We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Chisun Inn Nagoya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chisun Inn Nagoya
Ranked #145 of 171 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed with our kids, it's mostly business people coming and going, but this is cheap and clean and very close to Nagoya station so all in all this is a solid place to stay. There are facilities like washing machines and dryers too so if you need to do some laundry you can.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuu2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Chisun Inn Nagoya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed at single room A for 1 night during my short visit to Nagoya. I’ve been to other business hotels in Japan and by far this was the smallest room ever. My room was like a slice of a cheese cake and I was surprised when I opened my doors. The door itself was small and the room was really cramped. It had everything expect for the refrigerator and fresh water. For those who are taller than 5.8ft (or 176cm) the bed might be little small. The good thing about this hotel was that it is within walking distance from Nagoya Station. The staffs were all friendly and they took good care of my left baggage. If you want to have breakfast at the hotel reserve it when you make your booking (850 yen). If you decide to have breakfast at the hotel you need to pay 250 yen more. If you want to have something else there is a restaurant called Sukiya which is open 24 hours. The restaurant is on the first floor of the hotel building but it is not directly connected. They have Japanese breakfast menus and selection of noodles and rice. The price is reasonable and the food is okay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pooky34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel building is circle shaped with a hole running down the center. The single rooms are wedge shaped, located around the hole. They are really small, even by Japanese standards (I've lived in Japan 10 years), with barely enough room for the bed and very little else.

The breakfast is quite good, however, and has a good selection of both Japanese and western food on the buffet.

I'd recommend not handing your key to the front desk when going out because they are often swamped with groups of business travelers checking in or out, and I was forced to wait over 5 minutes on more than one occasion to get my key. The staff simply told me to wait.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niceguyjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Very close to the station at a very low price. We paid Y5800 for 2. We got a twin instead of double but it was clean, neat and comfy. Plus - location, helpful staff, neat and tidy. Good place to pit stop to break up a journey, as Nagoya is a travel hub esp to get up to the alps.

Cons - vending machine didn't had run out of water to buy on all floors but there is a 24H convenient store across the road.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 33-1-3-rpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

A valid peculiarity of this hotel, a part its cylindrical shape and the rooms which recall the sector of a circle, is the proximity to the JR station, some 250 meters, from the western entrance, right below the Shinkansen (bullet trains) Line. The rooms are clean, modern, functional, actually small, but comfortable. I chose to sleep here for a simple reason: at the end of a tour in the Central Japan, I was heading to Tokyo. But, attracted by the very good price if compared with those of similar hotels of the Capital, I stopped here for the night and I proceeded to Tokyo the next morning, well relaxed and with many yen saved in my pocket.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OscarItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

It's very close to Nagoya station, the rooms are clean and the staff polite. The single room is tiny though, rather like a business or first class airline sleeping pod with a bathroom attached and a corridor that doubles as the 'wardrobe'. This is Japan after all and rooms can be small. It will take a bit of getting used to but if you are out all day and just want a place to sleep, this will do very comfortably. I heard from a friend who stole a glance at the doubles that those are much more spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hknosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

OK - first of all, the rooms are dinky - let's get that out of the way. I mean, comically so - if you are an average Westerner, you have a good chance of hitting your head going into the bathroom. But...this is Japan! They make small things that work well! and the room is no exception. The building is circular in plan, making each room shaped like a truncated piece of pie. In a welcome switch for Japanese hotel room layouts, this leaves room to put the restroom towards the exterior - where there is light and ventilation. The bed is almost built into one wall - and if you slide a little tray out from the shelf on the other side of the aisle next to the bed, viola! you can sit on the edge of your bed and use your laptop, utilizing their free LAN service. The TV is at the foot of the bed, near the door, where it should be, hung from the wall American motel style. The bathroom is a unit bath, but ok - one can actually sit on the toilet with and close the door. Don't laugh, I have stayed at other hotels in Japan where the door will bang your knees! The bathtub is not large, but not the smallest I have experienced in Japan either. Of course it is nice and deep, being Ofuro style. The AC is very simple - one rotary knob labeled Off, High, Medium, Low. You can actually open the window, if you want. Amenities include Febreeze, shoe horn, fridge, alarm clock etc. etc. No closet.

All in all a very well thought out way to utilize a small space. And the help is friendly, efficient and polite. And the location is fantastic - on the lesser used side of JR station (the locals probably consider it the ghetto - but a ghetto in Japan is nothing like a ghetto anywhere else; ie. it is safe), it is an easy stroll from the Shinkansen to your room. The only reason this property didn't receive 5 stars (value-weighted of course - this is hardly a "five star" hotel) is that owing to either gaps under the doors or flimsy door material, I could hear more than I needed to of what was going on in the hallway.

The center, circular winding stairwell is quite nice, geometry-wise, as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tulippx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Daiichi Fuji Hotel
Daiichi Fuji Hotel
#80 of 171 in Nagoya
160 reviews
Nagoya Station
Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Ekimae
Nagoya Station
Ekimae MontBlanc Hotel
Ekimae MontBlanc Hotel
#38 of 171 in Nagoya
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Nishiki
Dai-Ni Fuji Hotel
#73 of 171 in Nagoya
123 reviews
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Liberty Hotel
Nagoya Liberty Hotel
#64 of 171 in Nagoya
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chisun Inn Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chisun Inn Nagoya

Address: 1-12-8 Noritake Nakamuraku, Nagoya 453-0014, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 171 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range: £41 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chisun Inn Nagoya 2.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
【NAGOYA, Japan】■LOCATION / near the Nagoya station(takes 3minites on foot), easy to access to the Airport, get on Bullet trains, and you can find many Express buses in around the Nagoya station. ■INFORMATION / check in 15:00, check out 10:00 ■SERVICES / breakfast : buffet style. ■Room cleaning service(every day) ■FACILITIES / 10-story building, guest rooms: 375 rooms, ■PARKING: \1,200 per night (tax included), parking capacity: 15 cars (first-come-first-served basis)■INTERNET CONNECTIONS / free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Fastbooking, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chisun Inn Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chisun Inn Nagoya Hotel Nagoya
Chisun Hotel Nagoya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing