We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
Nearby Hotels
US$182
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
US$201
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$84
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa(Kanazawa)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kanazawa(Kanazawa)
US$113
US$90
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$84
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
Ishiya(Kanazawa)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
289
425
113
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
425
113
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramentop floorfree noodlethe busjr stationfree washinglate night noodlesshopping mallnon smokingpublic bathtwo twin bedsbusiness hoteljapanese choicesgreat onsennice breakfastdepartment storeminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This hotel seems to be dedicated to businessmen travelling to Kanazawa, but it is a very good basepoint to visit the city : it is near the station, which means you have access to bus and trains easily. There are 2 big malls in the area, with plenty of restaurants, which is good at night when you don't want to go out too far. Comfort is good. But don't expect any authentic Japanese touch here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapablancaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Fellow travelers have already pointed out the many great things about this hotel. I'll just add a few things. The only disappointment was the polyester comfy top and bottoms they supply. I was expecting the usual crisp cotton yukata that is customary in Japanese hotels and ryokan. Wifi in the lobby worked fine for sending and receiving emails from my iPod Touch. The hotel location is ideal for arrival and departure from the train station. I did ride the bus, both the loop and regular city buses, but one time ended up taking a taxi to Kenrokuen because I wanted to be there before the crowds. The first bus going there was at 8:30 am, and I strongly recommend getting to the garden sooner.
At the end of the day, the onsen was bliss, especially the rotenburo with the soft music. Laundry was free for wash and 100 yen for dry, with some units in the onsen area. Many people had the same idea as me and threw in the day's outfit before entering the ofuro.

During my stay there were many businessmen and some older couples, nearly all Japanese.

Room Tip: My room faced the Forus building. I did not notice any noise from outside or surrounding rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChicagoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I would definitely recommend the Dormy Inn as a hotel in Kanazawa. It's right across from the train station. It's a bit of a walk to the main garden and other sights, but if you like to walk, it only takes about 20-30 minutes. My only complaints were that the wifi was only available in the lobby, and it only worked for facebook, not email or any other websites or apps on the IPhone. They did have 3 computer terminals in the lobby, but it is much easier to use your smartphone. The bathroom was tiny, just a small stall shower and a tiny sink outside, and the room was small, but clean and tasteful, and the bed was comfortable. The room was very quiet. The best part was the onsen (hot springs bath/spa) on the top floor. It was so relaxing and there was also a sauna.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Not my first time to the Dormy Inn Kanazawa. Glad to see it has not changed much. The beds and bedding provided are still as comfortable as I remembered. The location of course, is good, being just 3min from the train station and bus terminal. Access to the rest of the city is easy and handy from this hotel.

The onsen is generously sized and unlike other business hotels, came with a rotemburo and a sauna as well. Laundry was free too! Breakfast spread was generous and comprehensive - more so than other Japanese business hotels. Enough variety to keep you fueled up for a day of sightseeing. Excellent value for money, the Dormy Inn is fast gaining my vote for the best business hotel chain.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chongbrood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Spent 3 nights here, and have no complaints. The rooms were clean but uninspiring: it was very much a standard business hotel, which is well kept and affordable. The onsen on the roof top was nice, with both an indoor and outdoor pool as well as sauna. Staff were polite and efficient, and I liked the jug of free coffee kept just outside the restaurant. The location was very convenient - just minutes walk from the train station, and from there you could hop on the 'loop bus' to see the key tourist sites. I faced the street, but still the room was quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews