We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room, great breakfast ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Wing International Nagoya
Ranked #41 of 176 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel has the usual tiny Japanese rooms, but is well situated to enjoy Nagoya. It's about 1/2 mike from Aichi Prefectural Gymnasium, so ideal if you're in town for the Nagoya Bashu. The biggest issue is that to get from the subway you have to go up several flights of stairs and then over an overpass - tough going with heavy luggage!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Eezypeazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルウィングインターナショナル名古屋, フロントデスク at Hotel Wing International Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review.
We hope you had a great time in our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you here again.

Hotel Wing International NAGOYA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

It is about 20 mins walk from the main Nagoya station. Or if subway, only 2 stops away. Very clean hotel and love the free coffee beans machine in the lobby. It is about 15 mins walk to Sakae and has a few 24 hrs convenience shop near hotel. Has free wifi and LAN internet in room. Would love to stay here when back to Nagoya.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David_TanPuchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルウィングインターナショナル名古屋, FRONT DESK at Hotel Wing International Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your comments.
We look forward to see you again!

Thank you!

Hotel WIng International NAGOYA
OGASAWARA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel was easy to find on a main street, a short cab ride from the station. We checked in early and the hotel was happy to store our bags and had moved them to our room by the time we had returned. It's nothing more than what you would expect, and the decor is perhaps a little old, but for a few nights to explore Nagoya this is all you need.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank McDeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルウィングインターナショナル名古屋, FRONT DESK at Hotel Wing International Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your stay and comments.
We hope you had a great time in Japan.
We are waiting for the next time you come.

HOTEL WING INTERNATIONAL NAGOYA
OGASAWARA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stay in the hotel for 7 nights during my free and easy trip from 19 - 26th. As expected, room is small but comfortable. Toiletries provided are of good quality. Free coffee in lobby and wifi in the room & lobby. Air-conditioning is very good. Would definitely go back again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank teohtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルウィングインターナショナル名古屋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Wing International Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your comment.
We all are looking forward to seeing you again.

Hotel Wing International Nagoya
KOMIYAMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Chose this place because of its budget price and location (walking distance to Marunouchi, Fushimi & Nagoya stations, tourist spots Nagoya Castle, Osu Kannon & Sakae, and a handful of convenience stores & eateries around). Free coffee 24/7 in the lobby, room was expectedly small but clean and comfortable, staff were also friendly and spoke considerably good English. They even provided much-needed luggage storage when we went for a 3 nights-trip out of town as we were returning guests. WiFi was great when we stayed on 11th floor but on our return we were given the 6th floor and the connection was really bad there. That was a bit unfortunate but overall we still enjoyed our stay here. A convenient & reasonably-priced place to stay is what we needed, and we got them here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MayY15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルウィングインターナショナル名古屋, フロントデスク at Hotel Wing International Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for your comments.
We are still trying to improve the wifi.
We look forward to see you again!

Thank you! ARIGATO!

Hotel WIng International NAGOYA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Of all the hotels we stayed in our Nagoya and surrounding trip, this is the only one with well-equipped toiletries including all the beauty cream etc etc. Love it. There is the Coffee dispenser at the lobby for free drink at any time. Strategic location to shopping area like Sakae and restaurants.

Room Tip: Twin room is better for twin-sharing. Small double room is rather too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DorothyCheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルウィングインターナショナル名古屋, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Wing International Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are so happy to hear that .
We are looking forward to see you again.

Thank you and have a good day!!


Hotel wing international NAGOYA

FRONT YANG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

my family 8 person book 4 room with good and friendly service stay for 4 night.
good location and good price.
helpful reception
5min walk to airport bus stop for this season i think . please ask hotel
10min walk to nagoya local wet market , we buy fresh fruits and food there.
10min walk to sakae night life.
very good location.
if i visit nagoya i'm sure i stay in hotel wing international again.
thank you wing international

Room Tip: all non smoking room are good . every floor have vending machine and ice machine .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidkoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルウィングインターナショナル名古屋, フロント at Hotel Wing International Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you very much for your booking and your comments.
We are so happy to hear that.
We look forward to see you again.

Thank you!!!

Hotel Wing Inaternational NAGOYA
OGASAWARA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nagoya hotels
Nagoya Station
Hotel Trusty Nagoya
Hotel Trusty Nagoya
#26 of 176 in Nagoya
245 reviews
Nagoya Station
Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Nishiki
Hotel Trusty Nagoya Sakae
#27 of 176 in Nagoya
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nagoya Station
Nishitetsu Inn Nagoyanishiki
Nagoya Station
Hamilton Hotel -Black-
Hamilton Hotel -Black-
#65 of 176 in Nagoya
127 reviews
Nagoya Station
Tokyo Daiichi Hotel Nishiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wing International Nagoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wing International Nagoya

Address: 1-4-11 Nishiki, Naka-ku, Nagoya 460-0003, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Nagoya > Nagoya Station , Sakae / Fushimi / Nagoya Castle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 176 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagoya
Price Range: £34 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wing International Nagoya 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Rakuten, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Wing International Nagoya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing