We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Kanazawa
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just had an overnight stay here which is all you need really for Kanazawa. The hotel was modern, clean and very reasonably priced with fridge, tea making facilities, trouser press and free wi-fi. We just had a standard room which was a little small but that's usual for many Japanese hotels. It's only a two minute walk from the train station and shopping malls but still very quiet. There are plenty of restaurants nearby also and good bus services. Staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GourmetTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanazawaDRH, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

We sincerely thank you for staying our hotel.

I'm very pleased you stay comfortably.

It's important to make a comfortable space that would

please visitor of various countries.

All our hotel staffs are doing the best aiming for that.

Please atay our hotel when you come to Kanazawa again.

We wikk be very much looking forward to your next visit.

Thank you.

DAIWA ROYNET HOTEL KANAZAWA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here overnight to see Kanazawa and had a really pleasant stay. We were upgraded from a basic room to the next level up. The hotel is right next to the train station and the bus station which is the main way to travel around the city. For 500 yen you can get a day pass to get around the city.

Rooms were clean and modern, free WIFI in the rooms and comfortable beds as well as being fairly competitive in price range.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This was our first stay at the Daiwa Roynet chain and in Kanazawa. We took an economy double room for one night. For a business hotel, this one is on the very high end. The hotel seemed new new and spotless and the room was slightly bigger than what we had in 'classier' hotels in Tokyo and Takayama. The location exceeded our expectations, it's really very close to the station and the mall, but surprisingly quiet. There was fast internet, and front desk staff spoke fluent English. Altogether very nice. I'd like to try out this chain again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thalia69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We visited Kanazawa for the night sakura view at the palace. This hotel was recommended by a relative whom has stayed at this hotel before.

Location: Great location since it was located right next to the main train station. There are 2 shopping malls located next to the station. You can find many good restaurants in those malls. The 24hr convenience stores were located just 5-10 minutes by walking.

Room: Big rooms by Japanese standard. Even for a standard room. They also provided free wifi for guest, which was a plus because many hotels in Japan only provided wired internet.

Service: Regular japanese standard service, which means good. The staffs were helpful and tried to understand our request even most of them couldn't understand English.

If you wanna stay in a business hotel in Kanazawa, I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed there on business trip. This is typical business hotel but I can recommend for anyone to look for reasonable hotel in Kanazawa. Cost is reasonable and the hotel is very close to Kanazawa station. What's more, quality of amenity goods is really nice and room is relatively big. It's not a typical business hotel in Japan. If I travel alone, definitely stay here again.

If you feel expensive for 5 star hotel, you can consider this option. (You can see English website by googling "daiwaroynet")

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsuyoshi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

This hotel is on the 'quiet' side of the train station...but still within walking distance of the market, etc. The room was quite big for a Japanese hotel...bed was great...bathroom was decent size. Really a good value.

There are some bizarre things: like the lobby is filled with these weird, gray machines...couldn't figure out if they were for paying hotel bill...or collecting pay-tv vouchers... Also the elevator says (in English) that vending machines are on floor 2.8...they mean floors 2 and 8...so don't pull the emergency stop between floors 2&3... My only real gripe is (like many Japanese hotels these days, it seems) they give you pajamas instead of yukata (robe) which I don't like as much and as a big foreigner, never quite fits me...

But I'd highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikebern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel is very well located as it is adjacent to Kanazawa Station, a tourism information office, the bus info centre, the bus terminal and the Forus shopping centre. Access to the city's many sights is easy whether by foot or the tourist loop bus.

This hotel offered one of the biggest rooms I have stayed in Japan. By Japanese standards, the room was enormous for the price. The room was comfortable and very clean. After staying in a typical tiny Tokyo hotel room, it was wonderful to stay in such a large room with a huge, great bed!

Wired Internet access in room was speedy and useful for planning the day's activities. There is also a good sized television with cable though channels were mostly in Japanese.

Coin laundry on-site was very convenient and reasonable. Also, as with most Japanese hotels, there are numerous vending machines for late night drink and snack needs.

We did not try the hotel's breakfast but the price was reasonable given the amount of food on offer. I have seen similar breakfasts offered at much higher that 800 Yen. That said, we went to the train station restaurant area for breakfast where there are both Japanese and Western options for all tastes. For a quick bite of freshly baked goodies, we especially liked the German Bakery, which appears to have little connection to German cuisine. There are many restaurants both in the shopping and dining area attached to the train station as well in the Forus shopping mall. Check out the kaiten (conveyor belt) sushi on the dining level of Forus as well as mochi cream on the first floor for sweets!

Front desk staff were helpful and polite. As I do not speak Japanese, I was grateful for the staff's ability to communicate in English when we had questions about our bus reservations to Shirakawa-go.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa and would recommend it wholeheartedly for travellers looking for a quality hotel stay in a convenient location at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bamboostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanazawa hotels
Kanazawa Station
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
#9 of 108 in Kanazawa
823 reviews
Kanazawa Station
HOTEL MYSTAYS Kanazawa Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanazawa Station
Via Inn Kanazawa
Via Inn Kanazawa
#15 of 108 in Kanazawa
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa

Address: 2-20 Horikawashimmachi, Kanazawa 920-0849, Ishikawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Kanazawa > Kanazawa Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanazawa
#2 Business Hotel in Kanazawa
Price Range: £49 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Expedia, Booking.com, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daiwa Roynet Kanazawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing