We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biz hotel with great amenity and relaxing space”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa
Ranked #12 of 102 Hotels / Ryokan in Kanazawa
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Biz hotel with great amenity and relaxing space”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed there on business trip. This is typical business hotel but I can recommend for anyone to look for reasonable hotel in Kanazawa. Cost is reasonable and the hotel is very close to Kanazawa station. What's more, quality of amenity goods is really nice and room is relatively big. It's not a typical business hotel in Japan. If I travel alone, definitely stay here again.

If you feel expensive for 5 star hotel, you can consider this option. (You can see English website by googling "daiwaroynet")

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsuyoshi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    219
    47
    11
    4
See reviews for
41
131
61
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

This hotel is on the 'quiet' side of the train station...but still within walking distance of the market, etc. The room was quite big for a Japanese hotel...bed was great...bathroom was decent size. Really a good value.

There are some bizarre things: like the lobby is filled with these weird, gray machines...couldn't figure out if they were for paying hotel bill...or collecting pay-tv vouchers... Also the elevator says (in English) that vending machines are on floor 2.8...they mean floors 2 and 8...so don't pull the emergency stop between floors 2&3... My only real gripe is (like many Japanese hotels these days, it seems) they give you pajamas instead of yukata (robe) which I don't like as much and as a big foreigner, never quite fits me...

But I'd highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikebern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel is very well located as it is adjacent to Kanazawa Station, a tourism information office, the bus info centre, the bus terminal and the Forus shopping centre. Access to the city's many sights is easy whether by foot or the tourist loop bus.

This hotel offered one of the biggest rooms I have stayed in Japan. By Japanese standards, the room was enormous for the price. The room was comfortable and very clean. After staying in a typical tiny Tokyo hotel room, it was wonderful to stay in such a large room with a huge, great bed!

Wired Internet access in room was speedy and useful for planning the day's activities. There is also a good sized television with cable though channels were mostly in Japanese.

Coin laundry on-site was very convenient and reasonable. Also, as with most Japanese hotels, there are numerous vending machines for late night drink and snack needs.

We did not try the hotel's breakfast but the price was reasonable given the amount of food on offer. I have seen similar breakfasts offered at much higher that 800 Yen. That said, we went to the train station restaurant area for breakfast where there are both Japanese and Western options for all tastes. For a quick bite of freshly baked goodies, we especially liked the German Bakery, which appears to have little connection to German cuisine. There are many restaurants both in the shopping and dining area attached to the train station as well in the Forus shopping mall. Check out the kaiten (conveyor belt) sushi on the dining level of Forus as well as mochi cream on the first floor for sweets!

Front desk staff were helpful and polite. As I do not speak Japanese, I was grateful for the staff's ability to communicate in English when we had questions about our bus reservations to Shirakawa-go.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa and would recommend it wholeheartedly for travellers looking for a quality hotel stay in a convenient location at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bamboostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

We booked a room here for ourselves and our one year old, and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel kindly matched the price on Rakuten - as I could only book 2 nights on Rakuten, instead of three nights.
The hotel is very simple and clean. It's not a bells and whistles hotel. So if you are looking for some luxury, don't book here. It's literally 1 minute from the train station, mostly undercover - so convenient, as on the day we left it was raining. We had a standard room (A), and the cot fitted in quite easily, albeit a bit squashy, which is standard in Japan. The bathroom was one of those moulded plastic types, but was on the larger side.
Breakfast was mainly a Japanese affair, but if you can’t stomach it, there are plenty of western options nearby and in the station.
The loop bus is a good idea, except, we had a pram – which needed to be folded each time we boarded, as it gets very busy. We were debating whether or not to travel to Kanazawa, as we had already been to Takayama, but I would highly recommend both for their small town charm.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMelbourneHolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2008

This hotel is very new, and the rooms -- even the standard singles -- are a decent size. By Japanese standards they are huge. Room has small LCD TV and free LAN connection. The bed is comfortable and the pillow is less hard than in many Japanese hotels. The location is also great. It's about a 2 minute walk from Kanazawa station and if you take the tourist buses, the stop is right in front of the station. There is a huge, new shopping mall next door with a Starbucks and also lots of shopping in the train station also -- a lot of good souvenir options, too.

  • Liked — room quality, price, location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank usahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanazawa hotels
Kanazawa Station
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
#7 of 102 in Kanazawa
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
#2 of 102 in Kanazawa
1,429 reviews
Kanazawa Station
HOTEL MYSTAYS Kanazawa Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa

Property: Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa
Address: 2-20 Horikawashimmachi, Kanazawa 920-0849, Ishikawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Kanazawa > Kanazawa Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kanazawa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanazawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daiwa Roynet Kanazawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing