We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, good location and wonderful service hotel in Kanazawa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels / Ryokan in Kanazawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during our summer vacation weekend in Japan called Obon which is one of the busiest weeks for traveling.

The hotel is located in the busiest area of Kanazawa called Korinbo, you can take a bus from Kanazawa station (200 yen per ride). It takes about 10 mins depending on traffic, and there are several bus routes from Kanazawa station to Korinbo so it is easy to find one at the bus terminal.

The hotel is located just a block away from where the Korinbo bus stop is. If you are coming from Kanazawa station, get off at the Korinbo bus stop and walk 30 seconds back towards Kanazawa station. It is also convenient for sightseeing, Kanazawa Castle, Kenrokuen Gardens and 21st Century Museum are all within walking distance. Also they sell one-day bus tickets for 500 yen and most of the attractions in Kanazawa will be covered by bus and walking.

When you check in, they will probably offer you a free membership with the hotel, and you will get a check-out time extension from 11am to 12pm if you become a member.

We stayed in a semi-double room which is very small, but it is probably standard for Japanese business hotels in big cities. The room is new and nice. They provide free wifi service in the room and you can get the password on the TV screen. The room had a couch against window which functioned for putting our backpacks and so on.

The bathroom was really nice and clean, with a glass wall shower booth and a bathtub, which is larger than a standard Japanese business hotel. There is an anti-fog mirror in the bathroom which is convenient.

The last thing we would like to mention is that their service is amazingly good. We left the baggage (a small suitcase and 2 plastic bags with lots of souvenir) at the hotel on the day we checked out, because we had half day of sight-seeing in Kanazawa before our train back home. After visiting Higashi Chayagai which is an area of Geisha tea houses and 21st Century Museum, we came back to the hotel to pick up our baggage. They brought us our small suitcase but they lost our 2 plastic bags. Later they found that they accidentally handed the 2 plastic bags to another customer, and when they called me to tell me they had found our plastic bags, the manager insisted on bringing our stuff to us in Tokyo. We accepted their apology because he came all the way from Kanazawa to Tokyo, which usually takes 4.5-5 hours by train. We thought this was an outstanding service of the hotel, because they could have just mailed our stuff.

With all the experiences we had during our stay at Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbo, we would definitely come back to this hotel next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Masahisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

A very chic hotel, for a reasonable price, perfectly situated in the shopping area of korinbo, a short walk from the gardens, castle and art museums. Apparently it has been open only a month, so it may not be surprising that everything is spotless. I had a single room which was spacious and the bathroom had full bath and separate shower. Breakfast was an excellent varied buffet with blenders full of home-made fruit and vegetable cocktails as well as lots of fruit in addition to lots of cooked dishes. I would say that the food and drinks and general poshness justified a price perhaps above average (1500 Yen, reduced from the marked 1800 Yen). From Kanazawa station take a city bus (bus stops 7-10) for 6 minutes to the Korinbo stop rather than the loop line which arrives almost at the end of its loop. Walk about 20 meters back (past L.Vuitton!)

Room Tip: Lower floors towards the street may be less private but have interesting views: they look onto danc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tummo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank 隼汰
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 美織 高
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank あめにゃん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Yuichiro Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chartrons2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanazawa hotels
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
#2 of 105 in Kanazawa
1,531 reviews
Kanazawa Station
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
#8 of 105 in Kanazawa
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanazawa Tokyu Hotel
#7 of 105 in Kanazawa
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou

Address: 1-2-16 Korinbo, Kanazawa 920-0961, Ishikawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Kanazawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels / Ryokan in Kanazawa
Price Range: £57 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing