We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa
Ranked #7 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Kanazawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a boutique hotel conveniently located in Kanazawa.

For those travellers who are concerned with room size, my advice is to book a bigger room.
I booked a twin room with two beds and the room is spacious, with a desk and a sitting area. There are two big windows. I stayed for 4 nights.

Note that there is no closet, just some hooks for hanging clothes. That does not bother me.

The hotel is some 800-900 yen taxi ride from Kanazawa station. Within minutes of walking, there are bus stops, a shopping mall (with Starbucks, a supermarket and restaurants), and the Omicho Market. It's also within walking distance of many major sights although I'd rather take a bus.

There is a pizzeria in the hotel which serves breakfast in the morning from 7 to 10am. I made a mistake the first morning going to the pizzeria at 7:15am. There was a line up of some 20 people. I couldn't bothered to wait so went out to grab a bite. By the time I got back around 7:45ish, there was a tour group gathered in the lobby - it then dawned on me that I went at the same time the tour went for breakfast. For the next few days, I slept in and didn't go for breakfast until around 8:30am - 9am and there was no line-up.

Room Tip: Pick a twin room with 2 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkKwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Family of 4 stayed for two nights found it to be a very handy location. Near stores, restaurants and a seafood market plus on the Kanazawa bus loop. Next door is an Italian restaurant that makes pizzas and is not expensive; it also doubles as a cheap breakfast option. But hotel is let down by tiny size of rooms - disappointing for a regional city. But was booked through Agoda and represented good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This hotel was a typical Japanese business hotel. The room was surprisingly large though, perfect for 1-2 people. Cute little sitting area, coffee and tea in a little box under the table at the end of the couch. As usual in Japan, the room was spotless, although I found a hair under a cup in the bathroom - not mine, it was long and black and my hair is short and blond! Bathroom is quite small, with no counter space.
Front desk staff are relatively polite and helpful, although more so at other hotels we stayed at. The desk is not always staffed though, you have to ring a little bell for service - someone comes right away!
The train station is about a 10 minute drive away, located outside the downtown area. We took a taxi to the hotel, it was about $11. USD. However, on the way back to the station, weI took a bus. Very quick trip, bus stop located 2 minutes from the hotel, right across from the fish market.
Location seemed to be very good, as mentioned the fish market is across the street and the old Samurai district is about a 15 minute walk away (don't miss this area!).
Kanazawa is a great little city, tons to see. They also have several hop on hop off buses you can take, or the Kanazawa loop line. You can get 1 or 2 day passes. Only problem, we couldn't find the bus stops until the end of the day! We ended up by walking everywhere, which is do-able, although it does take time!
Overall, this hotel is OK for 1-2 nights. I would stay here again because of the location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very small room if you have to share with young children. The room is compact and clean. Great location with fish market right across the road and other shopping arcade near by. Kanazawa loop bus stop is just outside the hotel. Cant beat the location.
Only wi-fi in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The hotel is located about halfway between the station and the centre of downtown. Perhaps a fifteen minute walk from the station. As this appears to be a businessman's hotel, the room was quite small yet compact with tea-making facilities tidily tucked away in a box under the TV.
There was little storage space and no wardrobe, just a couple of hooks on the wall for hanging clothes for the next day. As we stayed in the hotel for just two nights, this was not a problem. For some reason we could not adjust the thermostat in the room to achieve a comfortable temperature. We appreciated the relative proximity of the hotel to the main sights so that a late afternoon rest could be achieved before going out for dinner. English was not spoken easily by many of the otherwise extremely accommodating and helpful staff. We had a lot of assistance with restaurant locations and bookings. Kanazawa offers a wide diversity of experiences: famous garden, twenty-first century art museum, samurai houses in one district and some very satisfactory dining options.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The hotel is perfectly positioned in the centre of Kanazawa, but still close to the station. The rooms are standard for Japan - clean and well maintained and small. Hotel staff were fine, but not as enthusiastic as those we have met elsewhere. Kanazawa is a delightful place with some lovely areas to visit and lots of history. The Italian restaurant in the hotel makes surprisingly good pizza.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Serendipity_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Our 2 nights stay @ Hotel Resol Trinity was booked on account of its central location, proximity to Omicho Market and recent Tripadvisor reviews. We took a 2h13m train from Kyoto to Kanazawa. From the station to the hotel, taxi ride was a mere 5 mins and fare was Y690.

As we arrived early and check in time is 1400 hrs, we left our baggage with the front desk and headed over to Omicho Market (3 mins walk from the left of the hotel & opposite Muji) for lunch. Our lunch consisting of 2 tempura rice sets costs Y2900. Absolutely oishii (delicious)! Omicho Market is huge, busy and colorful and we spent a lot of time here ogling at the fresh seafood, especially the huge crabs, and enjoying looking at the stalls selling tea, seaweed, yakitori, etc. We love the Japanese croquettes ("Korokke": mashed creamy potatoes with minced meat coated with bread crumbs and deep fried) sold at one of the stalls here. It attracts crowds of children and tourists as these croquettes are simply scrumptious when eaten hot.
After the hearty lunch, we walked back to the hotel for the check in which was fast. Staff manning the front desk spoke little English and was unable to offer tips of what we can do. However, as we had brochures obtained beforehand from the Japan Tourist Board, it was not an issue for us. Room 715 faced the main road overlooking this cute coffee joint called "Doutor Coffee". Room was spacious but bathroom was small and it lacks a wardrobe space. Bathroom amenities were great though! As breakfast was not included, we had breakfast one morning @ Caravan Serai Cafe just outside Omicho. 2 cups of coffee with a small packet of cookies costs Y800. We had breakfast the last morning @ Doutor Coffee and it costs Y830.
It was a leisurely 15 mins walk from the hotel to the entrance of Kanazawa Castle Park. The grounds of the Castle Park is huge and at the time of our visit, the Castle was undergoing renovations so we walked to Kenrokuen Garden which is accessible from the Castle Park. Kenrokuen Garden is regarded as one of 3 most beautiful gardens in Japan and indeed it is so.
Overall, Hotel Resol Trinity is a comfortable and reasonably priced hotel @ Y12800 per night. Improving the service standard by employing extra English speaking staff at the front desk would make this an attractive place to stay in Kanazawa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rainbowlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanazawa hotels
Kanazawa Station
HOTEL MYSTAYS Kanazawa Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanazawa Station
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
#9 of 108 in Kanazawa
823 reviews
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
#2 of 108 in Kanazawa
1,569 reviews
Kanazawa Station
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kanazawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa

Address: 1-18 Musashimachi, Kanazawa 920-0855, Ishikawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Kanazawa > Kanazawa Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Kanazawa
Price Range: £35 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in January 2009. A stylishly designed hotel highly recommended for females and couples. Facilities and amenities in ladies' guest rooms are improved. We are currently offering variety of stay plans with special privileges for females. Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa is very convenient for sightseeing around Kanazawa; about 20 minutes walk from Kenrokuen, 21st Century Museum of Contemporary Art, Kanazawa, and Higashi Chaya District. Access from JR Kanazawa Station It is approximately five minutes by bus departing from 3.8.9.10 JR Kanazawa Station east exit bus terminal turn platform ※Musashi stops by all buses. Get off bus in (in front of Ohmityou market) a 3-minute walk to same way the bus is going then you could see our hotel at left hand side. Access from the Nagoya area In the case of It is approximately two hours 20 minutes in Tokaido Shinkansen Maibara Station transfer limited express Shirasagi In the case of It is approximately 252km from Nagoya IC to Kanazawa west IC Access from airport Limousine travels to arrival service ※We get off to bus for ③ turn platform in front of the airport entrance hall, Kanazawa Station via the city after arrival at ride, "Korinbou" bus stop approximately 15 minutes later (adult 1 yen, 100:) Time required approximately 45 minutes) ※Kanazawa Station direct flight does not stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing