We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfy!”
Review of Gifu Green Hotel

Gifu Green Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gifu Green Hotel
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels / Ryokan in Gifu
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is about 10-15' walking from Gifu Station, just next to the shopping district of Gifu.
The owner is nice and friendly, she can speak both English and Japanese fluently and the room was clean and tidy as well. The breakfast is a little bit pricy in compare with the surrounding restaurants, so I would recommend you not to eat there, just walk a few minutes and you can find yourself a good place to eat.
Hotel price is reasonable (not so expensive).

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BluePhoenix1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2009

I have stayed at Gifu Green Hotel before. With each time that I stay I feel more and more as a part of the family. Fumio and Seiko have gone out of their way to accomodate and make my stay just as if I were in my own home. The location is within a 10 minute stroll to the JR Station, and Fumio always is willing to map out a day trip for me. The food is delicious, filling, and very reasonable. I stayed for 2 weeks this trip. The rooms are the size of a bedroom with no frills, but very clean, reasonable in price, and great food.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank worltraveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ぷー220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asukota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TokyoMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank HidePonPon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballplayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gifu hotels
Comfort Hotel Gifu
#7 of 32 in Gifu
131 reviews
Gifu Station
Hotel Resol Gifu
Hotel Resol Gifu
#10 of 32 in Gifu
79 reviews
Hotel Ilcredo Gifu
#9 of 32 in Gifu
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gifu Station
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Gifu
Toyoko Inn Gifu
#19 of 32 in Gifu
47 reviews
Miyako Hotel Gifu
#2 of 32 in Gifu
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gifu Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gifu Green Hotel

Address: 5-12-6 Kogane-machi, Gifu 500-8842, Gifu Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Gifu Prefecture > Gifu
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels / Ryokan in Gifu
Price Range: £28 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gifu Green Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Gifu Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing