We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of the b nagoya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
the b nagoya
Ranked #9 of 168 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Location is good - near to the Sakae Metro Station. Walkable distance to shopping centres nearby. There is a convenience store located on the ground floor. Room is clean and wifi is fast, service is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RushPlush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsWest, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear RushPlush,

Thank you for your comments regarding the b nagoya. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our location and the cleanliness of your room and our free WiFi.

Indeed we are located in a great area, right across from beautiful Central Park and close to so much great shopping. We are only steps from Kawara-dori which will lead you to a world of shopping. Next time you are in Nagoya please take the time to walk to Princess dori and discover it’s endless choice of fines eateries.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.


Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    270
    69
    11
    3
See reviews for
89
79
104
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here in October 2013 as we were travelling to the Formula 1 at Suzuka over the F1 weekend (and Nagoya is the closest city point). I was dubious about the hotel as I paid $90 per night approx on wotif.com. But I needn't have been - it was great for a short stay.

The room was typical Japanese business style with the usual "space cube" bathroom that you find in many business hotels. It was SUPER clean and the staff were very helpful. When we checked in we had trouble opening our window (I love fresh air), mainly because it needed a special key, but the staff promptly helped out and opened it for us. The free wifi was also a great bonus that you do not see enough these days.

The first day we forgot to take the "Do not disturb" off our door, so when we returned from the F1 that night there was a little basket at our door containing fresh towels and toiletries. Nice touch.

The location can't be beat. A short cab ride from Nagoya station or a 1 minute walkway to the Sakae subway station which we used everyday. Lots of food options nearby and many shops.

If I was staying in Nagoya again (and being F1 fans this is very likely), I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsWest, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Mel1707,

Thank you for your generous comments concerning the b nagoya.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated your room, our location and that you found value for your money. Indeed we are located in a great area, right across from beautiful Central Park and close to so much great shopping. Next time you are in Nagoya please take the time to try one of our many fine eateries.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.


Best regards, Renaud Payette
Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Location: Just a 5 min walk from metro station (Sakae). Major department stores and shopping centers are located the other side of the road. A convenient store Lawson is on the ground floor. There is a lift on the ground floor, so if you carry with a large luggage, you don't have to take the escalator.

Service: Staff can speak English well. But they lack a usual Japanese serving manner - a always smiling faces. When I checked out and needed to store 4 piececs of luggage at the counter, the lady's face was so blank and her manner was a bit crude. Except that, all are great!

Room: We were on the top floor, and we booked a semi-double room. As usual Japnese business hotel, its room size is very acceptable. Bed is 140cm width - good enough for my wife and I.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccherman1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsWest, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear ccherman1978

Thank you for your comments regarding the b nagoya.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated our location and the size of your room. Indeed we are located in a great area, right across from beautiful Central Park and close to so much great shopping. We are only steps from Kawara-dori which will lead you to a world of shopping. Next time you are in Nagoya please take the time to walk to Princess dori and discover it’s endless choice of fines eateries.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.


Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed the b Nagoya for one night in Oct 2013. We took taxi from Nagoya station to hotel, approx. 1,500 yen. Close to Metro "Sakae" Station, shopping malls, Oasia 21 etc. Room is not too small, clean and tidy, free wifi, the price is reasonable, the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KA_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsWest, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear KA HK,

Thank you for your generous comments concerning the b nagoya.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated your room, our location and that you found value for your money. Indeed we are located in a great area, right across from beautiful Central Park and close to so much great shopping. Next time you are in Nagoya please take the time to try one of our many fine eateries.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.


Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near the Sakae subway station. The only thing is you have to find the right exit which is a little bit confusing. Spend sometime to look at the map in the station carefully and you should be fine. There are several exit that connected to each other. If you have lots of luggage, find the lift. We had 1 double and 1 twin room for our stay and twin room is much bigger. The wallpaper is a bit tired but everything else is nice and clean.
Not many choices for breakfast but ok, the Japanese food tasted good. There is no butter here, only margarine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank I69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsWest, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear I69,

Thank you for your comments regarding the b nagoya.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated our location and the size of your room. Indeed we are located in a great area, right across from beautiful Central Park and close to so much great shopping. We are only steps from Kawara-dori which will lead you to a world of shopping. Next time you are in Nagoya please take the time to walk to Princess dori and discover it’s endless choice of fines eateries.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.


Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I only stayed at the b nagoya for one night. The location is good, the room is clean and not really so small. The hotel is cozy and not expensive. A good choice to stay when you dont have much time in Nagoya, when you are not expecting facilities like swimming pools, spa and gym.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabbyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsWest, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Gabbyoo

Thank you for your comments regarding the b nagoya.
We are happy to hear that you appreciated our location and the cleanliness of your room.

Indeed we are located in a great area, right across from beautiful Central Park and close to so much great shopping. We are only steps from Kawara-dori which will lead you to a world of shopping. Next time you are in Nagoya please take the time to walk to Princess dori and discover it’s endless choice of fines eateries.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.


Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Helpful and friendly staff is hugely important for me as you never know when you might need assistance during your stay. 2 examples during our stay. We arrived early for check in after an early arriving flight and although we couldn't check in straight away the staff went out of their way to help us to a room as soon as possible. We also departed having left something in the room. Having moved on to a hotel in Tokyo the staff at the B Nagoya forwarded our item to our new hotel efficiently and without fuss. Two simple things but not always as easy as they made it.

The room was very clean and functional and perfect for our stay.

Location wise it also couldn't be better. Right in the middle of the city and only a short walk away from the metro to reach other parts.

Very good value for money, I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stubbsy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsWest, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear stubbsy70,

Thank you for your comments regarding the b nagoya.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated our location, the cleanliness of your room and the service from our staff. Indeed we are located in a great area, right across from beautiful Central Park and close to so much great shopping. We are only steps from Kawara-dori which will lead you to a world of shopping. Next time you are in Nagoya please take the time to walk to Princess dori and discover it’s endless choice of fines eateries.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.


Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae
Nagoya Station
Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Nishitetsu Inn Nagoyanishiki
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#5 of 168 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to the b nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the b nagoya

Property: the b nagoya
Address: 4-15-23 Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0008, Aichi Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Nagoya
#15 Business Hotel in Nagoya
#16 Best Value Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — the b nagoya 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the b Nagoya is ideally located in the downtown area of Sakae facing the leafy Hisaya Street. It is situated in the centre of the business, sightseeing and shopping precincts and is just a few minutes from two major subway stations, Sakae and Yabacho making the hotel ideal for the business or leisure traveler. The 'Lawson' which is located on the first floor of the building is open 24 hours and will make your stay more convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Rakuten and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your the b nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The b Nagoya Hotel Nagoya
b Hotel Nagoya
The b Hotel Nagoya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing