We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location next to subway, but thin walls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Wing International Nagoya
Ranked #31 of 167 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
166 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good location next to subway, but thin walls”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Corner room was much larger than expected considering it is Japan after all, with 2 large double beds along with plenty of floor space to move around. Combs, shaving gel, and cotton buds are provided in the lobby on the 2nd floor rather than in the bathroom itself. Wifi was available for free throughout and was reasonably stable. Walls were a bit thin, with sounds from the next room and upstairs resonating annoyingly. The streets get deserted at night, and there aren't many restaurants in the area. However, the main railway station or Sakae are only 2 subway stations away (in different directions). Staff were very friendly and spoke some English.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hkg2009hkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    184
    110
    23
    8
See reviews for
59
69
75
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The Hotel was a good value for money - had cost less than a capsule hotel. It was quite clean and not far away from the station. Nevertheless the room was microscopic. The only window was facing a wall that was 2 meters away.

Basically the hotel was a stopover for us during our trip from Hiroshima to Takayama. We arrived late and we caught an early train into the Japanese Alps. And for that purpose, the hotel was perfect. Wouldn't stay there for another night though.

Room Tip: Look out for promotional prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maciej T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Clean and decent for an overnight stay, especially for the price. Across the street/bridge from the subway station. Only thing to point out is that I booked a double and they gave me a single....and the receptionists do not speak English too well.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jme K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I actually really enjoyed this hotel considering what I paid (which was very cheap). I came in late at night, and the receptionist was incredibly pleasant. It was sweet of him to make the effort of speaking English to me, but I could tell that I relieved him by speaking in Japanese instead. In return, all the employees suddenly turned incredibly accommodating and assisted with my bags. One even sprinted all the way up to my room to give me my iPad that I accidentally left on the lobby chair. How nice!

The room was small, but expected, so I had no problem with it. Everything was still clean and pleasant. It MIGHT have had a LAN cable (I'm sure it did as most places do), but I just paid the couple hundred yen to get wifi for my ipad. The hotel itself is an easy 2 minute walk over a bridge to the subway, however, the JR station is a little further away. The city and its attractions are an easy subway journey away too.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurenh9229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

The hotel is a 20-minute or so walk from Nagoya JR station, but it's closer to a subway station.

My room was really tiny (the smaller I've found in my trip around Japan), including the bathroom, and shower was not that good. The bed was not exactly comfortable.

I've stayed in this hotel for one night as I was attending a soccer match in nearby Toyota. I think it was adequate for an one-night stay but it would be hard to stay there for longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elderc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The hotel is very well located on Fushimi Dori about 25min walk from Nagoya Station, a taxi from Nagoya Station cost me 1050¥ in Dec 2012.
If walking from the station use main/central gates the main road is Sakura Dori, walk up the road until you reach Fushimi Dori, main reference point is the big elevated metal pedestrian crossing, turn right and you'll have reached your destination!
If using metro, nearest station is Marunouchi, use exit 6 and walk back to crossing.
Reception has free coffee machine good seating area, free wi-fi, a couple of laptops and printer, vending machine etc, a 7 Eleven shop (mini market) is just down the road on fushimi dori.
I had good wi-fi reception on the 10th floor but others didn`t on other floors, a mini router would solve the problem and I learned that lesson in Japan, every other hotel/room I stayed had LAN but only this had wi-fi....
The room was clean, the bed was confortable and the bathroom was very good overall.
Staff had some problems with english but it was not too bad.

Room Tip: If you are going to use laundry room check the floor where it is located first so you don`t have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto,
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

The hotel is conveniently located between Marunouchi and Fushimi subway station, maxi 10 minutes walk from either one. We still have not figure out how to walk from Nagoya Station, the staff did said 20 minutes walk.
Also, it's surrounded by tourist spots, one stop west is Nagoya Station - check out the "Bic Camera" for all the latest and greatest gadgets, the display models they have on the floor for you to hands-on, is likely more than many of the camera shop's stock here in Toronto; 2 stops south is the old town - nice shopping and tourist area; 2 stops east is the Oasis 21 and TV Tower - best to visit at dusk and evening for their light display; and few stops north is Nagoya Castle.
The room we had call semi-double, is tiny but neat, clean and very functional arranged. Staffs are very helpful, friendly and nice. Their English is good enough for answering basic questions, and with a little patience, imaginations and lots of smile, we have no problem at all. Free WiFi, 2 PC for use of internet, coffee are offered at the lobby. In room LAN. And be sure to browse around at the lobby. They have some great guides on where to go and eat in Nagoya. Plus a lot of free give away, check out the reception counter for ladies face mask, lotions, face cream and more...
We did find the room a bit hot, however, once we open the window, all problem solved, window opening takes a little wisdom but once you know how, it's easy..
Overall, we found for the price we paid, this hotel exceed our every expectation, and will certainly recommend it to our fellow tripadviser readers.

Room Tip: Higher floor, if you can face the main street, it's good. If not, chances are your window will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Climb_and_Dive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Nishiki
Nagoya Station
Hotel Trusty Nagoya
Hotel Trusty Nagoya
#26 of 167 in Nagoya
219 reviews
Nagoya Station
Nishitetsu Inn Nagoyanishiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
the b nagoya
the b nagoya
#10 of 167 in Nagoya
493 reviews
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae
Nagoya Station
Hotel Silk Tree Nagoya
Hotel Silk Tree Nagoya
#70 of 167 in Nagoya
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wing International Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wing International Nagoya

Property: Hotel Wing International Nagoya
Address: 1-4-11 Nishiki, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0003, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station , Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 167 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wing International Nagoya 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Wing International Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing