We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It All Met Our Needs and Expectations”
Review of Super 8 Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Amsterdam
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Amsterdam
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
250 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“It All Met Our Needs and Expectations”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

With the competitive nature of the motel business it has to be pretty hard to stand out in the crowd. There has to be as many below 50% as there are above the median line. This one lands pretty much right in the middle. Nothing to complain about, and nothing to brag about. Just a good night's sleep in a good clean bed, a breakfast that was adequate and we were back on the road. And isn't that what you want from a motel when you are on the road and only stopping for a good night's sleep?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    101
    113
    51
    29
See reviews for
128
84
48
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Well what can I say about this hotel? The people were so very nice and helpful. It was right off the highway and very easy to find. The breakfast was good with make your own waffles, juice and donuts. Unfortunately the hotel room wasn't the greatest. The room had a smell...not a good smell either. A gross smell. The shower was so very slow draining. It took forever to drain. Not good when you have a family of 4. All waiting for the turn in the bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We needed a place to spend the night whilst travelling. This hotel had a an convenient location for us. The room was clean and comfortable with no special frills; none were needed for us this trip. Television reception was good and staff helpful when needed. Only downside was the truck traffic on the highway could be heard from the window. Safe, clean, convenient, reasonable priced. Breakfast was ok, could has used some hardboiled eggs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smrtcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleboro
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Overall stay was extremely comfortable. I felt the room was very clean and was very happy with the comfort of the bed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Level Contributor
1,055 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The term you get what you pay for fits this place.$69. room rate should have let us know in advance but it was the only place with rooms available in the area.The furniture was falling apart,the room smelled terrible,the mattress felt like an elephant slept there previously caving in in the middle.We asked the front desk to change us but we checked in late and he said it was the only room available.this was more of a truckers place to stop,right off the thruway.We did not even stay for their breakfast we just wanted to get out and get home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChALUTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
187 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We spent two nights in this motel just off I-90, where there is not much choice! We paid $64 per night, so we didn't expect a lot and we didn't get a lot. The room was decent-sized with two comfortable chairs, a large writing table, mini-fridge (no freezer), small microwave, and a safe. The décor was ugly and old-fashioned. There was no closet--just a hanging rack in the corner and a luggage rack. The bed was comfortable and we had a quiet night until we were woken by a door slamming in the morning. The bathroom was small with little counter space and poor lighting. The floor was sticky. The noisy fan was basically useless. The shower head was good, and there was plenty of hot water. The real let-down, though, was the carb-only breakfast consisting of two sugared cereals, instant oatmeal, breads, and a waffle maker. There was no fruit at all. Even peanut butter would have helped. We were so disappointed that we ate breakfast at the Panera down the highway the second morning.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. My room was clean and fresh. If I travel in this area again, I would overnight here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank opinioncounts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amsterdam
9.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
16.1 mi away
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
#3 of 14 in Schenectady
183 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#4 of 14 in Schenectady
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
21.6 mi away
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
#1 of 3 in Cobleskill
275 reviews
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn Amsterdam
Knights Inn Amsterdam
#2 of 2 in Amsterdam
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Amsterdam

Property: Super 8 Amsterdam
Address: 5502 Route 30 South, I-90 Exit 27, Amsterdam, NY 12010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Amsterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Super Eight Amsterdam
Amsterdam Super 8
Amsterdam Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing