We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Convenient Place to stay”
Review of the b nagoya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
the b nagoya
Ranked #11 of 170 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Affordable and Convenient Place to stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I booked 5 rooms for my friends and I at this hotel based on the reviews I read here and we were not disappointed. The reception staff could speak English and were very helpful by recommending to us places to eat or visit. The rooms though a bit small were clean and comfortable. Wifi was efficient and available in the rooms. Location of the hotel is definitely a PLUS. The Sakae subway station is just a 5-min walk from the hotel and big shopping malls are across the street. There are also lots of eateries nearby. The coffee in the lobby was good! If I return to Nagoya, I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsWest, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear jensy68,

Thank you for your comments regarding the b nagoya. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our location and comfort of your room.

Thank you also for your comments regarding our staff members English speaking skills. Indeed we are located in a great area, right across from beautiful Central Park and close to so much great shopping. We are only steps from Kawara-dori which will lead you to a world of shopping.

Next time you are in Nagoya please take the time to walk North of the park and discover another world of shopping and fine eating.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.


Best regards,
Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    285
    76
    12
    4
See reviews for
102
88
115
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

It's my first time in Nagoya, found this hotel at tripadvisor.
Wonderful hotel, well trained staff (able to speak English), and clean room. Stayed here for 4 nites (4 pax) from 7th to 11th April. No complain at all. Daily make up room service and change our bed sheet once every two days. Free wifi and it's extreme fast. Self-laundry service was easy to use and cost 500yen

Close to Sakae Station (5mins walk from exit 13). This hotel also 10mins walk to Oasis 21 and major shopping points and restaurants

There is a time that there is no more Nagoya map at the counter, the staff (forgetten the staff's name) google the street map and print it for me. 5 stars service. Will stay at this hotel again if i come back to Nagoya.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank See K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsWest, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear See K,

Thank you for your comments regarding the b nagoya.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated our location and the cleanliness of your room and our free Wifi. Indeed we are located in a great area, right across from beautiful Central Park and close to so much great shopping. We are only steps from Kawara-dori which will lead you to a world of shopping. Next time you are in Nagoya please take the time to walk to Princess dori and discover it’s endless choice of fine eateries.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.


Best regards,
Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Location is good - near to the Sakae Metro Station. Walkable distance to shopping centres nearby. There is a convenience store located on the ground floor. Room is clean and wifi is fast, service is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RushPlush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsWest, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear RushPlush,

Thank you for your comments regarding the b nagoya. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our location and the cleanliness of your room and our free WiFi.

Indeed we are located in a great area, right across from beautiful Central Park and close to so much great shopping. We are only steps from Kawara-dori which will lead you to a world of shopping. Next time you are in Nagoya please take the time to walk to Princess dori and discover it’s endless choice of fines eateries.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.


Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here in October 2013 as we were travelling to the Formula 1 at Suzuka over the F1 weekend (and Nagoya is the closest city point). I was dubious about the hotel as I paid $90 per night approx on wotif.com. But I needn't have been - it was great for a short stay.

The room was typical Japanese business style with the usual "space cube" bathroom that you find in many business hotels. It was SUPER clean and the staff were very helpful. When we checked in we had trouble opening our window (I love fresh air), mainly because it needed a special key, but the staff promptly helped out and opened it for us. The free wifi was also a great bonus that you do not see enough these days.

The first day we forgot to take the "Do not disturb" off our door, so when we returned from the F1 that night there was a little basket at our door containing fresh towels and toiletries. Nice touch.

The location can't be beat. A short cab ride from Nagoya station or a 1 minute walkway to the Sakae subway station which we used everyday. Lots of food options nearby and many shops.

If I was staying in Nagoya again (and being F1 fans this is very likely), I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsWest, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Mel1707,

Thank you for your generous comments concerning the b nagoya.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated your room, our location and that you found value for your money. Indeed we are located in a great area, right across from beautiful Central Park and close to so much great shopping. Next time you are in Nagoya please take the time to try one of our many fine eateries.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.


Best regards, Renaud Payette
Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Location: Just a 5 min walk from metro station (Sakae). Major department stores and shopping centers are located the other side of the road. A convenient store Lawson is on the ground floor. There is a lift on the ground floor, so if you carry with a large luggage, you don't have to take the escalator.

Service: Staff can speak English well. But they lack a usual Japanese serving manner - a always smiling faces. When I checked out and needed to store 4 piececs of luggage at the counter, the lady's face was so blank and her manner was a bit crude. Except that, all are great!

Room: We were on the top floor, and we booked a semi-double room. As usual Japnese business hotel, its room size is very acceptable. Bed is 140cm width - good enough for my wife and I.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccherman1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsWest, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear ccherman1978

Thank you for your comments regarding the b nagoya.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated our location and the size of your room. Indeed we are located in a great area, right across from beautiful Central Park and close to so much great shopping. We are only steps from Kawara-dori which will lead you to a world of shopping. Next time you are in Nagoya please take the time to walk to Princess dori and discover it’s endless choice of fines eateries.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.


Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed the b Nagoya for one night in Oct 2013. We took taxi from Nagoya station to hotel, approx. 1,500 yen. Close to Metro "Sakae" Station, shopping malls, Oasia 21 etc. Room is not too small, clean and tidy, free wifi, the price is reasonable, the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KA_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsWest, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear KA HK,

Thank you for your generous comments concerning the b nagoya.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated your room, our location and that you found value for your money. Indeed we are located in a great area, right across from beautiful Central Park and close to so much great shopping. Next time you are in Nagoya please take the time to try one of our many fine eateries.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.


Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near the Sakae subway station. The only thing is you have to find the right exit which is a little bit confusing. Spend sometime to look at the map in the station carefully and you should be fine. There are several exit that connected to each other. If you have lots of luggage, find the lift. We had 1 double and 1 twin room for our stay and twin room is much bigger. The wallpaper is a bit tired but everything else is nice and clean.
Not many choices for breakfast but ok, the Japanese food tasted good. There is no butter here, only margarine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsWest, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear I69,

Thank you for your comments regarding the b nagoya.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated our location and the size of your room. Indeed we are located in a great area, right across from beautiful Central Park and close to so much great shopping. We are only steps from Kawara-dori which will lead you to a world of shopping. Next time you are in Nagoya please take the time to walk to Princess dori and discover it’s endless choice of fines eateries.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.


Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#8 of 170 in Nagoya
708 reviews
Nagoya Station
Nishitetsu Inn Nagoyanishiki
Hotel Trusty Nagoya Sakae
#31 of 170 in Nagoya
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to the b nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about the b nagoya

Property: the b nagoya
Address: 4-15-23 Sakae, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0008, Aichi Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nagoya
#6 Family Hotel in Nagoya
#15 Business Hotel in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — the b nagoya 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the b Nagoya is ideally located in the downtown area of Sakae facing the leafy Hisaya Street. It is situated in the centre of the business, sightseeing and shopping precincts and is just a few minutes from two major subway stations, Sakae and Yabacho making the hotel ideal for the business or leisure traveler. The 'Lawson' which is located on the first floor of the building is open 24 hours and will make your stay more convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Rakuten, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your the b nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The b Nagoya Hotel Nagoya
b Hotel Nagoya
The b Hotel Nagoya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing