We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, very clean, not very foreign-visitor friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Wing International Nagoya
Ranked #35 of 172 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed at Hotel Wing International twice, before and after our trip to an outlying area. Our first room was a semi-double; second was a small double. The rooms were tiny. The semi-double barely had walking space left once we brought in two medium size suitcases. The small double was slightly larger but still very small. The beds in both rooms were of the same size. If your party includes one person on the tall and large side, it would feel pretty cramped. However, as small as the rooms were, there was room for a small refrigerator in each room. The bathrooms were equal in size and elevated, with a deep tub, good for a nice soak. The hotel was very clean, though the bathroom was prone to a slight stale and moldy smell when you first open its door in both cases. A great thing about Hotel Wing International Nagoya was the complimentary coffee available in the lobby area. It was wonderfully fragrant and strong from a machine that milled the beans on the spot. There was also a good offering of various toiletry items on a counter in the lobby. Subway is an easy 5-10 minutes walk, while Nagoya rail station is about ¥1000 by taxi. A few issues: 1) TV only had Japanese channels; 2) Most of the reception staff struggled with English – only one of all the ones we met was fluent; 3) Entrance to the building involved a staircase with only a very narrow ramp on the side, making it difficult to haul larger/heavier luggage up; 4) Breakfast is basically Japanese-style – you’re out of luck if you want something western; 5) It is located in business district with virtually no foreigner-friendly restaurants in the area – menus from nearly all were in Japanese and no pictures. That was not made known to us when the staff gave us a listing of restaurants in the area. But, if the above shortcomings are not important factors to you, Hotel Wing International Nagoya does offer good value.

Room Tip: Since the rate difference is not huge, opt for the larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルウィングインターナショナル名古屋, フロント at Hotel Wing International Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Thank you for your comments.
we will try our best in the future.
Looking forward to see you next time

Hotel Wing International Nagoya
Front Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

with the price and the service, a good hotel, small room with washroom, the big problem is the hot-water heater really small, hope can change.

Room Tip: i stay in the top floor11/F, quiet silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルウィングインターナショナル名古屋, フロントデスク at Hotel Wing International Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your review.
Please ask us for a bigger hot-water pot at front desk.
We hope to have you here soon again.

frontdesk YAMASHIKI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Enjoy our stay at this nice hotel.
Room is kept in top notch conditions.
Borrow portable humidifier from reception as weather a bit dry.
Helpful staff.
Located at subway exit.
At least 3 convenient stores in the vicinity.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Long G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルウィングインターナショナル名古屋, フロントデスク at Hotel Wing International Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your review.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Looking forward to seeing you again.

frontdesk YAMASHIKI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

If you want a very good service in Japan - this hotel will give you all you need: English speaking staff, safe lockers, location, very clean room. We have enjoyed it very much. Walking distance to central station.

Room Tip: Room facing street was loud when we opened a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnJAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルウィングインターナショナル名古屋, フロント at Hotel Wing International Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for the great review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We hope to have you here soon again.

Hotel Wing International NAGOYA
front desk YAMASHIKI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This place is fantastic value, looks more like a professional business hotel than a budget one, prices are the most affordable I've seen in Japan. They have cosmetics for women in the lobby along with free coffee and tea. They also have affordable coin operated facilities. The location is a few stops away from the main train hub, but its right across the street from the exit. The rooms were clean and efficient, small of course which is standard for most affordable hotels in Japan.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルウィングインターナショナル名古屋, フロントデスク at Hotel Wing International Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your great reveiw.
We hope your enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We are looking forward to having you here again.

frontdesk
YAMASHIKI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The room is small but clean, price is cheap. You can take metro for 2 stations from Nagoya station, or walk a straight way for around 20min. You can also take metro for 2 stations to Nagoya shopping area, or walk to there around 20min. So the location is quite good enough~

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We just stayed one night while catching the Sumo championship. The hotel is decent enough. It is a bussines type hotel. Rooms are small, but it is normal in Japan. At night they have special ammenities in the lobby for women (special toiletries and stuff) which was nice. Breakfast was also ok.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aitana24ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Nishiki
Nagoya Station
Hotel Trusty Nagoya
Hotel Trusty Nagoya
#25 of 172 in Nagoya
240 reviews
Nagoya Station
Nishitetsu Inn Nagoyanishiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Hamilton Hotel -Black-
Hamilton Hotel -Black-
#67 of 172 in Nagoya
126 reviews
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae
Hotel Trusty Nagoya Sakae
#28 of 172 in Nagoya
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wing International Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wing International Nagoya

Address: 1-4-11 Nishiki, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0003, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station , Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 172 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range: £33 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wing International Nagoya 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Wing International Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing