We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for a steal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels / Ryokan in Kanazawa
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a steal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

We booked a room at this hotel for 13000 yen per night (including breakfast) through their website. Located right in front of the Kanazawa station, this hotel has a nice lobby and many restaurants. The room was spacious and clean and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    342
    95
    15
    10
See reviews for
148
217
87
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010

I stayed at the Crown Plaza Kanazawa earlier in the month with several others to attend an event/meeting at the hotel. Everything about our stay, from the rooms to the service to the food, worked out perfectly. We were a bit apprehensive as this is the first time we have held this function outside of Tokyo, but everything went as smoothly as possible and it was great success. Everyone in the property (management, desk-staff, cleaners, etc) made as feel very welcome and made sure that we had absolutely everything we need.

I can't reccommend the ANA Crowne Plaza enough.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle,Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

We stayed at the ANA Crown Plaza, for two nights during our three week stay in Japan during October 2009. Normally we tend to avoid big hotels like this but the reviews on TA were all positive and I liked the location near the station (we were traveling from Hiroshima and did not want to bother trying to find the hotel once off the train). The location could not have been better right next to the station and Kanazawa train station is not your boring ugly old train station, obviously a lot of thought has gone into the design. I had made a booking over the net which I thought was a pretty good deal, when we arrived we were offered an upgrade (literally my first upgrade ever) plus for a small charge a further upgrade with a deal for breakfast. We took the second upgrade and ended up with one of the hotels better rooms, spacious, spotless and a great view from the 15th floor. Breakfast was excellent as was the service generally. Being so close to the station we were able to access food, tourist info and local transport. Our main reason for going to Kanazawa was to go to the gardens. We caught the local tourist bus that acts as a hop on hop off. We were not disappointed the gardens were spectacular and well worth the visit. we also visited the castle and the old Samurai part of the town. Our two days in Kanazawa was a highlight of our Japan trip.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleo002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2009

This hotel is in a great location right beside the train station, and right near one of the Kanazawa tour bus stops. We had booked directly through their website and got a great deal, the cheapest room during our whole trip of Japan. Once we got there we upgraded to a larger room for a fee, and the room was great, comfy big bed, lots of space, clean, quiet, nicely decorated, free internet, and with a nice view out to the sea. The staff were very helpful as well. We tried the Chinese restaurant in the hotel which was only okay and a bit pricy. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edrial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
159 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

Only stayed the one night as we wanted to see the famous gardens. But there is actually a lot more to see in Kanazawa e.g Samurai house etc. Wonderful hotel, very good service and comfortable room. Excellent value on the hotel's website and do try the food, as we found the evening meal and breakfast of a very high standard and quite reasonable prices compared to other hotels we visited in Japan. Right next to the very modern rail station so location is excellent. We had a very relaxing time here. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2009

We spent one night of our Smartours trip in the Crowne Plaza, and wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel is beautiful, comfortable and conveniently located.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank equeyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford upon Avon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2009

We booked via the IHG Priority Club website and got a cracking deal on this hotel – cheapest by far of all places we stayed in Japan, including breakfast for 2, which was a fabulous buffet of every kind of Japanese and western fayre.

We only stayed 1 nt so were happy with our tiny room, but it was very modern and in good taste and quality. Excellent location – literally next door to the train station, but you would never know – never heard a train from the room.

We came to Kanazawa to visit the gardens, but also enjoyed the castle and LOVED the modern art museum – not just the exhibits but the building and space itself. We got around quite easily by bus and taxi.

Kanazawa’s supposed to be a foodie capital but we were shattered and so ate in the hotel, which we enjoyed. Internet is 100 yen for 10 mins but the fastest we found in Japan, so worth it.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debs&Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanazawa hotels
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
#2 of 100 in Kanazawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Kanazawa Station
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
#6 of 100 in Kanazawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanazawa Tokyu Hotel
#9 of 100 in Kanazawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Kanazawa Saino Niwa Hotel
#1 of 100 in Kanazawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Kanazawa Station
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa
#12 of 100 in Kanazawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa

Property: ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa
Address: 16-3 Showamachi, Kanazawa 920-8518, Ishikawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Kanazawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kanazawa
#5 Family Hotel in Kanazawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flanked by majestic mountains and looking out to the Japan Sea, the city of Kanazawa is a growing metropolis with a rustic feel. ANA Crowne Plaza Kanazawa stands proudly in this city rising to prominence as an international convention site, proving to be an increasingly popular stop for travelers with her traditional hospitality and excellent facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Rakuten and Odigeo so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kanazawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kanazawa
Kanazawa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing