We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value for a Quick Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Wing International Nagoya
Ranked #29 of 168 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for a Quick Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We booked early for a one night stay in Nagoya en route to Takayama. Having no expectations, we were pleasantly surprised. It was an easy 15-20 minute walk straight out of Nagoya Station, and up Sakura Dori.

Check-in was a breeze, although we did arrive quite late in the evening. The staff were polite and easy to communicate with, even with limited language. The lobby area is located on the second floor, and is pleasant enough. Humidifiers and other small bathroom items were available near the elevator.

Our room was on the sixth level at the end of the hall and, yes although it was small it was perfectly functional, and the wifi was also available in the room as well as in the lobby.

The room did have some small signs of wear, but otherwise it was clean and comfortable. The laundry was on the third floor.

When we checked out, we stayed undisturbed in the lobby doing our work before we left.

Because we booked so early we managed to take advantage of their generous discount. Due to that fact, it made this stay such great value.

Yes, it is a business stay type of hotel, and not really a hotel made for lounging around; however, if you are a traveller that spends most of your time outside and you only return for a place to lay your head, and are spending a night or more in Nagoya, I would recommend considering the Hotel Wing International and booking early.

Room Tip: Book early to take advantage of their generous discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvidTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルウィングインターナショナル名古屋, フロント at Hotel Wing International Nagoya, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your comments.
We hope your stay at our hotel was comfortable and looking forward to seeing you
here soon again. We hope your safe trip in Japan.

Hotel Wing International NAGOYA
front desk YAMASHIKI
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    183
    109
    23
    8
See reviews for
59
68
75
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Terrible staff service over Over heated rooms (over 30 degrees). Air Con just brings more Hot Air in , was told to open window, but noise was unbearable. Not willing to change rooms, so I had to leave and book myself somewhere else...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルウィングインターナショナル名古屋, フロント at Hotel Wing International Nagoya, responded to this review, 20 May 2015
Thank you for your comments.
we will try our best in the future.
Looking forward to see you next time

Hotel Wing International Nagoya 
Front Chen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nagoya hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed at Hotel Wing International twice, before and after our trip to an outlying area. Our first room was a semi-double; second was a small double. The rooms were tiny. The semi-double barely had walking space left once we brought in two medium size suitcases. The small double was slightly larger but still very small. The beds in both rooms were of the same size. If your party includes one person on the tall and large side, it would feel pretty cramped. However, as small as the rooms were, there was room for a small refrigerator in each room. The bathrooms were equal in size and elevated, with a deep tub, good for a nice soak. The hotel was very clean, though the bathroom was prone to a slight stale and moldy smell when you first open its door in both cases. A great thing about Hotel Wing International Nagoya was the complimentary coffee available in the lobby area. It was wonderfully fragrant and strong from a machine that milled the beans on the spot. There was also a good offering of various toiletry items on a counter in the lobby. Subway is an easy 5-10 minutes walk, while Nagoya rail station is about ¥1000 by taxi. A few issues: 1) TV only had Japanese channels; 2) Most of the reception staff struggled with English – only one of all the ones we met was fluent; 3) Entrance to the building involved a staircase with only a very narrow ramp on the side, making it difficult to haul larger/heavier luggage up; 4) Breakfast is basically Japanese-style – you’re out of luck if you want something western; 5) It is located in business district with virtually no foreigner-friendly restaurants in the area – menus from nearly all were in Japanese and no pictures. That was not made known to us when the staff gave us a listing of restaurants in the area. But, if the above shortcomings are not important factors to you, Hotel Wing International Nagoya does offer good value.

Room Tip: Since the rate difference is not huge, opt for the larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルウィングインターナショナル名古屋, フロント at Hotel Wing International Nagoya, responded to this review, 20 May 2015
Thank you for your comments.
we will try our best in the future.
Looking forward to see you next time

Hotel Wing International Nagoya
Front Chen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKSAR
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

with the price and the service, a good hotel, small room with washroom, the big problem is the hot-water heater really small, hope can change.

Room Tip: i stay in the top floor11/F, quiet silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルウィングインターナショナル名古屋, フロントデスク at Hotel Wing International Nagoya, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your review.
Please ask us for a bigger hot-water pot at front desk.
We hope to have you here soon again.

frontdesk YAMASHIKI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Enjoy our stay at this nice hotel.
Room is kept in top notch conditions.
Borrow portable humidifier from reception as weather a bit dry.
Helpful staff.
Located at subway exit.
At least 3 convenient stores in the vicinity.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Long G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルウィングインターナショナル名古屋, フロントデスク at Hotel Wing International Nagoya, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your review.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Looking forward to seeing you again.

frontdesk YAMASHIKI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

If you want a very good service in Japan - this hotel will give you all you need: English speaking staff, safe lockers, location, very clean room. We have enjoyed it very much. Walking distance to central station.

Room Tip: Room facing street was loud when we opened a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnJAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルウィングインターナショナル名古屋, フロント at Hotel Wing International Nagoya, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for the great review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We hope to have you here soon again.

Hotel Wing International NAGOYA
front desk YAMASHIKI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This place is fantastic value, looks more like a professional business hotel than a budget one, prices are the most affordable I've seen in Japan. They have cosmetics for women in the lobby along with free coffee and tea. They also have affordable coin operated facilities. The location is a few stops away from the main train hub, but its right across the street from the exit. The rooms were clean and efficient, small of course which is standard for most affordable hotels in Japan.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルウィングインターナショナル名古屋, フロントデスク at Hotel Wing International Nagoya, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your great reveiw.
We hope your enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We are looking forward to having you here again.

frontdesk
YAMASHIKI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Nishitetsu Inn Nagoyanishiki
Nagoya Station
Hotel Trusty Nagoya
Hotel Trusty Nagoya
#22 of 168 in Nagoya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Nagoya Station
Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Nishiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Hotel MyStays Nagoya Sakae
Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
the b nagoya
the b nagoya
#8 of 168 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Nagoya Station
Richmond Hotel Nagoya Nayabashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wing International Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wing International Nagoya

Property: Hotel Wing International Nagoya
Address: 1-4-11 Nishiki, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0003 , Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station , Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 168 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wing International Nagoya 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wing International Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing