We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Booking.com
Trip.com
US$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
eDreamsUS$42
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
105
93
38
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
93
38
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

Excellent location with close proximity to train stations, restaurants etc. Safe to walk round at night. Facilities are brilliant everything you need an more for a hostel. Friendly helpfull staff. I've stayed in many hostels but noticed this is a hostel that can cater to all (have a friend who struggles with accom due to wheelchair but this hostel makes it easy) will recommend.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank eoinmcmahon777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
名古屋 W, 支配人 at Hostel Wasabi Nagoya Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2019

Hello, thank you for your feedback.
We keep trying our best to offer better service:)
We hope to see you again.

Hostel WASABI Nagoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

Very close to Nagoya station. Safe to walk around even at night. Lawson is less than 30secs from this hostel.

Friendly and considerate staffs.

This hostel provides hair dryer, toner and lotion for free. But you should bring anything else or buy them there.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Pioneer42078838350
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the hostel for 5 days. It was a great experience for a first time solo traveller. The bathroom is really clean and the staffs are really accomodating. I usually stay in the common area and just grab anything that I could read there while drinking a cup of free green tea. It was fun, I had a great time! Plus it is very near the train station.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Wilma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

Smelly, noisy, no locker room, had a horrible night over here. Dorm too close to luggage area and bathroom, corridor too small between beds, moving stairs very noisy. Location, the only good thing. At the end, as usual, you get what you paid for.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 362gabrielet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2018

The hostel is located a literal two minute walk from Nagoya Station. It was my first experience with a capsule-style lodging, and it was a good one. The staff speak English fluently, the lobby is cozy and is equipped with a coffee/tea/soft drink machine which is free of charge. They also sell light food in case you don't feel like walking to the nearest conbini.
The capsule itself is spacious enough, has a TV, a safe and headphones (you can rent a DVD player and watch one of the many anime DVDs they have if you're into that). The showers we're clean and well equipped (including a washing machine and a drying machine). My only complaint is that they don't really have lockers to put your bag in, but they do give you a lock to tie and lock your bag into a table outside of the sleeping quarters.

All in all, I recommend the place.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lfirsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews