We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
45
128
58
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
128
58
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2010

would recommend for that reason, well worth it. they are pleasant make it easy for you and you can walk there . also the bus from the train station is very convenient

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdm28200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2010

This hotel is a great bargain!
It has decent western style rooms with a small bath, television, free internet and breakfast for the price of 65$ a night for two persons when you sign up of their free loyalty card.
It is located in the center, a sort bus ride from the train station.
The lobby has free coffee machine and a washing room, which comes handy for travelers that stay in japan more than a week.
The room got it all: hard bed, TV, desk, tea corner, air condition, safe, telephone, hair drier, electronic toilet, mirror, water warmer and refrigerator. It does not have a closet, but you can put you luggage under the bed.
The front desk was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonathanTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2009

If spending several weeks touring Japan it is well worth joining the Toyoko Inn member's group. There is a nominal fee for this but in no time, this has been recouped as there are discounts for weekends, and public holidays. Traditional breakfast and free internet access is included in the cost of the stay. The cost for a double room in Kanazawa was AUD110 per night. Excellent friendly service and very clean. We booked all our Toyoko Inn hotels through their website. We did the first ones prior to leaving home, then the remainder once we had stayed in some. We had a better chance of getting a vacancy by being a member. We also enjoyed these hotels because there were not large groups of international tourists staying.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2009

This Toyoko Inn is in a great location, catch a bus from the railway station, there is a bus stop out the front to heaps of locations around the town, near the main food area and there are shops near by. The room is typical business hotel and clean.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneSolofemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2009

We stayed at 3 Toyoko Inns during our 2 week vacation in Japan and this was the best out of the 3. All Toyoko Inns were clean and good value but this hotel seem quite new, bright and cheery and located in the heart of the center.

There is a Toyoko Inn located closer to the train station but I think the Korinbo is better located. It is a nice, bearutiful 10-15 minutes walk to the Kenrokuen Garden and across from Daiwa Dept Store. It is located on the main strip of Kanazawa with all the high-end stores on the same street. Tons of buses stop around the hotel so it was easy to get around.

Let's be honest, Toyoko Inn is a business hotel so the room is quite tiny. We had twin rooms; Japanese twin bed is bigger than the US twin bed. I would say the Japanese twin bed size is actually between the US twin and full bed. My son and I share the twin bed with no problem. It was a bit tight for my husband and I though. Each bed comes with only 1 pillow; if you want more, you have to pay for them. Same thing with towels; each twin room comes with 2 sets of towels only. The room was spotlessly clean and the bathroom is extremely tiny - space for one person only. But for the price of the hotel, I will not complain. This chain is a great value.

This Toyoko Inn provided the best breakfast out of the 3 we stayed in. Most of the items provided are Japanese so don't expect bacon and eggs. Breakfast items included rice balls (triangles) with pickled vegetables, miso soup and juice. The only non-Japanese item is the bread with butter and jam provided.

If you plan to stay at Toyoko Inns in Japan then I would recommend joining their Membership on your first stay. I think it cost us 1500 yen to join and it gives you a 30% discount for any Sunday stay (only Sunday). Basically you save more with that 30% discount than the 1500yen you paid. Plus the membership is good for 5 years. Membership gives you priority registration online - you can book earlier than non-members. If you are interested, do ask the front desk about them. They didn't mention it but when I checked their website, I recognized some of the characters in Chinese about it so we asked about it and was informed about the benefits then.

Internet was free and they had computers on the first floor for guests to use for free.

For what you paid for, this was a great hotel.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GhoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews