We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in Amsterdam!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Europa Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Europa Cafe
Ranked #20 of 77 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Amsterdam!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is definitely my choice for breakfast in Amsterdam. The menu offerings are nothing new: omlettes, French toast, pancakes, eggs, etc, but the food is well-prepared, fresh and portions are abundant. The service was excellent, the waitress was super nice and it seemed the regulars loved her. I had the vegetable omlette with homefries, which was good. I also tried the French toast which was awesome.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank spekyweky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Volusia County, FL
Level Contributor
127 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Breakfast in the afternoon?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

3 of us met for lunch at about 1:30 PM, but it turned out to be breakfast for 2 of us. The server planted the suggestion by stating that breakfast was served all day. An omelet and a pancakes/sausage order for 2 of us were generous-sized and well-prepared. The omelet came with toast of choice and a large order of some home-fries (not from a package, I would say). Number 3 wanted the turkey salad plate, but they were out of turkey salad (not wanted tuna salad). The well-received second choice was a chef salad that was very satisfying. Prices are good...on the low side I would say...considering the quantity and the quality.
We were friends who had not seen each other in a while. The restaurant technically closed at 2 PM...and the conversation went beyond. The server was very good. After a while, we asked if we were holding her up from closing. She said she didn't mind if we didn't mind that she did some vacuuming...OK with us. A pleasant experience overall. Meals for 3...under $23 plus gratuity.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank fltraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

When I was still able to be employed prior to a stroke a few years ago associates & I would stop in once in a while for breakfast. You cannot go wrong with this little joint. What once was a Tavern I used to frequent turned out to be a great eatery if you are in the city during the morning hours. It's highly recommended! I would not say it if I did not like the service and the food and even the prices were very fair!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best breakfast in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

This place is cozy, and has a great breakfast selection. The service is great and FAST! You can't go wrong w/ the price either.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Meg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Europa Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Europa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing