We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Compact luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels / Ryokan in Kanazawa
Certificate of Excellence
Nagoya, Japan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Compact luxury”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is sleek and modern. Excellent location for sight seeing and restaurants. Room is very small, but very comfortable. Bathroom is spacious with good shower. The hotels teppanyaki restaurant is excellent if you want to splurge since you saved on the room cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kappa555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    172
    21
    1
    0
See reviews for
68
136
61
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
483 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Apparently only built one year ago, the Hotel Trusty in Kanazawa is an fine example of what a good business hotel should be. Extremely modern, all necessary amenities, good internet/wifi, modern spacious bathrooms, clean clean clean and so comfortable. Located in the centre of downtown Kanazawa next to the luxury shops and department stores but close to all the great restaurants Kanazawa has to offer. Very reasonably priced and includes breakfast. Only a short walk to Kenrokuen Garden and the site of old Kanazawa castle and the 21st Century Museum of Contemporary Art. Although Kanazawa has a number of the usual business hotel chains, Hotel Trusty is possibly the newest and most contemporary.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Pros: nice, even if a bit flashy, decor; comfortable rooms; good breakfast selection in a pleasant setting; very convenient location - walking distance to many attractions and a stop for the circular touristy bus right outside. Cons: no onsen.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikaRossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. It seemed quite new. Fine location. Well-designed and very comfortable room as well as a great breakfast.
Our only issue was check in. We'd made our reservations with Agoda, and the check in agent was very confused. Even wanted to charge me again for what I'd already paid for! I think it was a language problem, but he could have asked for help. It took about 20 minutes to straighten it out. After that, it was smooth sailing. For a stay in the wonderful town of Kanazawa, this is an excellent choice..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed 2 nights in early May 2014. I was very pleased with the hotel and I am a very picky traveler. Perfect location, exceptionally clean, wonderful shower. AC/Heat can be adjusted via the wall control, so please don't worry about that. I mention it because one reviewer said they were too warm in the room. A nice little art house movie theater that sometimes shows English language films is in 109 across the street, as is Starbucks. For a quick easy meal visit the 8th floor of the adjacent Daiwa Department Store, or for in-room meals/snacks visit the basement food level. Staff are excellent. Morning breakfast is ok. Yes, the rooms are small, but they are typical for Japan and they are adequate if you book the right size for your party. I can't recommend this hotel high enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeavenOnMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very easy to get to, with bus stop right in front of the hotel (including the tourist loop bus), and five minutes walk to the best attractions in Kanasawa. Rooms are average size for a 4-star hotel in Japan. I found the mattresses hard (typical for Japan) and the sheets and pillows were not to my liking, but the bathroom was perfect, and the room was spotlessly clean. Nice towels, high quality products provided in bathroom. Staff are outstanding, typical for Japan. Good wi fi in room. Breakfast over-priced, and there are a lot of excellent alternatives in walking distance. You could do worse.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houstonscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A very comfortable, peaceful, and tasteful Western-style hotel with everything you need plus some. The location is perfect with bus stops just a few steps from the hotel entrance. Within a 10-15 minute walk of the hotel are numerous shops and restaurants as well as Nagamachi (the samurai district). Other major attractions, like Kenroku-en, Castle Park, and Oyama Jinja Shrine, are also very close. Despite the central location, there were no problems with noise at all. Other reviewers mention the rooms being somewhat small, and we found this to be true as well. Rather, the room was a good size, but the bed was huge, which left little floor space and nowhere to put our two big luggage bags. We stacked them on the little couch by the window, and that was fine. We were a little surprised at the limited English ability among the staff, but we got by, and the hotel provides plenty of printed information in English both in the welcome notebook in the room and on the TV information channel. All rooms have wifi, but the signal disappears as soon as you leave your room, so you won't have wifi in the lobby. We didn't try the restaurant or cafe because they were rather pricey, but there were so many convenient cafes and restaurants close by that it was no problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlustgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanazawa hotels
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
Hotel Nikko Kanazawa
#2 of 100 in Kanazawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Kanazawa Saino Niwa Hotel
#1 of 100 in Kanazawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanazawa Station
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
Dormy Inn Kanazawa
#8 of 100 in Kanazawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Kanazawa Station
Hotel Resol Trinity Kanazawa
Kanazawa Tokyu Hotel
#9 of 100 in Kanazawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou

Property: Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou
Address: 1-2-16 Korinbo, Kanazawa 920-0961, Ishikawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Kanazawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels / Ryokan in Kanazawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Rakuten, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Trusty Kanazawa Korinbou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing