We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, Fantastic location - Love Kanazawa City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa
Ranked #6 of 103 Hotels / Ryokan in Kanazawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in Jan 2012. Apart from our disapointment with Agoda for bungling our booking and cancelling one of our 2 rooms, we were extremely happy with our stay at this lovely hotel.

Even though the staff speak little or no English, we were able to communicate easily as they take you into the business centre and use a translation app on the computer - it adds to the fun of travelling in a largely non-English speaking city.

The hotel is located very close to many of the major sites of Kanazawa which are easily accessed by travelling on The Loop Bus. You can hop on and off throughout the day.

The in-house restaurant, Il Chianti is excellent - the seafood risotto is amazing and the wine list is extensive. It is also affordable. If you are tired of eating out, the department store in the next block had an amazing selection of ready-to-eat meals, sushi etc in its basement foodhall. Otherwise the Omicho Market is just across the road - we had fantastic soba noodles for breakfast.

Fantastic location, lovely hotel but don't trust Agoda.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chelle42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

We were visiting some japanese friends in Kanazawa and stayed 2 nights at the Resol. Our room was small, but stylish and comfortable. We also had breakfast at the hotel (costs extra). Breakfast was good but unusual - buffet style - a mixture of western and japanese food. The Resol is located downtown close to the market and within walking distance of the historic center. We really enjoyed visiting Kanazawa especially the Kanazawa Castle and the beautiful Kenrokuen Gardens.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VerdeRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I checked in here for one night after I decided to extend my stay in Kanazawa but my ryokan was full. i was very pleasantly surprised. The room, while typically small, had everything I needed. The shower was especially good (great water pressure). Wired Internet, BBC world news, tea, pajamas, all for a very reasonable price. The hotel has an Italian restaurant that seems to be quite popular with the locals. I popped in there for dinner -- since I had already eaten sushi every day at the Omichi market -- and was, again, pleasantly surprised. inexpensive and delicious. The breakfast - a mix of Japanese and Western, was adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mabelle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Stayed 1 night at Kanazawa, just want a business hotel which is clean and conviently located. Chose this hotel 'cause it is new ( open in 2009), and because it is near the Oumichou ichiba ( fish market). Make sure you eat the seafood donburi at the market, which is just across the street. Lots of coffee shop around the hotel. Besides the market, the Comme Sa Store, Mietestu dept store and MUJI are just minutes away.
The staff speaks zero English, but you can use the computer at the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nammay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Fernandahf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trinity9269, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RenatinoAgatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trinity9269, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trinity9269, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanazawa hotels
Kanazawa Station
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
#7 of 103 in Kanazawa
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanazawa Station
HOTEL MYSTAYS Kanazawa Castle
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
#2 of 103 in Kanazawa
1,463 reviews
Kanazawa Tokyu Hotel
#8 of 103 in Kanazawa
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa

Address: 1-18 Musashimachi, Kanazawa 920-0855, Ishikawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Kanazawa > Kanazawa Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 103 Hotels / Ryokan in Kanazawa
Price Range: £49 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in January 2009. A stylishly designed hotel highly recommended for females and couples. Facilities and amenities in ladies' guest rooms are improved. We are currently offering variety of stay plans with special privileges for females. Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa is very convenient for sightseeing around Kanazawa; about 20 minutes walk from Kenrokuen, 21st Century Museum of Contemporary Art, Kanazawa, and Higashi Chaya District. Access from JR Kanazawa Station It is approximately five minutes by bus departing from 3.8.9.10 JR Kanazawa Station east exit bus terminal turn platform ※Musashi stops by all buses. Get off bus in (in front of Ohmityou market) a 3-minute walk to same way the bus is going then you could see our hotel at left hand side. Access from the Nagoya area In the case of It is approximately two hours 20 minutes in Tokaido Shinkansen Maibara Station transfer limited express Shirasagi In the case of It is approximately 252km from Nagoya IC to Kanazawa west IC Access from airport Limousine travels to arrival service ※We get off to bus for ③ turn platform in front of the airport entrance hall, Kanazawa Station via the city after arrival at ride, "Korinbou" bus stop approximately 15 minutes later (adult 1 yen, 100:) Time required approximately 45 minutes) ※Kanazawa Station direct flight does not stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Odigeo, Expedia, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing