We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Associa Takayama Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Hidaya(Takayama)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Ryokan Murayama(Takayama)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Hida Gasshoen(Takayama)
View Hotel
Ryokan 
View Hotel
Ryokan 
Oyado Hachibee(Takayama)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Takayama Green Hotel(Takayama)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Ryokan Seibei(Takayama)
View Hotel
Hotel Acty(Takayama)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
240
339
77
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
339
77
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busregular shuttle servicespa areapark wingjapanese restaurantvery nice hoteljapanese alpsevery half hourmen and womenoverlooking the mountainschoice of restaurantsevening buffethot poolshotel is situatedindoor and outdoor poolsbeautiful onsenthe hotel offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2010

I was looking for a nice hotel in Takayama with a good onsen. After reading the ratings & reviews by others on Trip Advisor, I selected it. I was not disappointed in the onsen as there were 2 floors (alternated for men & women on the 2 nights I was there). I chose the tatami room and enjoyed the total Japanese experience. I did have a look at the Western style room as well and thought it was very nice too. The Japanese breakfast was delicious and the Western buffet breakfast quite substantial. The only "not-so-convenient" part of the hotel is that it is quite far from town (on a hill) although the hourly shuttle bus provided by the hotel helped.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wong15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

I stayed here with my partner in April for 2 nights. The hotel is located about 5-10 minutes from the main town but a hotel shuttle bus leaves regularly to deliver you to town and back. I was amazed at how big this hotel was, the service is not fantastic, not like you would get at a small boutique hotel, but i guess because its so large they see so many faces.

It's hard to fault this hotel, the rooms are huge, the views are great and it's very clean. The food can be expensive, but with so many options in town its not even worth thinking about eating at the hotel. If you take the time to walk around town you will find some cute little french bakeries for breakfast in the back streets. One in particular was located very close to the station, take the street Ekimae Chuo and then turn first left and its on that street (the street is only very short)

We had a very comfortable stay here and i would definitely recommend it to friends, although it was the most expensive place that we looked at. The only reason we picked this resort is because everything else was booked out in Takayama! But a great choice regardless.

Also, the outdoor onsen is amazing! Very classy. If you have the opportunity, make the effort and use the onsen. .

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkpeonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

We stayed here for one night. Our large room had comfortable twin beds, two armchairs, a footstool, a desk and chair, and a flat-screen TV (on which we could find no English-language broadcasts). There was no good light for reading. The small bathroom has the standard Japanese electric toilet, adequate towels and toiletries, but it was the only hotel we stayed in during out visit to Japan that did not supply washcloths.

We did not use the Japanese baths, which had indoor and outdoor pools filled with water from the local natural hot springs. Bathing was only in the nude.

Our group had a private room for breakfast, which was truly a magnificent repast, adapted to our special dietary needs.

Both the hotel lobby and our room were very esthetically pleasing.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coffeemavenswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

This hotel is so-called the best quality in the area, but probably not the service quality. Can't really tell if there's some cultural difference or what, the staff didn't seem friendly (yet still quite polite) I've stayed in many hotels in Japan, and felt the service was just below their own standard. I wouln't recommend the hotel as I really care about the service quality. Other than this, everything seemed flawless.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 15 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews