We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to train station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya
Ranked #4 of 167 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Close to train station”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

About 5 minutes from Nagoya train station. To get to the city center it takes a 30 minutes walk or a metro ride. Clean and nice room, but quite small. Unfortunately we could hear each noise of our neighbours. We didn't try the spa and the restaurant.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Orphilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROYALPARKTHENAGOYA, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
To our valued customer

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us with this occasion.
We will make your valuable comment as a future reference and will continue to concentrate improving our service.

We are looking forward to see you again in near future.

Royal Park Hotel THE Nagoya
Receptionist
Minami Matsuda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    147
    30
    3
    1
See reviews for
56
77
44
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Ideal for travellers using public transportation.
Exit at #10 of underground Unimall from Nagoya Station which is 30 minutes by Express train from NGO International airport.
Room compact, new and super clean. Chic and stylish decor. Super secure for females.
Bathroom more spacious than bed area. No toilet door.
Female public bath caters for 5 bathers at one time; again compact and decent. A bonus to pamper sored legs after a shopping/walking day.
Breakfast health concious. Restaurant with natural light. Casual atmosphere.
Excellent and efficient front desk staff. Thanks to Miss Matsuda especially who helped me throughout my 2-night stay to chase my delayed luggage.
Very comfortable and safe stay.
Definitely will return.

Room Tip: My room on the 10th floor is quiet enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROYALPARKTHENAGOYA, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
To our valued customer

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us with this occasion.
I was our pleasure to assist you during for stay for your comfort. We will continue to concentrate improving our service and looking forward to see you again in near future.

Royal Park Hotel THE Nagoya

Receptionist
Minami Matsuda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights during a biz trip. Single occupancy room was compact but not cramped. Furniture and fixtures were new and modern. Bed and bedding were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was typical and decent again. Didn't try the public bath hose on the 3rd floor. Can use more space to hang clothes.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tync62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROYALPARKTHENAGOYA, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
To our valued customer

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us with this occasion.
We will make your valuable comment as a future reference and continue to concentrate improving our service.

We are looking forward to see you again in near future.

Royal Park Hotel THE Nagoya
Receptionist
Minami Matsuda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

.Over the past five years, Our family had stayed in more than 20 hotels in Japan and happened to find The Royal Park Hotel by chance. From the outside this hotel may be overlooked by the visitors. But to our surprise, this hotel offers a true professional service from the reception and all other facilities. We booked the hotel via an internet and found out that the hotel complimented us with an upgrade service to the top 12 floor (known as the Premium Floor). The room is clean and the amenities are superb with L'occitane shampoo and body scent. Two complimentary bottles of water are provided with green tea and drip coffee at no charge. Clean Ice cube are also available. At third floor, a mini Onsen pool or spa are provided for guests (separate room for ladies and men).
Monsieur Itoh dining room is the best of all with variety of healthy food from baked ham, sausages, Japanese rice, fish, side dishes, bread, good coffee and many more. A fresh yogurt is prepared in a nice little cute glass jar offering the best taste and look altogether. We love this hotel very much and would sure come back and stay here whenever we come to Nagoya. Thank you for a superb service. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROYALPARKTHENAGOYA, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
To our valued customer

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us with this occasion.
We are happy to know you have satisfied staying with us. We will continue to concentrate improving our service.

We are looking forward to see you again in near future.

Royal Park Hotel THE Nagoya
Receptionist
Minami Matsuda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Except for its close proximity to the Station and shopping malls, royal park couldn't offer anything royal..Cleanliness is OK and bathrooms are old.. If you are planning to stay for a night, sleep and take a train.. than it's fine..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Murali_T_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROYALPARKTHENAGOYA, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
To our valued customer

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us with this occasion.
We will make your valuable comment as a future reference.

We are looking forward to see you again in near future.

Royal Park Hotel THE Nagoya
Receptionist
Minami Matsuda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#5 of 167 in Nagoya
684 reviews
Nagoya Station
Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi
Hilton Nagoya
#1 of 167 in Nagoya
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya

Property: Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya
Address: 3-23-13 Meieki, Nakamura-ku, Nagoya 450-0002, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 167 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nov 01, 2013 Open ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing