We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the newest hotels in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya
Ranked #6 of 176 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I read that this hotel was less than a year old and has great service so I decided to book here. I wasn't disappointed. The room was clean, modern, well-appointed with a bigger bathroom than most Japanese hotels. Breakfast buffet was delish, wifi was free and fast, front desk staff was helpful, English-fluent and courteous. There was free access to the public bath, and a Family Mart store was right beside the hotel entrance. A subway entrance/exit was in turn beside the Family Mart (exit 10) which is a long stretch of stores (Unimall) that reached up to Nagoya train station.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bobpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROYALPARKTHENAGOYA, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

To our valued customer

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us with this occasion.
We are happy to know you have satisfied staying with us. We will continue to concentrate improving our service.

We are looking forward to see you again in near future.

Royal Park Hotel THE Nagoya
Receptionist
Minami Matsuda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I chose this hotel after reading reviews on trip advisor and wasn't disappointed. It is very new, the staff were very attentive and it's location to the railway station is very convenient. We had two rooms for our family of five. Whilst being on the small size, they were both comfortable and suited our needs. We had breakfast included in our room rate and the restaurant staff were great. There was a reasonable variety of foods and pancakes or fried eggs made on demand. We also had two dinners in the restaurant which was a change from the Japanese style food we had been eating. I think it was a mix of French and Italian style.
We decided to use the Japanese hot spring room and enjoyed it as we were the only ones there.
We would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others as a great hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisafromwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROYALPARKTHENAGOYA, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

To our valued customer

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us with this occasion.
We are happy to know you have satisfied staying with us. We will continue to concentrate improving our service.

We are looking forward to see you again in near future.

Royal Park Hotel THE Nagoya
Receptionist
Minami Matsuda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel is new and clean. Is at the side way and the lobby is at 2nd floor. If you coming from the JR central tower, walk straight after you cross a main road where you see a big roundabout on your right and pass by 2 street before you see the hotel. There is a family mart just beside the hotel. The hotel provide ice dispenser and is very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TETAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROYALPARKTHENAGOYA, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

To our valued customer

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us with this occasion.
We will make your valuable comment as a future reference.

We are looking forward to see you again in near future.

Royal Park Hotel THE Nagoya
Receptionist
Minami Matsuda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

near to the station but the reception is on the 2nd floor so you need to look for it. don't walk into the underground mall if you have luggage. the breakfast is reasonable and quite nice ambience.
if you go to nagoya, don't take the meguru pass, buy a one day either subway pass or subway and bus pass instead. they last for the whole day instead of expiring at 1700h. the hotel is near to the subway ( about 7 minutes walk and underground if it is too cold or raining)
one of the bigger toilet around which is great since I did not use the communal bath.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weeyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROYALPARKTHENAGOYA, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

To our valued customer

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us with this occasion.

We are looking forward to see you again in near future.

Royal Park Hotel THE Nagoya
Receptionist
Minami Matsuda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

About 5 minutes from Nagoya train station. To get to the city center it takes a 30 minutes walk or a metro ride. Clean and nice room, but quite small. Unfortunately we could hear each noise of our neighbours. We didn't try the spa and the restaurant.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Orphilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROYALPARKTHENAGOYA, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

To our valued customer

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us with this occasion.
We will make your valuable comment as a future reference and will continue to concentrate improving our service.

We are looking forward to see you again in near future.

Royal Park Hotel THE Nagoya
Receptionist
Minami Matsuda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Ideal for travellers using public transportation.
Exit at #10 of underground Unimall from Nagoya Station which is 30 minutes by Express train from NGO International airport.
Room compact, new and super clean. Chic and stylish decor. Super secure for females.
Bathroom more spacious than bed area. No toilet door.
Female public bath caters for 5 bathers at one time; again compact and decent. A bonus to pamper sored legs after a shopping/walking day.
Breakfast health concious. Restaurant with natural light. Casual atmosphere.
Excellent and efficient front desk staff. Thanks to Miss Matsuda especially who helped me throughout my 2-night stay to chase my delayed luggage.
Very comfortable and safe stay.
Definitely will return.

Room Tip: My room on the 10th floor is quiet enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROYALPARKTHENAGOYA, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

To our valued customer

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us with this occasion.
I was our pleasure to assist you during for stay for your comfort. We will continue to concentrate improving our service and looking forward to see you again in near future.

Royal Park Hotel THE Nagoya

Receptionist
Minami Matsuda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights during a biz trip. Single occupancy room was compact but not cramped. Furniture and fixtures were new and modern. Bed and bedding were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was typical and decent again. Didn't try the public bath hose on the 3rd floor. Can use more space to hang clothes.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tync62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROYALPARKTHENAGOYA, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

To our valued customer

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us with this occasion.
We will make your valuable comment as a future reference and continue to concentrate improving our service.

We are looking forward to see you again in near future.

Royal Park Hotel THE Nagoya
Receptionist
Minami Matsuda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Hilton Nagoya
#1 of 176 in Nagoya
1,492 reviews
Nagoya Station
Nagoya Marriott Associa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Tokyu Hotel
#5 of 176 in Nagoya
738 reviews
Nagoya Station
Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya

Address: 3-23-13 Meieki, Nakamura-ku, Nagoya 450-0002, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 176 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range: £59 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nov 01, 2013 Open ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Rakuten, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Park Hotel The Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing