of our many fines eateries.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.


Best regards,
Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed here for two nights and it was a great jumping off point for sightseeing in nagoya. Located a few blocks from the Sakae station, it made it relatively easy to get to from the train station and a cab ride to Nagoya station was short and cheap. It's a couple blocks away from a huge shopping area with multiple department stores and tons of restaurants. There was also a 24 hour convenience store right downstairs which we visited multiple times. In terms of the room and the hotel, everything was clean, the staff was very friendly and check-in was a breeze. The rooms are small like many Japanese hotels, but we didn't feel cramped necessarily. They also provided really comfy robes to wear while lounging in the room. The only downside was that the walls were a little thin and I could hear others on our floor talking early in the morning (or perhaps those guests were just particularly loud). All in all we were very pleased with our stay and would choose this hotel again if we come back to Nagoya.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank GinaC640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsWest, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Gina C

Thank you for your generous comments concerning your stay at the b nagoya.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Nagoya. The location of our hotel is indeed a very exciting area offering varieties of choice for shopping and eating, and as well as good access to attractive sites.

We truly appreciate your positive comments on our staff and service, as these words are very encouraging for all of our staff.

Thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.


Best regards,
Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The location is 10 odd mins from Sakae station and Sakae is 2 stops from Nagoya centre so it is reasonably convenient.

Hotel is clean and check in is a breeze. No wifi in room though, you would surf internet in the lobby with your i-devices or use the 2 computers available. You would need to walk perhaps 15 mins to go to the food, shopping streets but the selection of meals are aplenty.

Room is secure and quiet and toilet is clean. Adult films available on tv though you must buy the tv cards from the vending machines by the common lift area. All in all simple and nothing much to complain really. =)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeiKurono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsWest, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Thank you for the time to review the b nagoya.
I was delighted to hear that you were happy with our location and room.

Currently we are planning to upgrade the wifi service in spring and would appreciate your patience and understanding. As for TV service, you can see CNN for free of charge, and with the TV cards we offer programs such as movies and international TV dramas.

Thank you again for choosing us. We all look forward to see you again at the b nagoya.


Best regards,
Kunio Saiki
Hotel Manager
the b nagoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

My choice for staying in Nagoya came down to the Chisun or the "b", and I believe I made the right choice with the latter. A friend stayed at the Chisun and said it was too noisy, but we had no such trouble at the "b".

The room at the "b" was clean, and we may have lucked out with a top floor corner, as it came with a view and may have been more spacious than others (judging by other reviews on this site). The location is great, quite close to Sakae Station's underground mall area, and only a few minutes from Nagoya Station on the subway.

The only negative for me was the shower pressure and inconsistent water heat. This may be partially due to being on an upper floor, but I missed the usual hotel-stay pleasure of relaxing under a hot shower--too busy adjusting the temperature.

The breakfast buffet was nothing special, but it filled me up and is worth it if you just want fuel for wandering.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyleazabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsWest, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Thank you for your generous comment on the b nagoya.

I was disappointed to hear however about our shower. When Group guests happen to use showers at the same timing, the water pressure and temperature of showers might be affected and temporarily become unstable. I take this opportunity and check showers of all rooms.

Thank you again for your time for the precious review and we look forward to your next stay.


Best regards,
Kunio Saiki
Hotel Manager
the b nagoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

the rooms and bathrooms are very small. Good location 5 min walk from EXIT 13 of Sakae station, 2 stations from Nagoya station. It costs around 1200 yen to the hotel from Nagoya ST. There are many Department stores on the other side of the street and many small, good restaurants behind the hotels. The staff are extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k2vh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsWest, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Thank you for staying at the b nagoya.

Good location is one of our strength and I was delighted to hear that the quality of our staff's service exceeded your expectation.

As for room size, we offer various sizes of rooms from 14m2 to 22m2. Superior Double and Superior Twin rooms are larger rooms so may I recommend you to try these rooms next time.

We look forward to your next visit to Nagoya.


Best regards,
Kunio Saiki
Hotel Manager
the b nagoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Hotel Trusty Nagoya Sakae
#26 of 177 in Nagoya
205 reviews
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae
Nagoya Station
Tokyo Daiichi Hotel Nishiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#5 of 177 in Nagoya
744 reviews
Nagoya Station
Nishitetsu Inn Nagoyanishiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to the b nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the b nagoya

Address: 4-15-23 Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0008, Aichi Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nagoya
#9 Best Value Hotel in Nagoya
#15 Business Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range: £36 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — the b nagoya 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the b Nagoya is ideally located in the downtown area of Sakae facing the leafy Hisaya Street. It is situated in the centre of the business, sightseeing and shopping precincts and is just a few minutes from two major subway stations, Sakae and Yabacho making the hotel ideal for the business or leisure traveler. The 'Lawson' which is located on the first floor of the building is open 24 hours and will make your stay more convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your the b nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The b Nagoya Hotel Nagoya
b Hotel Nagoya
The b Hotel Nagoya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing