We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Associa Toyohashi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I was on business trip. Good access and connection since it is built besides Toyohashi station. I got a room with nice view. Clean and easy for foreigner. There are few shopping malls nearby, convenience store and restaurant with awesome Japanese food.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuMustafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2011

We booked this hotel online, price was good. We received both an upgrade to a bigger room at one of the upper floors with view on the city. The hotel and the rooms are beautiful, as well as the entrance / reception.

We also used the parking next to the hotel entrance, very convenient and nice to see that your car gets moved in an elevator and when you report yourself the next morning they bring it back in a minute.

Nice restaurants in the area and some shops. Only comment would be the price of the breakfast which was rather high. We went to the Starbucks just around the corner.

Overall great choice when you are in Toyohashi !

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aliceesjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Stayed here while on tour with two other friends in April 2010.

The hotel looked very new. Probably renovated not long ago. The room that we got was also new and comfortable. They even provided yukatas for us to sleep in.

We had a buffet dinner and breakfast at the restaurant. Selection was very good. However, the whole restaurant was overcrowded and very noisy. One other thing that could be changed would be the ending time of the dinner buffet. The hotel was located within a shopping mall that closes at 8pm which is also the same time which the buffet ends. Being on a tour, we got in pretty late that night at around 7pm and thus we were pretty caught in between having dinner and shopping.

Location wise, the hotel was located beside the Toyohashi Shinkansen station and Toyohashi makes a pretty good stopover for travellers going between Kyoto and Tokyo. So this hotel is highly recommended if you plan a night's rest in between the long train ride.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yanwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Good:
- You can choose your pillow from the pillow menu. Try the TEMPUR pillow, very comfortable
- Very polite staff at the dinner buffet
- Very nice rooms
- Located next to a building full of shops. We arrived after 7pm and finished our dinner by 8pm. All t he shops closed by then. Didn't have a chance to visit them
- this room was allocated part of our tour package. So price wise can't comment. i think its a pretty expensive hotel to pay our of my own pocket for just 1 night stay.
- Located next to Shinkasen station very easy to walk to the hotel

Bad:
None!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dancingseaturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2008

Not much happens in Toyohashi but this hotel is very nice and is located over the railway station and right in the center of town. Its good value, modern, nice and comfortable,.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozintokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank ryotk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jindohds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toyohashi hotels
Loisir Hotel Toyohashi
#2 of 24 in Toyohashi
145 reviews
Comfort Hotel Toyohashi
#6 of 24 in Toyohashi
12 reviews
Toyohashi Station
Toyohashi Green Hotel
Toyohashi Green Hotel
#8 of 24 in Toyohashi
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ABHotel Toyohashi
#4 of 24 in Toyohashi
27 reviews
Toyohashi Station
Toyohashi Station Hotel
Toyohashi Station Hotel
#5 of 24 in Toyohashi
47 reviews
Toyohashi Station
Toyoko Inn Toyohashieki higashiguchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Associa Toyohashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Associa Toyohashi

Address: Nishijuku, Hanada-cho, Toyohashi 440-0075, Aichi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Aichi Prefecture > Toyohashi > Toyohashi Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels / Ryokan in Toyohashi
Price Range: £57 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Associa Toyohashi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Associa Toyohashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing