We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you have a tight budget.....”
Review of Chisun Inn Nagoya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chisun Inn Nagoya
Ranked #143 of 166 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good if you have a tight budget.....”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Can't agree more on what the reviewer "pooky34" said about this hotel - small, cramped, like a slice of a cheece cake. The bathroom door is particularly interesting as there is a stopper to avoid the door to be open wider - it is too narrow even for me.

Except vending machines, there are hot water or ice cubes provided on some floors. Check the information guide in your room. Washing machine is on the 2 floor for around Yen300 to 500.

I have booked through the ANA package and it states that there are no breakfast provided in the plan I use. However, the staff in the counter gave me breakfast voucher for two consecutive days. And in the restaurant, no one check if you have a breakfast ticket. You just put your ticket in the little bucket in the entrance of the restaurant and again no one monitored if you have put your ticket or not. And so although I do not suggest you go to get a breakfast without a ticket BUT I suggest you may ask (if your plan do not include breakfast) the staff in the counter if they can give you one breakfast ticket for free. Please let me know if you've tried and it works :)

Finally, this hotel's price is about 10% less than those standard budget hotel and so that may compensate its crampness I think

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucerneSau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    115
    190
    64
    32
See reviews for
31
32
154
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed with our kids, it's mostly business people coming and going, but this is cheap and clean and very close to Nagoya station so all in all this is a solid place to stay. There are facilities like washing machines and dryers too so if you need to do some laundry you can.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuu2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed at single room A for 1 night during my short visit to Nagoya. I’ve been to other business hotels in Japan and by far this was the smallest room ever. My room was like a slice of a cheese cake and I was surprised when I opened my doors. The door itself was small and the room was really cramped. It had everything expect for the refrigerator and fresh water. For those who are taller than 5.8ft (or 176cm) the bed might be little small. The good thing about this hotel was that it is within walking distance from Nagoya Station. The staffs were all friendly and they took good care of my left baggage. If you want to have breakfast at the hotel reserve it when you make your booking (850 yen). If you decide to have breakfast at the hotel you need to pay 250 yen more. If you want to have something else there is a restaurant called Sukiya which is open 24 hours. The restaurant is on the first floor of the hotel building but it is not directly connected. They have Japanese breakfast menus and selection of noodles and rice. The price is reasonable and the food is okay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pooky34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel building is circle shaped with a hole running down the center. The single rooms are wedge shaped, located around the hole. They are really small, even by Japanese standards (I've lived in Japan 10 years), with barely enough room for the bed and very little else.

The breakfast is quite good, however, and has a good selection of both Japanese and western food on the buffet.

I'd recommend not handing your key to the front desk when going out because they are often swamped with groups of business travelers checking in or out, and I was forced to wait over 5 minutes on more than one occasion to get my key. The staff simply told me to wait.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niceguyjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nagoya hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Very close to the station at a very low price. We paid Y5800 for 2. We got a twin instead of double but it was clean, neat and comfy. Plus - location, helpful staff, neat and tidy. Good place to pit stop to break up a journey, as Nagoya is a travel hub esp to get up to the alps.

Cons - vending machine didn't had run out of water to buy on all floors but there is a 24H convenient store across the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 33-1-3-rpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

A valid peculiarity of this hotel, a part its cylindrical shape and the rooms which recall the sector of a circle, is the proximity to the JR station, some 250 meters, from the western entrance, right below the Shinkansen (bullet trains) Line. The rooms are clean, modern, functional, actually small, but comfortable. I chose to sleep here for a simple reason: at the end of a tour in the Central Japan, I was heading to Tokyo. But, attracted by the very good price if compared with those of similar hotels of the Capital, I stopped here for the night and I proceeded to Tokyo the next morning, well relaxed and with many yen saved in my pocket.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OscarItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

It's very close to Nagoya station, the rooms are clean and the staff polite. The single room is tiny though, rather like a business or first class airline sleeping pod with a bathroom attached and a corridor that doubles as the 'wardrobe'. This is Japan after all and rooms can be small. It will take a bit of getting used to but if you are out all day and just want a place to sleep, this will do very comfortably. I heard from a friend who stole a glance at the doubles that those are much more spacious.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hknosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Daiichi Fuji Hotel
Daiichi Fuji Hotel
#78 of 166 in Nagoya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Liberty Hotel
Nagoya Liberty Hotel
#66 of 166 in Nagoya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Nagoya Station
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Nagoya
Nagoya Station
New Star Nagoya
New Star Nagoya
#101 of 166 in Nagoya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Nagoya Station
Meitetsu New Grand Hotel
Meitetsu New Grand Hotel
#29 of 166 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chisun Inn Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chisun Inn Nagoya

Property: Chisun Inn Nagoya
Address: 1-12-8 Noritake Nakamuraku, Nagoya 453-0014, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 166 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chisun Inn Nagoya 2.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chisun Inn Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chisun Inn Nagoya Hotel Nagoya
Chisun Hotel Nagoya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing