We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Nagoya Marunouchi
Ranked #81 of 168 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Toyoko Inns are reliably clean and comfortable, albeit "cozy" (meaning hardly room to swing a cat). This one stood out as especially clean and comfortable. The lobby area was somehow more inviting than most, the staff were friendly, the room seemed just a little roomier than usual. Best of all, the breakfast was good. (Often Toyoko Inn breakfasts are reminiscent of Japanese university cafeterias--everything gray and soggy.)

The location was also very convenient, just a short walk from my last meeting of the day and another short walk to see the castle in the morning. In the end, I even decided to talk back to Nagoya Station, although I could have taken the subway one stop. Had I been traveling at commuting time (before 10 am or after 5 pm) the hotel operates a shuttle bus to Nagoya Station.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banda-in-Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    36
    35
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
14
24
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This chain of hotels is great. Everything packed into small room that yu could possibly need. Plus, inclusive of breakfast (traditional Japanese home style, but great), Wifi, and shuttle to and from station. Best value we have experienced in Japan at low end.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank geoff8784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The location is great. Only 2 minutes walk to the nearest subway station which is the interchanging point of two subway lines. Though the hotel is 2 stations away from the Nagoya station, the free shuttle bus offered by the hotel makes the connection highly convenient.

Free breakfast is included which serves Japanese rice dumplings, miso soup, vegetables, toast and drinks. It's a bit basic yet rich enough for a good start of a day.

The room is small yet clean and tidy. Pajamas are provided. Ice machine, computers and printer are free for use. WiFi reception is good. Given the price I paid and the service quality I enjoyed, I highly recommend this hotel to budget travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pumpking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel 5 days, because I was in Nagoya to see the sumo tournament.
This hotel has a great location, 15 min by foot from the sumo stadium and the castle.
15 min by foot from Fushimi station with all the restaurants an shopping centers.
The hotel is also one minute away from the subway station but the hotel offers a free shuttle to the train station.
The breakfast is included, you have internet in the room.
Since you are not on a big street this is very quiet.
As always for Toyoko this is very clean, you have aircon, fridge and TV.
I really recommend this one when you come to Nagoya.

Room Tip: You can have a member card and then reserve your room with great rates on the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keprive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
KKR Hotel Nagoya
KKR Hotel Nagoya
#82 of 168 in Nagoya
72 reviews
Nagoya Station
Hotel Wing International Nagoya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
APA Villa Hotel Nagoya Marunouchi Ekimae
Nagoya Station
Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Nishiki
Nagoya Station
R&B Hotel Nagoya Nishiki
R&B Hotel Nagoya Nishiki
#84 of 168 in Nagoya
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Nagoya Marunouchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Nagoya Marunouchi

Property: Toyoko Inn Nagoya Marunouchi
Address: 1-4-20 Marunouchi, Nagoya 460-0002, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 168 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Nagoya Marunouchi 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Rakuten, Agoda, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN and Evoline ltd so you can book your Toyoko Inn Nagoya Marunouchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing